My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kevin Business Hotel

No.50, Minle St., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 103 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Business Double Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Standard Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Superior Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Room Amenities Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Room Amenities Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Interior Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Reception Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - View Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Garden Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Lobby Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Exterior Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Datong District Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Wong C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Old and dirty

Really really old smelly; far away to train station 20 min to walk; dirty room
3.3
Man W. Groups Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
good for short trip, good food, nice people

Nice staff and nth
4
The room is dirty, little insect in the bathtub, the towel looks old, the shower curtain gets mold, the lighting is too dim, and cannot control the room temperature, quite cold actually
Seng F. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
Room rate not expensive, but room not clean

many shop and night market near around
4.7
many shop and night market near around
Christian Y. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 2, 2014
just good for sleep and shower

internet, hot shower and fast response
5
we got a room with a door between my room and my neighboor. unfortunately the door was not soundproof, so we could practically hear every sound from the other room. at some point during my scarce sleep, i woke up because of the noise (i can tolerate 1 or 2 nights but the third night it's just pushing my passion over the boundries) so i slam 3 times at the door as hard as i could and told them to shut up and after that complete silence surrounded us, as it should be, because we paid for it. it was not their fault, but the hotel should not place a door between 2 rooms! they should replace it with a wall. maybe in the 80s people like to group together with a door (or is this just asian culture) but in this time i guess nobody does that anymore. other than that, the place was nearby 24 hours seven eleven (1 minute walk), so very convenient. 15 minutes walk to shuanglian station, 25 minutes walk to the taipei main station and 5 minutes walk to bustop at cross section between chongqing north and minsheng west. there were no shopping malls nearby or foodcourts.
Kin M. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2014
The bath room was clean

friendly staffs, good location, close to MRT
3
the staffs are nice.
Tay G. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2014
average

nothing
4.3
average. Because every night we have to call reception to deliver towels.
Daniel M. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2014
Budget hotel in decent location for central Taipei

Price, location, easy check-in/check-out
5.7
Stayed at Kevin Business hotel on New Years' Eve when most other hotels were sold out or exorbitantly marked-up prices for the night of the 31st. Kevin Business was a satisfactory and last-ditch option and would not recommend it other than for extremely busy times when other affordable hotels are hard to come by. Taipei usually has much better value-for-money options to choose from.
Leonard C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in - period.

The only thing that was good was that it wasn't hard to get to
4
I booked for two nights, but could barely stay in the hotel for one night. I ditched the hotel after staying one night because I just couldn't imagine staying there again. The hotel itself is dark, dingy, and had a moist feel about it. Think of the typical motel you see in a movie and it was the same thing. I just didn't feel safe. The rooms were very small, dirty, and dark. It seems the air conditioning system didn't work well because it was cold and muggy inside the room. Bathroom was dark and the shower curtain and anti-slip mat in the bathtub were so dirty. The bedsheets had stains on them and the bed was like a cardboard box - hard. Furniture was old and disgusting. Seriously, there are hotels in Mainland China that are half the price of this hotel and still much much better in every way. This hotel was a serious disappointment. Avoid at all costs!!
August O. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
worst experience ever!

lots of food nearby, 2 mins walk to 7-11, 5 mins walk to wharf for water taxi.
2.7
worst experience ever! room is old, dark and dusty. toilet doesn't flushing probably. cockroach found in the room. staff (tall, fat, specky guy) with attitude problem when asked to change room (didn't manage to change). cups were not washed and towel was not changed on occasions. room entrance light faulty since day 1. all towels seems old and yellowish. no safe box and key must be handed over to staff if we were out. no tidy up of rooms after 2pm as cleaner has gone home. if room was not fully paid, we will definitely change hotel. apart from above, night staffs were ok.
Robert C. Families with older children United States of America, December 26, 2013
You get what you pay for!!!!!!!!!

Staff was helpful and pleasant.
4.3
The rooms are very small. The beds are hard as a rock, like sleeping on the box spring instead of a mattress. The MRT was a 15-20 minute walk, after sightseeing all day this was not very convenient. There are no dressers in the room and no closets or clothes rack. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Again heed the reviews, which we did not do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kevin Business Hotel TaipeiKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Business DoubleKevin Business Hotel Taipei - StandardKevin Business Hotel Taipei - SuperiorKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Room Amenities Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Room Amenities Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - InteriorKevin Business Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKevin Business Hotel Taipei - ViewKevin Business Hotel Taipei - GardenKevin Business Hotel Taipei - LobbyKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - BathroomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - BathroomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - ExteriorKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - BathroomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04