arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 340 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 2.3
  • Location 5.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Staff Performance 6.0
  • Value for Money 5.5
  • Food/Dining 4.8

4 Foh J.
Malaysia
September 16, 2014
a small motel not living up to expected rating
Disapointing, does not deserve any star rating. cannot think of anything special.

3.3 Wong L.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2014
Old and dirty
Really really old smelly; far away to train station 20 min to walk; dirty room

4 man M.
Hong Kong
June 02, 2014
good for short trip, good food, nice people
Nice staff and nth
The room is dirty, little insect in the bathtub, the towel looks old, the shower curtain gets mold, the lighting is too dim, and cannot control the room temperature, quite cold actually

4.7 Seng L.
Hong Kong
April 25, 2014
Room rate not expensive, but room not clean
many shop and night market near around
many shop and night market near around

5 Christian Y.
Netherlands
January 05, 2014
just good for sleep and shower
internet, hot shower and fast response
we got a room with a door between my room and my neighboor. unfortunately the door was not soundproof, so we could practically hear every sound from the other room. at some point during my scarce sleep, i woke up because of the noise (i can tolerate 1 or 2 nights but the third night it's just pushing my passion over the boundries) so i slam 3 times at the door as hard as i could and told them to shut up and after that complete silence surrounded us, as it should be, because we paid for it. it was not their fault, but the hotel should not place a door between 2 rooms! they should replace it with a wall. maybe in the 80s people like to group together with a door (or is this just asian culture) but in this time i guess nobody does that anymore. other than that, the place was nearby 24 hours seven eleven (1 minute walk), so very convenient. 15 minutes walk to shuanglian station, 25 minutes walk to the taipei main station and 5 minutes walk to bustop at cross section between chongqing north and minsheng west. there were no shopping malls nearby or foodcourts.

3 Kin L.
Hong Kong
January 10, 2014
The bath room was clean
friendly staffs, good location, close to MRT
the staffs are nice.

4.3 Tay M.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
average
nothing
average. Because every night we have to call reception to deliver towels.

5.7 Daniel M.
United States of America
January 07, 2014
Budget hotel in decent location for central Taipei
Price, location, easy check-in/check-out
Stayed at Kevin Business hotel on New Years' Eve when most other hotels were sold out or exorbitantly marked-up prices for the night of the 31st. Kevin Business was a satisfactory and last-ditch option and would not recommend it other than for extremely busy times when other affordable hotels are hard to come by. Taipei usually has much better value-for-money options to choose from.

4 Leonard C.
United States of America
January 03, 2014
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in - period.
The only thing that was good was that it wasn't hard to get to
I booked for two nights, but could barely stay in the hotel for one night. I ditched the hotel after staying one night because I just couldn't imagine staying there again. The hotel itself is dark, dingy, and had a moist feel about it. Think of the typical motel you see in a movie and it was the same thing. I just didn't feel safe. The rooms were very small, dirty, and dark. It seems the air conditioning system didn't work well because it was cold and muggy inside the room. Bathroom was dark and the shower curtain and anti-slip mat in the bathtub were so dirty. The bedsheets had stains on them and the bed was like a cardboard box - hard. Furniture was old and disgusting. Seriously, there are hotels in Mainland China that are half the price of this hotel and still much much better in every way. This hotel was a serious disappointment. Avoid at all costs!!

2.7 August O.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
worst experience ever!
lots of food nearby, 2 mins walk to 7-11, 5 mins walk to wharf for water taxi.
worst experience ever! room is old, dark and dusty. toilet doesn't flushing probably. cockroach found in the room. staff (tall, fat, specky guy) with attitude problem when asked to change room (didn't manage to change). cups were not washed and towel was not changed on occasions. room entrance light faulty since day 1. all towels seems old and yellowish. no safe box and key must be handed over to staff if we were out. no tidy up of rooms after 2pm as cleaner has gone home. if room was not fully paid, we will definitely change hotel. apart from above, night staffs were ok.