or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kevin Business Hotel

No.50, Minle St., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 103 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Business Double Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Standard Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Superior Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Room Amenities Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Room Amenities Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Interior Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Reception Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - View Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Garden Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Lobby Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Exterior Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Datong District Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (98)
Sort by:
Wong C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Old and dirty

Really really old smelly; far away to train station 20 min to walk; dirty room
3.3
Christian Y. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 2, 2014
just good for sleep and shower

internet, hot shower and fast response
5
we got a room with a door between my room and my neighboor. unfortunately the door was not soundproof, so we could practically hear every sound from the other room. at some point during my scarce sleep, i woke up because of the noise (i can tolerate 1 or 2 nights but the third night it's just pushing my passion over the boundries) so i slam 3 times at the door as hard as i could and told them to shut up and after that complete silence surrounded us, as it should be, because we paid for it. it was not their fault, but the hotel should not place a door between 2 rooms! they should replace it with a wall. maybe in the 80s people like to group together with a door (or is this just asian culture) but in this time i guess nobody does that anymore. other than that, the place was nearby 24 hours seven eleven (1 minute walk), so very convenient. 15 minutes walk to shuanglian station, 25 minutes walk to the taipei main station and 5 minutes walk to bustop at cross section between chongqing north and minsheng west. there were no shopping malls nearby or foodcourts.
Leonard C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in - period.

The only thing that was good was that it wasn't hard to get to
4
I booked for two nights, but could barely stay in the hotel for one night. I ditched the hotel after staying one night because I just couldn't imagine staying there again. The hotel itself is dark, dingy, and had a moist feel about it. Think of the typical motel you see in a movie and it was the same thing. I just didn't feel safe. The rooms were very small, dirty, and dark. It seems the air conditioning system didn't work well because it was cold and muggy inside the room. Bathroom was dark and the shower curtain and anti-slip mat in the bathtub were so dirty. The bedsheets had stains on them and the bed was like a cardboard box - hard. Furniture was old and disgusting. Seriously, there are hotels in Mainland China that are half the price of this hotel and still much much better in every way. This hotel was a serious disappointment. Avoid at all costs!!
Wai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2013
far away from mtr station,quite old hotel

friendly staff, reasonalbe price, quite big size room
4.3
the hotel is quite old without any fancy decoration. it is quite far away from the mtr station, abo 15 minutes. the price is relatively reasonable. the hotel is quite near to taiwan's famous night market with delicious food. if u don't mind its location and decoration, it is a good choice for you.
Yu H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2013
a bit far and inconvenient

quiet, decently clean, friendly staff
5.3
The wifi wasn't working too well. Signal strength wasn't good. It's a bit of a distance to walk to. It's an old hotel, so don't expect much.
Jason P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Reasonable budget hotel

Location, Food nearby, Quiet neighbourhood
6
Booked this hotel due to most hotels in Ximending and around Taipei main station fully booked for the weekend. Extended my business trip on personal expense hence looking for reasonable hotels. This hotel location is pretty good with 15mins walk to MRT and plenty of food Day & night along the way to grab your Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and even supper at the Ningxia night market. Room and hotel is pretty old, guess it's at least 15-20 years old. Room service almost non existence, poor sound insulation, Wifi not available in room but can access in lobby, short stay of 1-3 nights bearable but not for fussy travelers. Price is rather high for its condition, staff are rather friendly and young seems to be siblings. Quiet neighbourhood and considered safe as there wasn't much activities after night and no vagrants hanging around. Can be considered if most options have exhausted as value isn't really there.
Kian R. Solo travelers Sweden, August 5, 2013
No complaints

Good staff, okej location and close to jogging.
6.7
Rather okej. The staff can communicate well and the reception is manned 24/7. The hotel room could have use a facelift.
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Friendly staff, but my room was too cold and dark

Price, Internet and Staff
6.3
I stayed at this hotel during most people's summer vacation when it was hard to book a place elsewhere. Overall, the place was just ok. The staff was very nice to me and managed to help me out with some travel problems and my room was also a nice size. Yet, I realized that there were no light-switches in my room and there was also no thermostat. Therefore, the room was quite dark and freezing cold at night. The place has fast wi-fi which was great. One big drawback is that it's at least a 15 minute walk to the MRT station.
Zhifeng D. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2013
Can't access WiFi in Room501.

Friendly staff, quite.
6
Chi-Han K. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 20, 2013
price is great

price, privacy, public transportation
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kevin Business Hotel TaipeiKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Business DoubleKevin Business Hotel Taipei - StandardKevin Business Hotel Taipei - SuperiorKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Room Amenities Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - Room Amenities Kevin Business Hotel Taipei - InteriorKevin Business Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKevin Business Hotel Taipei - ViewKevin Business Hotel Taipei - GardenKevin Business Hotel Taipei - LobbyKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - BathroomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - BathroomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - ExteriorKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - BathroomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKevin Business Hotel Taipei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07