My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KG Garden Guest House

Flat A9, 3/F, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Double KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Double KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Triple KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Triple KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Corridor KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Corridor KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Water Fountain KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Television KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Refrigerator KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Shower Kit
KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Shampoo and Shower Gel KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Fire Alarm KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - City View KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation - Exit D1 KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation - Exit D1 KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Lift Lobby KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Building
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Cecile C. Families with older children Philippines, March 20, 2014
very close to shopping and local restaurants..

location, budget, accessibility
8.3
the room is expectedly small but clean. The receptionist was efficient and let us check in few hours earlier. Room is cleaned and towels (just bigger than a hand towel) were changed everyday. I just observed that the receptionist, a Filipina, let us wait a few minutes as she entertained first a walk-in caucasian couple although we arrived first. She was a bit apologetic so she allowed us to get in before their check in time. Maybe she doesn't want to lose her clients to the next door hostels. The bathroom is so small you can only stand in one position when using it. Don't expect anything luxurious.
Chung F. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Terrible

Location, Wi-Fi, Shopping
3
Totally unacceptable. Previously I booked the 3rd storey guest house but eventually when I check-in that time, the staff said the 3rd storey was fully booked and we have to stay at 7th storey unit. Before I book this guest house, I already knew that the lift was very busy that's why I booked 3rd store so that we can use staircase instead of lift. Too bad we have to walk from 7th storey to ground floor daily. Besides this, the room's photo shown and actual room is totally different. The photo shown the room size is big enough for a couple but the room size at 7th storey is totally unacceptable. The room size at 7th storey just enough to fit a queen size bed. After I put my luggage on the floor, the room only left a walkway (for 1 person) to toilet. I have a feeling being cheated.
Tanat I. Groups Thailand, March 16, 2014
Good Place and good staff smile

ใกล้แหล่งช๊อปปิ้ง อาหาร สถานที่
9
Gooooood pleace, view, responsibility and staff 100%
Pak S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2014
room a bit small, but good for budget travelling.

central located, easy assesible to MTR
6
room a bit small, but good for budget travelling. Overall, it is ok
Ester L. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2014
wifi access, clean

shopping centre , near to bus line and train station
6.3
nice staff, good , clean hotel and the place near to shopping area
Jimmy L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Recommended for short period of stay.

Transportation is very convenient (MTR, buses), easy to access major attractions in Tsim Tsa Tsui, free internet access at good speed.
7.3
After reading other reviews, I decided to try KG Garden due to convenient of transportation and location. The "hotel" is basically apartments modified into hotel rooms. For my room, its located together with 4-5 rooms. Overall, you will get a room to rest with a tiny toilet. As this hotel is actually apartments, you will check-in at 3rd floor (hunt around for they hotel sign board) and your "guide" will bring you to your room. You will walk pass tailor shops and even pass by rubbish collection areas, but once you are at your apartment main door, it will be fine. One thing is the lift. You might need to wait a a couple of time to before you can enter to get down as it always full. Another trick is that to take the lift up and come back down. For two adults and two younger children, I went for the Family room which has a double and single bed. To me, the double bed is still small. Once i placed my two luggages and hand carry bags on the floor, you'll just have ample room to walk around. There is not even a chair in the room! As i only stay for one night, it's still ok as i just need a place to rest and clean up. Most of the time i will be out exploring around. They MTR is just located beside the building making it very easy to travel around. Attraction places like Avenue of Stars and Museums are just walkable distance. Moreover, city buses and the A21 airport bus brings you directly from the airport. The tiny hotel room will provide you a resting place, personal toilet and good internet speed. I would recommend this "hotel" for short period of stay.
Wai C. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2014
dirty

no any best thing for hotel
5
no second time for visit, and hotel small, and want go to high floor,
Elcyn J. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2014
the room is a bit small.

easy to access the mrt, close to shopping area, small room
6.7
Lean P. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Good for budget travellers

Good location, daily make up room and change of towels
5.7
Booked a double bedded room but was given a single bed and another smaller double bed. We had to cramp in the small double bed and use the single bed for our luggage due to the space constraint. Opening and closing of doors could be heard whenever it happens. Sounds of running water could be heard whenever someones opens the tap and is quite annoying if it is in the early morning. Not sure if the room comes with a window if it is stated City View, but this has no window. Upon check in, two miserable small towels were supplied and it gets bigger as we stayed longer.
Lionel L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2014
Budget hostel at a good location

Cheap, location, clealiness
4.3
Hostel was difficult to find since it was inside a Mansion without signage to the place. Service was decent. Bed was hard. But location was excellent - near train stations and shopping areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TripleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TripleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Water FountainKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TelevisionKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - RefrigeratorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Shower KitKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Shampoo and Shower GelKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Fire AlarmKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TransportationKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation - Exit D1KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation - Exit D1KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Lift LobbyKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Building

Customer Reviews - KG Garden Guest House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04