My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KG Garden Guest House

Flat A9, 3/F, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Double KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Double KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Twin KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Triple KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Triple KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Corridor KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Corridor KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Water Fountain KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Television KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Refrigerator KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Shower Kit
KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Shampoo and Shower Gel KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Fire Alarm KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - City View KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation - Exit D1 KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation - Exit D1 KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Lift Lobby KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Building
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
431 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (431)
Sort by:
Elcyn J. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2014
the room is a bit small.

easy to access the mrt, close to shopping area, small room
6.7
Lean P. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Good for budget travellers

Good location, daily make up room and change of towels
5.7
Booked a double bedded room but was given a single bed and another smaller double bed. We had to cramp in the small double bed and use the single bed for our luggage due to the space constraint. Opening and closing of doors could be heard whenever it happens. Sounds of running water could be heard whenever someones opens the tap and is quite annoying if it is in the early morning. Not sure if the room comes with a window if it is stated City View, but this has no window. Upon check in, two miserable small towels were supplied and it gets bigger as we stayed longer.
Lionel L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2014
Budget hostel at a good location

Cheap, location, clealiness
4.3
Hostel was difficult to find since it was inside a Mansion without signage to the place. Service was decent. Bed was hard. But location was excellent - near train stations and shopping areas.
Hui P. Groups Singapore, February 18, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Location, Competitive Pricing, Quiet
7.3
As everyone may know HK is a land scarce country. Hence, I do not expect a very big room when I book the hotel. True enough. Even the bathroom was tiny. Despite so, the room was clean. There was hot shower. As my travel date was in February, I didn't on the aircon till my last night as weather was warming. It was acceptable. An advice for those who book this guest house. More than often their reception located at 3rd storey is closed. Call has to be made so you will be attended to. If you do not have auto roaming, it may be a good idea to grab a pre-paid card (HKD80) at the airport. The only issue I had with the guest house was the towels. They changed the towels on daily basis. Maybe it was early Spring hence the one-to-one exchange was slow. There were even once I had to go and ask from them.
Yew K. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Short simple trip for sight seeing and food explor

Friendly staff, next to MTR station and clean room
7.3
The hot water shower didnt work well, constant attention need to be paid on it level of temperature and the bed is hard. The lady staffs were very friendly and helpful. Wifi is good.
Lionel L. Groups Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Centrally located budget hotel

Location, price, good wifi
7.3
Place was very difficult to find since it was inside a mansion. There were no proper signages to the place. Outside the hotel looks shabby,but inside was fine.
Nurkholis A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 17, 2014
Amazing stay in a great location

Location, food and shopping
7.3
I had no problems during the check in process, it all went smoothly. The room was small, but clean and well organized. the bathroom was quite big for a backpacker hotels.
Hung W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Not custoner friendly sraff

Non
2
Simply lousy. Check in and check out did not follow international standard. Forced to check out at 11am instead of the normal 12 noon
Abraham M. Groups Philippines, February 15, 2014
very practical and value for money

cheap, clean, accessible
8
great. just what I need. The price of the hotel is practical considering that we spent almost all day long outside. The location may not be the best in terms of cleanness but its accessibility to the transport system of HK is a good thing.
Reza Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2014
Value for money for back traveller

Best Location, Clean and kindly staff
7
I was staying for 4D3N. Best location in Nathan Road. But we have to pass by big rubbish to their receptionist desk. There is no one reception staff standby at the 3rd floor. Every guest must be calling them. The rooms are very tinny and small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TripleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TripleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Water FountainKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TelevisionKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - RefrigeratorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Shower KitKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Shampoo and Shower GelKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Fire AlarmKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TransportationKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation - Exit D1KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation - Exit D1KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Lift LobbyKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Building

Customer Reviews - KG Garden Guest House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06