Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KG Garden Guest House

Flat A9, 3/F, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 262 reviews

507 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.9
Groups (262)
Sort by:
Krisrina C. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2016
Room and Place
5.3
Place, staff and people are great! But they have only small towels and they didn't change it everyday. But overall its good. Most especially the location and the room itself.
Jeffrey L. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2016
You get what you pay for.
4.7
Overall, it's just an okay hotel. Neighborhood is bad, though.
Bram A. Groups Indonesia, April 25, 2016
City Tour
4
The room is OK (clean and small), but the area around the hotel is dirty and we must queuing to use lift.
Bram A. Groups Indonesia, April 25, 2016
City tour
4
The room is OK (clean and small), but the area around the hotel is dirty and we must queuing to use lift.
Bram A. Groups Indonesia, April 25, 2016
city tour
4
The room is OK (clean and small), but the area around the hotel is dirty and we must queuing to use lift.
Poh Y. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2016
Value of money, good location and friendly staff b
4.3
Good location, kind and friendly staff. But this building itself was very old and the people around are very complicated, is not recommended for girls who are back to the hostel at midnight.
Pichakorn S. Groups Thailand, March 14, 2016
Good location hotel

shopping,eating and convenience travel.
7
Everything is OK.It is closed to MTR Tsim tsa tsui and shopping area.I will stay here again if I visit Hong Kong.
Yean J. Groups Malaysia, March 12, 2016
Good place to stay with low budget
5.3
This is my first time visit to Hong Kong and I reason I pick Tsim Sha Tsui because to me it is the most convenient place for traveler as star ferry, bus and MTR all are just within few minutes' walking distance. I chose this guesthouse after reading several travel blogs by bloggers from different countries and they regard the stay are worth for what they paid. The location is very convenient with many places of interest such as Avenue of Stars, Museum of History, Science Museum, Kowloon Park,1881 Heritage, Space Museum, Star Ferry Pier could be reach by walking. Even though the room I stay is small, the facilities are considered good with free wifi, air-conditioner, water heater, TV with four channels (2 Cantonese and 2 English channels) and water dispenser is outside the room, so that you can refill your bottle with hot and cold water. I stayed in 3rd floor (just next to the receptionist office) and the room has been renovated few years ago. The lift is just in front of the hotel, so that you do not need to pass by other resident's house before reach the lift. Although the lift is small, it could fit 5-6 people with no baggage carrying at the same time and the waiting time is reasonable. Hair shampoo, body shampoo and toilet tissue are provided and the towel are replaced everyday. Although the official check-in time is 2pm, we were allowed to put our luggage in our room when we reached the guesthouse at 1pm. The staff are friendly and she will guide us the way to our room and the way to open the main room on our first day reach. There are some money changers, souvenir shops, bear cookies shop at down stair of Mirador Building. Guards are on duty every time we pass by the management office next to the lift. You can see the residents in this building consists of different continents in the world and many guesthouses are located in this building too. I will stay in this guesthouse again when my next visit in Hong Kong.
Marinette P. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2016
Really had a great experiencce with KG Garden. The
6.7
Thank you KG Garden. No single minute we got bored or annoyed with your hostel. Wi-Fi is super fast too.
Ricardo G. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2015
Accessible

Location, location, location
7.7
The hotel is very accessible to airport bus station, MTR station and very near to tourist attractions in Kowloon district. However, while the place is very accessible, the staff are not. They stay in a different floor of the building, and we could hardly find them or call them by phone.
1 - 10 of 903 reviews Next page
KG Garden Guest House Hong KongKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TripleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TripleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - FamilyKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Water FountainKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TelevisionKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - RefrigeratorKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Shower KitKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Shampoo and Shower GelKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Fire AlarmKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TransportationKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation - Exit D1KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Transportation - Exit D1KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Lift LobbyKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - BuildingKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TripleKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - TwinKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Isquare KG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Art MuseumKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Space MuseumKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Miramar Shopping CenterKG Garden Guest House Hong Kong - Harbour City


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01