Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kha Vi Guesthouse

#7dd1 street longet 258, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Business Center Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Garden Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Basic Triple Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Internet Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Bathroom Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Single Fan Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Breakfast
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 368 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Gavin C. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Nice quiet location

Clean room , quiet location , value for money
7.7
I enjoyed my stay here , friendly staff , good value for money , decent location
Report this review
Viet T. Groups Vietnam, March 5, 2014
Cheap with friendly staff and good location.

- Location: near Royal Palace, River. There are many restaurant around.
7.7
Report this review
Gavin C. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
Good value for money

clean room , price friendly staff
7.3
I enjoyed my time here , good price , reasonably location friendly staff
Report this review
Gavin C. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Good value , friendly staff

Price , quiet , clean
7.3
I stayed here for 2 weeks , no problems , 10 minute water to Riverfront area, clean room , large bed , friendly staff
Report this review
Chris T. Solo travelers Canada, January 23, 2014
Pleasant

Price, location, quiet
7.3
Just as expected. Value for money. An OK place ffor budget travellers.
Report this review
Nikola A. Solo travelers Macedonia, January 17, 2014
Disaster

To avoid
3
Definitely to avoid. No hot water, the bathroom was 0,75 sqare meters (0,25 of that under the stairs), no windows, strong smell of moisture and mold. The staff was so-so. I think that this is a new name of an old guesthause maybe closed because of complaints.
Report this review
Sarah A. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 6, 2014
nice city hostel

clean, central and with balcony
7.7
nice guesthouse. You have everything you need, at the end I was here for one week. The Wifi was not the best but there are a lot of Restaurants with free WIFI next door. cool balcony
Report this review
Adam V. Couples Canada, December 30, 2013
so many ants in my room!

they had good ice lime juice, that's it.
3
my first room had a hole in the ceiling that went to outside. so i asked to switch rooms since i didn't want a hole in my ceiling and get eaten by bugs all night or get robbed. to switch i had to pay more to move into a bigger room because there were no others. then my next room was full of baby ants everywhere, there were hundreds of them. there food is over priced, laundry in double the price then everywhere else, beer is more expensive then everywhere else and every time you come into the lobby they are trying to sell you something to do. it got very annoying. don't stay here, you can find a much better place for the same price, if not cheaper.
Report this review
Jennie C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Basic, budget accommodation in a great location

Good location, friendly staff, nice food
7
Kha Vi Guesthouse is a good place for a budget conscious stay. Our room was on the ground floor, and it didn't have any windows or hot water. On the plus side there was good in room wifi, satellite TV and a very efficient fan. I believe that rooms on higher floors do have large windows with lots of light, so if you do want windows make sure you specify. Staff at the guesthouse were friendly, and tried to help us to plan our trip wherever possible. They were able to arrange transport at reasonable rates, including early morning airport transfer. The food was of decent quality. We ate breakfast there a few times and had one lunch meal, all of which were good basic food. The reception area is a pleasant place to sit for a drink or a snack. The location is very near to the Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda, and an easy 10 minutes walk from the restaurants on the riverside.
Report this review
Paetur D. Couples Denmark, November 21, 2013
Perfect for our short stay

Kha Vi is cheap, the rooms are value for money, and staff was helpful.
9
We only stayed in Phnom Penh for two nights on our way from Siem Reap to Ho Chi Minh City. Kha Vi organized a tour for us, booked bus tickets to Vietnam, and were all helpful and friendly. The rooms are nothing special, but at the price we had no real complaints, except the smell from the toilet was a little sour. Location is out of the noisiest part of town, but close enough to either walk or get there quickly in a tuc-tuc.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom PenhKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Business CenterKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - GardenKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Basic TripleKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Internet Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BathroomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Single FanKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BreakfastKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Drinks

Customer Reviews - Kha Vi Guesthouse, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06