or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kha Vi Guesthouse

#7dd1 street longet 258, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Business Center Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Garden Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Basic Triple Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Internet Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Bathroom Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Single Fan Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Breakfast
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Nikola A. Solo travelers Macedonia, January 17, 2014
Disaster

To avoid
3
Definitely to avoid. No hot water, the bathroom was 0,75 sqare meters (0,25 of that under the stairs), no windows, strong smell of moisture and mold. The staff was so-so. I think that this is a new name of an old guesthause maybe closed because of complaints.
Sarah A. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 6, 2014
nice city hostel

clean, central and with balcony
7.7
nice guesthouse. You have everything you need, at the end I was here for one week. The Wifi was not the best but there are a lot of Restaurants with free WIFI next door. cool balcony
Adam V. Couples Canada, December 30, 2013
so many ants in my room!

they had good ice lime juice, that's it.
3
my first room had a hole in the ceiling that went to outside. so i asked to switch rooms since i didn't want a hole in my ceiling and get eaten by bugs all night or get robbed. to switch i had to pay more to move into a bigger room because there were no others. then my next room was full of baby ants everywhere, there were hundreds of them. there food is over priced, laundry in double the price then everywhere else, beer is more expensive then everywhere else and every time you come into the lobby they are trying to sell you something to do. it got very annoying. don't stay here, you can find a much better place for the same price, if not cheaper.
Jennie C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Basic, budget accommodation in a great location

Good location, friendly staff, nice food
7
Kha Vi Guesthouse is a good place for a budget conscious stay. Our room was on the ground floor, and it didn't have any windows or hot water. On the plus side there was good in room wifi, satellite TV and a very efficient fan. I believe that rooms on higher floors do have large windows with lots of light, so if you do want windows make sure you specify. Staff at the guesthouse were friendly, and tried to help us to plan our trip wherever possible. They were able to arrange transport at reasonable rates, including early morning airport transfer. The food was of decent quality. We ate breakfast there a few times and had one lunch meal, all of which were good basic food. The reception area is a pleasant place to sit for a drink or a snack. The location is very near to the Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda, and an easy 10 minutes walk from the restaurants on the riverside.
Paetur D. Couples Denmark, November 21, 2013
Perfect for our short stay

Kha Vi is cheap, the rooms are value for money, and staff was helpful.
9
We only stayed in Phnom Penh for two nights on our way from Siem Reap to Ho Chi Minh City. Kha Vi organized a tour for us, booked bus tickets to Vietnam, and were all helpful and friendly. The rooms are nothing special, but at the price we had no real complaints, except the smell from the toilet was a little sour. Location is out of the noisiest part of town, but close enough to either walk or get there quickly in a tuc-tuc.
Ben F. Couples Australia, November 19, 2013
Super friendly stay, clean rooms at a great price

Clean, location, staff
8.7
Our stay here was fantastic, the rooms are super clean, the internet is fast, the good is amazing and well priced. Staff are very friendly and willing to answer any question you have or just have a chat. The reception does bus booking to just about anywhere in SE Asia and visa extensions and applications. Top place would definitely go stay again.
Joanna B. Solo travelers Poland, September 13, 2013
price was awesome. That's it

quiet neighbourhood, decent coffee
4.3
so basic that you will cut your sleep time to 5 hours and run :) Located in-between of two neighbourhoods you may want to hang out at, so basically you end up in the middle of nowhere and staff (not very friendly) will tell you not to leave after dark. Not the best place to stay if you don't know the city. Stick to the Riverside or TopBanana area.
Narisa M. Groups Thailand, September 5, 2013
Not the best place to stay

Cheap, Hot air condition, Friendly staffs
5.7
The location is about 10 minute walk to the pub area. Our room was on the top floor. The ceiling was very low. It seemed like the air con wasn't working. The bathroom was located outside the room. There was a bathtub which I recommend not to use. The ceiling was also very low that I couldn't stand in that tub while showering. However, the price was cheap and the staffs were very friendly.
Kapila W. Couples Sri Lanka, September 4, 2013
Simple, Budget Stay at Phnom Penh

Very clouse to Royal Palace, friendly reception/resturent staff, inexpensive food
5.7
Reserved standard A/c double. Air Conditioner in the room initially allocated was not functioned then allocated us small room in the downstairs (unbearable cigarette smell). Reception/restaurant staff are friendly but room service staff not much helpful. However, guesthouse was located close to Royal palace and silver pagoda. Can walk to riverfront 20-25 min. Kha Vi was the cheapest in the area (suggest to pay few dollar and stay better hotel/guest house).... so have to accept this level of service/comfort. Just a average stay.
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
great friendly guest house

helpful staff, great food, good local knowledge
10
Great - the only thing I'd say is that the single rooms I viewed were windowless or had no view at all, so I chose to upgrade to a double.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom PenhKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Business CenterKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - GardenKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Basic TripleKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Internet Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BathroomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Single FanKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BreakfastKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Drinks


AS-AGWEB-3B01