or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kha Vi Guesthouse

#7dd1 street longet 258, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Business Center Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Garden Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Basic Triple Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Internet Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Bathroom Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Single Fan Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Breakfast
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Joanna B. Solo travelers Poland, September 13, 2013
price was awesome. That's it

quiet neighbourhood, decent coffee
4.3
so basic that you will cut your sleep time to 5 hours and run :) Located in-between of two neighbourhoods you may want to hang out at, so basically you end up in the middle of nowhere and staff (not very friendly) will tell you not to leave after dark. Not the best place to stay if you don't know the city. Stick to the Riverside or TopBanana area.
Narisa M. Groups Thailand, September 5, 2013
Not the best place to stay

Cheap, Hot air condition, Friendly staffs
5.7
The location is about 10 minute walk to the pub area. Our room was on the top floor. The ceiling was very low. It seemed like the air con wasn't working. The bathroom was located outside the room. There was a bathtub which I recommend not to use. The ceiling was also very low that I couldn't stand in that tub while showering. However, the price was cheap and the staffs were very friendly.
Kapila W. Couples Sri Lanka, September 4, 2013
Simple, Budget Stay at Phnom Penh

Very clouse to Royal Palace, friendly reception/resturent staff, inexpensive food
5.7
Reserved standard A/c double. Air Conditioner in the room initially allocated was not functioned then allocated us small room in the downstairs (unbearable cigarette smell). Reception/restaurant staff are friendly but room service staff not much helpful. However, guesthouse was located close to Royal palace and silver pagoda. Can walk to riverfront 20-25 min. Kha Vi was the cheapest in the area (suggest to pay few dollar and stay better hotel/guest house).... so have to accept this level of service/comfort. Just a average stay.
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
great friendly guest house

helpful staff, great food, good local knowledge
10
Great - the only thing I'd say is that the single rooms I viewed were windowless or had no view at all, so I chose to upgrade to a double.
Ng H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2013
Clean Room, No Hot water, Very Small Bathroom

Cheap, simple, fuss-free
6.3
The room does not look as good as in the photos. Bathroom is outside, very small, barely enough place to stand. I went upstairs to use the other bathroom which is bigger but always occupied. I did not shower that night but woke up early the next morning to use the shower upstair instead when the bathroom was finally free. On my way out there was a guy who was rude and said I should use the small bathroom so I ignored him. There is no window in the room, but with fan and air-con. No bed, thick mattress on floor and 2 thin towels as blanket. Light is also dark. I was glad I only stayed for one night. Staff is friendly and ok but like to ask you if you want to buy their drink and food, try to get you to spend... dine outside is cheaper. There are always tuk-tuks outside. As soon as you walk out drivers will swarm you. This annoyed me after it happened many times. It was my first time in Phnom Penh so that was why I did not know there is no free water provided. Water needs to buy. I didn't have a hot drink or hot shower throughout my stay there for 5 days. May as well the weather is super hot and can always use a cold drink. Location is near Royal Palace. Walking around in the small town is easy. If you don't mind the hot sun and know where to walk which is easy with a map, there is no need for moto or tuk-tuk. I went everywhere on foot. For the price is still Ok overall and good for a short stay.
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
Friendly, clean place to stay

food, staff, location
9
I have been coming to Phnom Penh for 10 years as I teach English here every summer. I have stayed in many hotels around town but since finding this place about 3 years ago have always stayed here. There are not many places offering $6 rooms left so, given it's location, the Khai Vi has to be the best deal in the city, The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is also very good and the prices are excellent. As long as you dont expect a $25 room for $6 you will be pleased with this choice.
Kerri G. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
average

fairly central, cleanish room, aircon
5.3
Pretty disappointed with this place. Although it was cheap and our expectations/standards aren't exactly high after 6 months travelling in Asia. It doesn't help that we hated Phnom Penh but it just all felt a bit seedy. Our room was really small and not the cleanest- although there were loads of empty rooms more than double the size of ours they crammed us into this one. up quite a few flights of stairs with a dirty window looking onto a dirty wall. It was fine for one night but I would have definitely complained if we had booked a longer stay. Pretty central but I'm sure you could find something better. Staff were friendly enough.
David F. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
Great location, friendly staff and good value.

The price was great, nothing fancy but good value for what we paid. The staff was very attentive to our needs and helped us book buses for future travel and helped us get around the City.
7
We had an excellent stay. Clean rooms, attentive staff, solid AC... nothing negative to write about. They helped us with booking a bus to Siem Reap and the breakfast was legit as well. The location was great as we could walk to the Riverfront area in less than 5 minutes. The tuk-tuk drivers were a little annoying at times, but it is what it is.
Amando R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2013
Small Creepy Room

Small Creepy Room
6
A Small Creepy Room - You get what you pay for. Though you'll just sleep for the night so it's okay.
Glenn J. Groups Australia, August 24, 2013
fantastic

location, comfort, owner
9
Stayed here on 3 occasions and loved the place. Mr Kha Vi made us feel so very welcome it really made our stay that much more enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom PenhKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Business CenterKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - GardenKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Basic TripleKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Internet Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BathroomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Single FanKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BreakfastKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Drinks

Customer Reviews - Kha Vi Guesthouse, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A06