Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kha Vi Guesthouse

#7dd1 street longet 258, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
372 reviews

258 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Kerri G. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
average

fairly central, cleanish room, aircon
5.3
Pretty disappointed with this place. Although it was cheap and our expectations/standards aren't exactly high after 6 months travelling in Asia. It doesn't help that we hated Phnom Penh but it just all felt a bit seedy. Our room was really small and not the cleanest- although there were loads of empty rooms more than double the size of ours they crammed us into this one. up quite a few flights of stairs with a dirty window looking onto a dirty wall. It was fine for one night but I would have definitely complained if we had booked a longer stay. Pretty central but I'm sure you could find something better. Staff were friendly enough.
Report this review
David F. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
Great location, friendly staff and good value.

The price was great, nothing fancy but good value for what we paid. The staff was very attentive to our needs and helped us book buses for future travel and helped us get around the City.
7
We had an excellent stay. Clean rooms, attentive staff, solid AC... nothing negative to write about. They helped us with booking a bus to Siem Reap and the breakfast was legit as well. The location was great as we could walk to the Riverfront area in less than 5 minutes. The tuk-tuk drivers were a little annoying at times, but it is what it is.
Report this review
Amando R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2013
Small Creepy Room

Small Creepy Room
6
A Small Creepy Room - You get what you pay for. Though you'll just sleep for the night so it's okay.
Report this review
Glenn J. Groups Australia, August 24, 2013
fantastic

location, comfort, owner
9
Stayed here on 3 occasions and loved the place. Mr Kha Vi made us feel so very welcome it really made our stay that much more enjoyable
Report this review
Sheheryar Q. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
kind of uncomfortable

helpful staff, close to nightlife, good food
7
The bad thing about this place is that the dorms don't have beds, only mattresses on the floor and that is really uncomfortable. The bathroom is really small and uncomfortable to use.
Report this review
Glenn J. Groups Australia, August 19, 2013
Great stay at Kha Vi

Mr Kha Vi, cheap rooms, Nice clean rooms
8.3
We stayed here in August for a total of 5 nights on 3 seperate occasions and were looked after by Mr Kha Vi like we were family. The rooms were clean with fresh clean sheets, typical hard mattress (which I like) and the bathroom was most acceptable. The first 2 nights we stayed in the main building and the other 2 visits we were put across the road in the more modern building which we liked better because we could park our motor bikes safetly in the front gated area. Breakfast was fantastic and cost a couple of dollars. Mr Kha Vi told us that he has great plans for the place adding new floors and refurbishing the rooms, he is even putting in a pool which would be great on those hot Phnom Penh days. It was great talking to Mr Kha Vi and his friendly staff and we will most certainly return to see his improvements. Thankyou again Sir.
Report this review
Lim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Darn cheap for air-con room (dorm), good wifi and

Good location, walking distance to central market
7.3
Overall it is good for the value paid. Good wifi, having good khmer food served, except for the tuk-tuk that pretend bell boy and keep insisting that they offered cheap transportation price, it was great! Dont sign up any tuk-tuk driver, if within 20min distance, you can get $2 per way. Try to negotiate before boarding the tuk tuk
Report this review
Brett T. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2013
Poor experience

Good cheap food, staff spoke good English, not far from main entertainment area
4.3
My stay was unfortunately not too great an experience as the room I was put in looked nothing like the photo and staff didn't even clean the room...the room but had no air con and no fridge...could not sit in restaurant area without being constantly hassled to make use of their Tuk Tuk service at the hotel...needless to say I was more than happy to be checking out after only 2 nights .
Report this review
Kumiko T. Couples Japan, August 1, 2013
It's ok, nothing special

close to Palace, river and casino
6
Report this review
Richard D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
GOOD VALUE

VALUE,LOCATION,AND FOOD
8
iT WAS FINE,TUK TUKS OUTSIDE THE DOOR AT A REASONABLE PRICE.i USED A GUY CALLED lUCKY SPOKE ENGLISH AND SHOWED ME THE SIGHTS.i WENT TO rUSSIAN MARKET THE DOMED ONE THERE,WENT SHOPPING THEERE
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 258 reviews Next page
Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom PenhKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Business CenterKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - GardenKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Basic TripleKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Internet Kha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BathroomKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Single FanKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BreakfastKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesKha Vi Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Drinks


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06