or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khamkhoun Hotel

Lane-Xang Avenue,Vientiane, Lao PDR, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Car Park Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Hsia-Jan H. Groups Taiwan, July 12, 2014
Terrible

Khamkhoun Hotel
3
Terrible,wet floor,mosquitos,old furniture,Not recommended.
Joseph I. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2014
comfortable

staff , centrally located , calm
9.3
great
Galen B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2014
It doesn't get much worse.

Location, location, and location
3
I had stayed at this place a couple of times before about 2 years ago, and at that time it seemed safe, decent and sanitary, and friendly. This this time is was "Hotel California" if you know the lyrics to the song. Nut certainly not a "lovely" place in any sense of the word. It was a nightmare. Although I had booked for 2 nights, one was enough. I asked the Manager if I could cancel the second night when I checked in; however, when I decided one night was enough and wanted to leave after the first night, he informed me he would have to charge me for 2 nights. A very dirty trick I thought, but that sums up the place, "a dirty trip." I would appreciate a refund on the second night, since only stayed one night. Thank you. I hope you have a second look at their deception of customers.
Stephen J. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2013
Older hotel, very much in need of updating/renovat

Close to shopping, restaurants, transportation
6
It could have been so much nicer. Generally well worn and dated. I had a front room with noisy a/s compressors right outside the window.
Darran T. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2013
run down....

none
4
i chose this hotel because of its location,about half way between the river front and the thai embassy,i was in laos doing a visa run.vientiane is not high up my favourite cities list as it is because there basically isnt much to do during the day,and it is over priced,everyone wants to rip you off!.the hotel is old,badly maintained and not clean.the rooms are set over 4 floors,found by navigating a labyrinth of corridors and steps.mosquitos in the room were also a problem,poorly fitting window seals and open ceiling tiles.the wifi is shockingly slow.
Henry M. Solo travelers Finland, November 22, 2013
This hotel is a place to crash at night

location, staff, weird floor plan
5.7
This hotel was next to a big market and the only shopping centre in Vientiane. However, the main tourist streets are about a 1km walk away, which is fine provided that the weather is cool. From here, everywhere was walkable. The floor plan was weird, as getting to the 4th floor involved going through a maze of corridors (well-marked though). The room was as if staying in a wooden boat. Bathroom was extremely basic, but hot water was available.
Adam S. Groups Poland, November 21, 2013
centrally located

location
5.7
It is budget hotel, so you can;t expect luxury rooms, however depends on the room you can have totally different opinions. I had double room on the last floor and it was quite a poor room with not very clean floors, bathroom ect. Also steps to that floor are very uncomfty, so if you have a lot of luggages or you are older person...try to find any other location. Of course we knew what we pay for , so it was accepted , but as I wrote - not a perfect place.
Janos L. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Small, but friendly and comfy

Good, clean beds, attentive staff, good location next to Morning Market
9.3
As always, my recent stay did not disappoint. Though I could not get the room I asked for, the kind receptionist offered me others, including a larger and better one. Needless to say I took took up her offer. I plan to come back again.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2013
from gross to ridiculous

leaving, leaving, and leaving
4.3
chocolate stains on the sheets, lame air conditioner, dirty bathroom with mold everywhere. They changed my room for the second day, insisting that the only room I could have was at the very top flor, where the last stairwell was more like a steep ladder. Aircon didn'twork, the lock on the door out to the balcony didn't latch, and there was a dirty used qtip out on the roof in front of the balcony. Glasses were included with two bottles of water.
Fung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
Big room, near central of city

Room size is big, with breakfast and wifi
5.3
An old building, staircase only, room size is big with free wifi but signal is not stable at room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Car ParkKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - EntranceKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04