Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khamkhoun Hotel

Lane-Xang Avenue,Vientiane, Lao PDR, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Interior Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Car Park Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Galen B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2015
Down Hill

Bread, eggs, and coffee, not good, but drinkable
2.7
Terrible....I've stayed at this hotel severaal times in the past, however, this time I can't come up with anything good to say. I suppose the woman in charge was o.k. but basically it was a time not to remember. It should be torn down.
Galen B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2015
Excellent front desk supervisor

Front desk supervisor
5
Comfortable----5 Star Front desk Supervisor. Her efficiency is the only reason I stay there. She is the person who takes care of business, and is always helpful.
Simon H. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2015
Great place to stay in Vientiane!

Close location to city - staff friendliness - value for money
8.7
Enjoyed it immensely - room was of an acceptable standard & staff were fantastic making my stay very pleasant. Nice set meals & beautiful locally made breads. Will return for sure...
Alan F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2014
Shabby but a good value

the price, the water is very hot, and there are several good English chanels on the TV
6
The hotel is pretty run down and the maids only clean up to their eye level, so anything above 5'5" is pretty dirty. The building is dark inside and the noise of other guests is quite loud. But the hotel is cheap, right beside the huge shopping area, the water is very hot, breakfast included, and the is TV with English channels, and a refrig. Don't be too fussy for this price.
Udo A. Solo travelers Germany, September 27, 2014
A pleasant stay in Vientiane

Convenient location, friendly staff and free tea/coffee through the day
5.3
The interior of the hotel is very rundown and urgently requires a lick of paint and maintenance. I am pleased that I did not stay on the 2nd level (no windows in room) - managed to get a room on the top floor (which had a balcony).
Hsia-Jan H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 12, 2014
Terrible

Khamkhoun Hotel
3
Terrible,wet floor,mosquitos,old furniture,Not recommended.
Joseph I. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2014
comfortable

staff , centrally located , calm
9.3
great
Galen B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2014
It doesn't get much worse.

Location, location, and location
3
I had stayed at this place a couple of times before about 2 years ago, and at that time it seemed safe, decent and sanitary, and friendly. This this time is was "Hotel California" if you know the lyrics to the song. Nut certainly not a "lovely" place in any sense of the word. It was a nightmare. Although I had booked for 2 nights, one was enough. I asked the Manager if I could cancel the second night when I checked in; however, when I decided one night was enough and wanted to leave after the first night, he informed me he would have to charge me for 2 nights. A very dirty trick I thought, but that sums up the place, "a dirty trip." I would appreciate a refund on the second night, since only stayed one night. Thank you. I hope you have a second look at their deception of customers.
Stephen J. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2013
Older hotel, very much in need of updating/renovat

Close to shopping, restaurants, transportation
6
It could have been so much nicer. Generally well worn and dated. I had a front room with noisy a/s compressors right outside the window.
Darran T. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2013
run down....

none
4
i chose this hotel because of its location,about half way between the river front and the thai embassy,i was in laos doing a visa run.vientiane is not high up my favourite cities list as it is because there basically isnt much to do during the day,and it is over priced,everyone wants to rip you off!.the hotel is old,badly maintained and not clean.the rooms are set over 4 floors,found by navigating a labyrinth of corridors and steps.mosquitos in the room were also a problem,poorly fitting window seals and open ceiling tiles.the wifi is shockingly slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - InteriorKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Car ParkKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - EntranceKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06