or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai

651/8 M.24 T.Robwiang A.Muang, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kham Thana The Colonial Hotel
Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Bathroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Bathroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Bathroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe
Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Bath Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guestroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guestroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Balcony Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guestroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guestroom
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Vigunya V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
Cute atmosphere. A bit far from main road.

The grounds are very nice and there is a pool. There were waffles at breakfast, and the waffles were actually good (rare in Thailand)! The staff was very nice.
8
Our stay was very brief, just one night. The rooms were a decent size. The paint was a little worn, but overall a nice room. There are cheaper options in the area though if you are on a low budget.
Pek S. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2014
Mixed with goods and bads

Colonial architecture, authentic food and friendly staff
7
The hotel is not in downtown. You have to have own transport in order to reach there. The garden was charming. But I found my room dusty and a lot of mosquitoes in lobby. We had buffet dinner and breakfast and found the flavour authentic although with limited variety. My only complain was the bath design which always wet the bathroom floor after shower. Other than that it was a good stay.
Mr.Feiliang H. Couples China, October 31, 2014
not bad

picture new view
6
i choose it's by the picture. Not interest
Robert R. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2014
Good hotel

This is a clean, comfortable hotel for the money. The location was good and the staff was nice.
7.3
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is a good value. The rooms are large and they are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good as well.
Kajornkiet S. Families with young children Thailand, October 1, 2014
Fair

location, bed, service
8
Edward R. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
Large clean rooms and good breakfast buffet

We liked the large, clean rooms, comfortable beds and the breakfast buffet.
8.7
We were looking for a place in the southern part of Chiang Rai for under $50 US with breakfast and a pool. The rooms had a desk (but only one chair inside) and was nice sized and well furnished. We did not end up using the pool due to rain. It was ok size, not so great for laps. Lots of outlets for charging phones, computers, etc. Had bathtub with spray handle, but the handle was not mounted to wall. Spray that overshot the tub, all ended up running past the toilet. But the bathroom was clean and all the plumbing worked fine. The breakfast buffet was really nice with eggs and waffles cooked to order. Both Thai and American breakfast foods.
Grant M. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
An unexpectedly great stay - beat our expectations

Cleanliness, big room, nice staff and environment
9.3
This is one of the few times when the actual experience of the property/facilities was nicer than the photos (it's usually the other way around). The hotel exceeded our expectations and made for a happy stay. The staff is very friendly and the hotel room was big, very nicely appointed, and clean. The hotel grounds were well kept and very pleasing - quiet, comfortable and relaxing. We overlooked the pool, had a nice little balcony, and were always greeted very nicely by the service staff whenever we'd encounter them. The breakfast was pretty good in that they make eggs to order and have fresh waffles, plus fruit (besides the local foods, which we tasted, but we preferred to eat the western food). If you're looking for a really nice breakfast buffet, you won't find it here - but, for us, that it was perfect (fruit, salad, eggs, waffles and coffee). We only had dinner at the hotel once, and we ate light, so not much to comment regarding the food from the restaurant. What we had was nice and met our expectations. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on staying in Chiang Rai. We really really enjoyed our Chiang Rai experience, and our stay was made extra special because of this hotel.
Thanyarat W. Business travelers Thailand, April 27, 2014
Good

Room , staff and beautiful
7.3
Comfortable Nice staff
Earl W. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
clean and comftable

very comftable bed,clean hotel,nice rooms
9.3
great hotel,clean rooms very comftable bed, big swimming pool, friendly english speaking staff, nice food we would stay at this hotel again
Kobayashi K. Couples Japan, March 26, 2014
A NICE HOTEL.MODERN AND CLEAN.

ROOM,SWIMMING AND CLEANLINESS
6.7
THIS IS A SMART NEW HOTEL.FURNISHINGS TRADITIONAL IN VERY MODERN WHITE MARBLE SETTING.THE GARDENS WERE WELL MAINTAINED. DISTANCE FROM LOBBY TO ROOM WAS EXTENSIVE. NO LIFT. BREAKFAST WAS ADEQUATE OUTDOORS. DINING I'M NOT SURE ABOUT. PARKING WAS FINE,DIFFICULT IF RAINING.LOBBY WAS SEPARATE FROM THE HOTEL.BEAUTIFUL BUT A BIT OF A PROBLEM.GARDEN WALK TO EITHER ROOMS BUILDINGS.I ENJOYED THE STAY BUT A LOT OF WALKING TO LOBBY AND PARKING.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang RaiKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BathroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BathroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BathroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BathKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - GuestroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - GuestroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BalconyKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - GuestroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - GuestroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BathroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Hotel InteriorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - LobbyKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Hotel ExteriorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Hotel ExteriorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - ExclusiveKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - LobbyKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C03