Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai

651/8 M.24 T.Robwiang A.Muang, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kham Thana The Colonial Hotel
Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Superior Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Bathroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Bathroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Bathroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe
Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Bath Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive Deluxe Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guestroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guestroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Balcony Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guestroom Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guestroom
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Edward R. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
Large clean rooms and good breakfast buffet

We liked the large, clean rooms, comfortable beds and the breakfast buffet.
8.7
We were looking for a place in the southern part of Chiang Rai for under $50 US with breakfast and a pool. The rooms had a desk (but only one chair inside) and was nice sized and well furnished. We did not end up using the pool due to rain. It was ok size, not so great for laps. Lots of outlets for charging phones, computers, etc. Had bathtub with spray handle, but the handle was not mounted to wall. Spray that overshot the tub, all ended up running past the toilet. But the bathroom was clean and all the plumbing worked fine. The breakfast buffet was really nice with eggs and waffles cooked to order. Both Thai and American breakfast foods.
Grant M. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
An unexpectedly great stay - beat our expectations

Cleanliness, big room, nice staff and environment
9.3
This is one of the few times when the actual experience of the property/facilities was nicer than the photos (it's usually the other way around). The hotel exceeded our expectations and made for a happy stay. The staff is very friendly and the hotel room was big, very nicely appointed, and clean. The hotel grounds were well kept and very pleasing - quiet, comfortable and relaxing. We overlooked the pool, had a nice little balcony, and were always greeted very nicely by the service staff whenever we'd encounter them. The breakfast was pretty good in that they make eggs to order and have fresh waffles, plus fruit (besides the local foods, which we tasted, but we preferred to eat the western food). If you're looking for a really nice breakfast buffet, you won't find it here - but, for us, that it was perfect (fruit, salad, eggs, waffles and coffee). We only had dinner at the hotel once, and we ate light, so not much to comment regarding the food from the restaurant. What we had was nice and met our expectations. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on staying in Chiang Rai. We really really enjoyed our Chiang Rai experience, and our stay was made extra special because of this hotel.
Thanyarat W. Business travelers Thailand, April 27, 2014
Good

Room , staff and beautiful
7.3
Comfortable Nice staff
Earl W. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
clean and comftable

very comftable bed,clean hotel,nice rooms
9.3
great hotel,clean rooms very comftable bed, big swimming pool, friendly english speaking staff, nice food we would stay at this hotel again
Kobayashi K. Couples Japan, March 26, 2014
A NICE HOTEL.MODERN AND CLEAN.

ROOM,SWIMMING AND CLEANLINESS
6.7
THIS IS A SMART NEW HOTEL.FURNISHINGS TRADITIONAL IN VERY MODERN WHITE MARBLE SETTING.THE GARDENS WERE WELL MAINTAINED. DISTANCE FROM LOBBY TO ROOM WAS EXTENSIVE. NO LIFT. BREAKFAST WAS ADEQUATE OUTDOORS. DINING I'M NOT SURE ABOUT. PARKING WAS FINE,DIFFICULT IF RAINING.LOBBY WAS SEPARATE FROM THE HOTEL.BEAUTIFUL BUT A BIT OF A PROBLEM.GARDEN WALK TO EITHER ROOMS BUILDINGS.I ENJOYED THE STAY BUT A LOT OF WALKING TO LOBBY AND PARKING.
Kevin H. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
Peaceful Stay

Nice gardens - big rooms - quiet area
8
Kham Thana was a very nice stay. We spent a 3-day weekend in Chiang Rai and thought this quiet hotel away from the city center was perfect. The rooms are large and each have a balcony overlooking the pool/garden area. This hotel was truly, a nice relaxing spot. Now, we weren't bothered by this by the hotel sponsors a tour group, so every night a large group of individual s came in for the night and leave in the morning. Not a huge disturbance at all, but something to be noted.
Ranchana K. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
good time at Khamthana

Room is huge, nice and clean
7.7
Martin S. Solo travelers Seychelles, January 12, 2014
I had a good time at Khamthana

Beautiful place, friendly staff, good service
7.7
Khamthana is new in Chiang Rai. Many tuk-tuk drivers are not yet aware of its existence and need a little help. Having spent one full month at Khamthana I can confirm that its staff is professional, well-motivated, and genuinely friendly. The rooms are clean, the design generous. There's a safe in every room. The beds are covered with a duvet, a fact which makes a welcome difference during Chiang Rai's occasionally cool December nights. All units have a balcony with view on the central park plus swimming pool. Khamthana's main clientele consists of tour groups such as participants of the "Flying Squirrels" adventure program. They arrive evenings in large crowds, spend a night and leave the next morning. Located at the city's periphery, the downtown area may not be within walking distance for some guests. The reception is happy to call a meter taxi which will charge about sixty bath for transportation to the popular "clock tower" or other locations. On the internet, Khamthana is advertised as four-star hotel. This is probably fair by Thailand's standards. Yet by European or US standards it deserves a solid three stars. The two guest houses have, for instance, no elevator. There are no laundry bags in the rooms. But there's a private laundry shop just around the corner. The refrigerators are empty, i.e., there's no mini-bar service. Also, there's no menu card on the room although the hotel runs a reasonably good restaurant which closes at 10 p.m. Somewhat below four-star standard is the management's policy of turning off the hot water between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. This doesn't bite the "flying squirrels" which check out before 9 a.m. It may, however, not sit so well with other guests who wake up later and wish to have a warm shower before starting the day.
Gidpong P. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2014
The hotel is decorate in modern style

Room is huge, nice and clean
7.3
The hotel is well equip with all neccessary items and its locate at the center of town. Not difficult to get into city by public transport. I would recommend this hotel to be one of the select candidate if you would like to stay for a visit or business purpose.
Renaud G. Couples France, December 28, 2013
Room si ok but food and beverage are not satisfy

Room
5
Average stay. Disappointed by the restaurant and the choice of meals. No wine!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang RaiKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SuperiorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BathroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BathroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BathroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BathKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Exclusive DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - GuestroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - GuestroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BalconyKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - GuestroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - GuestroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - BathroomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Hotel InteriorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - LobbyKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Hotel ExteriorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Hotel ExteriorKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - DeluxeKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - ExclusiveKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Guest RoomKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - LobbyKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - SurroundingsKhamthana the Colonial Hotel Chiangrai Chiang Rai - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06