Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khangsar Guest House

JP Road, Chhetrapati, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 20976 (Show on map)

Book now!

Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Triple Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Triple Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Single Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop
Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - View Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Double room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Michael W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
meeting the need.

the people. location. the food.
7
Walter K. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2015
Very cool place. Awesome, helpful owner.

Beautiful marble floors. Location. Staff.
9.3
I will definitely go back to the Khangsar guest house. It was cool, safe, and the owner/ staff were great. The rooftop was awesome to chill on and safely watch the streets of Thamel. Be sure to eat at the Anatolia restaurant across the street! It was clean, inexpensive and incredibly delicious!
Michael C. Business travelers United States of America, March 24, 2015
good value

staff very friendly and helpfull, the owner is very nice, the location is right in the middle of thamel
8
very good stay, the only thing i would like is a generator during power cuts
Patamaporn V. Groups Thailand, December 27, 2014
Very Friendly Guest House

Best Service, Good Location, Good Price
9.3
I was booking here by agoda 2 nights and more 2 nights after. Khangsar is good location for stay in Kathmandu, Even there located in Thamel but we didn't hear noise from street at night. The room basic comfort clean and reasonable price. Anyway the best thing of Khangsar is Best Staff [Mr.Dhana and Team] are very nice and helpful. They made you feel like here is 2nd home
Michael O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 29, 2014
Budget hotel for travellers

location, staff and price
7.3
The location was good, being it was off the noisy tourist area, and down a central, but quiter street. Looks good from outside with balconies. Reception on second floor. Most clientele are walk in backpackers and trekkers. Higher floor room sre quieter, and often cleaner but suffer from poor wifi signal. Staff very attentive and helpful when regards booking treks or simply advice.
Michael O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 28, 2014
location good, but needs a clean!

location, view and staff
8
Nice location, just the noisy tourist area. Staff attentive. Most clientele are walk in backpackers and trekkers. Higer floor room sre quieter but suffer from poor wifi signal. Hot water avialble, but toilets a little worn. Rooms need a proper clean. Staff very attentive and helpful. They can be trusted.
Stephen J. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Khangsar provides good value for money

god value, near restaurants and stores, easy to book tours
7.3
The room wasn't what we expected but at the price it was good value for money.
Orbel R. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2014
Convenient location, staff's genuine smiles

* friendly staff* comfortable top floor corner room* convenient location
8.3
Khangsar Guesthouse is conveniently located in Thamel , not too close to, yet not too far from the busy shopping streets. The top floor corner room which we stayed in was comfortable and has a good view of the horizon. What makes Khangsar more special is the very friendly and helpful staff, and of course the owner himself. greatly helped us in organizing our 10,day itinerary tailored to our preferences. We had an amazing Gorepani,Poon Hill trek experience (ask for your guide!), an aptly relaxing break in Pokhara and the unforgettable Chitwan National Park safari finale. Suggestion: look for a place in the area where the "Elephant Bathing" is being done. ensured that the trip went well. And all of these for a very reasonable price. We explored Bhaktapur and visited the Boudhanath in Kathmandu on our own afterwards. As puts it, everything is possible [in Nepal]. We even got our extra rupees from him at the best rate possible in the area.
Pitak S. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2014
You got what you have paid for.

Location, price
7
Good Location. Average room condition. Weird bathroom layout. Dirty tab water.
Maddie P. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2014
Great value

Super-friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good location
10
We really enjoyed staying at Khangsar. The streets of Kathmandu are fun and fascinating but it was nice to have a clean and comfortable room to come home to afterwards. The staff are really great- helpful and very friendly. Raj even let us leave some luggage while we trekked the Annapurna Circuit which was really nice. Hot showers and airport pickup was a bonus as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - DeluxeKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Triple RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Triple RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Single RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - DeluxeKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - DeluxeKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - RooftopKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - RooftopKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - ViewKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Double room


AS-AGWEB-3B05