or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khangsar Guest House

JP Road, Chhetrapati, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 20976 (Show on map)

Book now!

Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Triple Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Triple Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Single Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop
Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - View Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Surroundings Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Maddie P. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2014
Great value

Super-friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good location
10
We really enjoyed staying at Khangsar. The streets of Kathmandu are fun and fascinating but it was nice to have a clean and comfortable room to come home to afterwards. The staff are really great- helpful and very friendly. Raj even let us leave some luggage while we trekked the Annapurna Circuit which was really nice. Hot showers and airport pickup was a bonus as well.
Swarnava G. Families with older children India, March 15, 2014
Great experience and centrally located

Good location, Friendly staff and Value for Money
7.7
The stay was pleasant mainly because of the excellent service from the staff. Mr. Raj was very courteous and helpful. He also arranged for our travel needs and sightseeing. The room itself could do with an upgrade. However good value for money considering the central location.
Asawee T. Groups Thailand, December 6, 2013
This place is affordable.

Friendly Staff, Fantastic Sightseeing, Funny Trip with Group Friends
10
This place is affordable. The budget traveller will feel comfortable here. This hotel is an one stop service you can book air fight, bus ticket, taxi for sightseeing tour around Katmandu, Lumbhini and you could get special rate over here. You can exchange USD to Nepal rupees with cheaper rate than outside.
Asawee T. Groups Thailand, December 6, 2013
This place is affordable.

Friendly Staff, Cultural Sightseeing, Enjoy with your Group Friend
10
This place is affordable. The budget traveller will feel comfortable here. This hotel is an one stop service you can book air fight, bus ticket, taxi for sightseeing tour around Katmandu, Lumbhini and you could get special rate over here. You can exchange USD to Nepal rupees with cheaper rate than outside.
Yvette K. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 24, 2013
Khangsar felt like our home

Friendly and very helpful staff, stunning views from the rooftop, perfect location
9
Raj (owner) and his staff helped us out so much, we came back 3 times and every time we had any kind of problem he could solve it. Great people, great hotel, great country!
Yu W. Solo travelers China, November 15, 2013
A good guest house

Good location, clean room
8
Trent S. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2013
I ended up staying here several times.

Location, price, ease of check in.
6.7
I ended up staying at this hotel several times. The Guest House is located in a decent spot and is relatively easy to find once you get a handle on the surrounding streets. The place is great for a backpacker or someone on a budget. The only drawback would have been the shower temperature and water pressure.
Cheuk H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
Khangsar Guest House

bad bad bad...
2
Trent S. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
Pretty much what I expected

Location, affordable, quiet
6.3
I enjoyed my stay at Khangsar. The room itself is very basic, but I knew beforehand that this would be the case. The guesthouse is an excellent location and during my stay was very quiet throughout the evening.
Elliott C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
Very good, staff was excellent, clean rooms

Clean rooms, great staff, great location
10
Excellent stay, hotel manager is very helpful and friendly. Helped us find reaturants and organize activities/trekking. Room was always clean and friendly. I reccomend to anyone who is going to Kathmandu. Quiet part of Thamel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - DeluxeKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Triple RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Triple RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Single RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - DeluxeKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - DeluxeKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - RooftopKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - RooftopKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - ViewKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu - SurroundingsKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomKhangsar Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01