Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 2139 reviews

1165 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2139)
Sort by:
Marcus B. Couples Sweden, February 24, 2014
nice and good value

the price, the pool and the staff
7.7
I have stayed here before and will stay here again! Great location, great pool!
Report this review
Adam K. Solo travelers Germany, February 21, 2014
nice location but noisy at night

nearly Khao San Road
6
It's directly on the Khao San Road, that's why you can hear the music from the clubs and bars. This hotel is specialy for younger people the right one, who are going out every night. I can't recommend this place for families with children;)
Report this review
Harma P. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 20, 2014
Unfortunately my room had bed bugs

Central location
4.3
Since we used this hotel last year and liked the location, pool and room, I thought to treat myself again after roughing it in Burma. my room had 3 large clusters of itchy bedbug bites when I woke up. I had booked the hotel for 2 nights before flying back to London. I contacted reception and the lady told me that they would change the sheets but as far as I know just cleaning sheets would not get rid of the bed bugs. So I checked out. I did ask other guests in the hotel whether they had had the same problem and no one else I talked to had bed bugs in their beds. I will not be using the hotel again. When I checked out told another lady at reception that the room has bed bugs and that they really should take action, she seemed to listen (I showed her the cluster of bites on my leg) but I didn't get the impression that she was overly bothered.
Report this review
John A. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Khaosan rd

Location, pool, rooms
6.7
Report this review
Sudara B. Couples Canada, February 5, 2014
Clean budget hotel, close to attractions

Close to attractions, street food, location- righting the middle of Khaosan Rd
7
Report this review
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Dissapointing

Pool. Central to lively area.
5.3
Was nothing like the photos The hotel served its purpose as I was visiting Bangkok to meet up with my Daughter for a few days before my trip to Cambodia and Vietnam. The room had a window which was a few yards from a wall opposite so was rather dingy. My Daughter told me it was probably one of the best Hotels in the area. Khaosan is a very lively place over several streets with lots of bars restaurants and Places selling everything from fruit, Fake watches cloths souvenir's. My daughter recommended The Greenhouse restaurant to eat in the next street. We also had a good meal in the Place opposite I think it was called the Macarino. The Hotel had a pool and sun bathing area on the roof But only a snack bar. There are plenty of places to eat. Would recommend this area to the younger generation.
Report this review
Niclas P. Couples Sweden, January 26, 2014
Nice place on Khaosan Road!

party, location and food
7
Nice hotel in the middle of the Khaosan road. Noisy sourrodings with all the clubs so if you want to sleep much choose other place. Perfect for backpackers and party people!
Report this review
Xiao G. Solo travelers China, January 25, 2014
Only stay for convienence

easy to commute, close to the bus station, close to market
3.3
Only staying for transition of next day, nothing big suprise.
Report this review
Carl M. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great location. Close to many tourists sites.

Location, value and cleanliness.
7.7
Enjoyed the time in the area. Great location to tour Bangkok from.
Report this review
Anna B. Groups United States of America, January 18, 2014
always epic

location, meeting people, pool
8
love this hotel!! keep coming back every time!! pool is great, its right on Khaosan Road
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 1165 reviews Next page
Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02