or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View
Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1975 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1975)
Sort by:
Jack Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
backpacker area but clean hotel

clean room, pool on roof, nice coffee at breakfast
7.7
The khaosan road is a crazy place to visit and full of teenagers from around the world getting drunk. It is a convenient location though and the hotel was clean so we were happy. The noise of the parties didn't disturb us at all.
Nathaniel B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Cheap hotel, great location

Location, location, location
7.3
During a weekend trip to Bangkok, I spent all of four hours in the hotel. It served it's needs. I'd recommend staying there.
Julie C. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
nightlife

located to nightlife
5.7
Danielle B. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2013
was ok room was fine for a few nites comfortable n

location shopping nitelife
6.3
first room we got was gross but they changed us with no hassles
Philip K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
Perfect Location but stop charging for WiFi

Clean, Access to KhaoSan Roa, Close to Royal Palace and Canal boats
6.7
Can't beat the location and not too noisy even at 4AM peak party time. Clean rooms staff were quick, rooftop pool was a plus but until they stop charging extra for spotty WiFi I won't stay again. Bit pricey but for multiple backpackers sharing a room it probably works out price-wise
Jeff C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2013
lots of fun

pool, staff, loacation
7.7
had a great time the front desk satff really took care of me
Siobhan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Short!

Location, location, location.
6.7
Centrally located on the Khaosan road it is only a short stumble to bed once the night is over. Some noise for other residents can be heard but that is hardly the fault of the hotel. Wifi in the room would be a plus. Roof top pool is smaller than appears in pictures but nice anyway.
Jeff C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2013
six weeks of fun

staff, pool, front desk
7
6 weeks of fun, used this place as my home base and the staff really took care of me none of my stuff was messed with and my room was kept for me
Jinda B. Families with young children United States of America, July 30, 2013
Walking Street

Night Club Area, Good for Tourist, street shopping area
6
Good for international tourist to stay, good night club, surrounded with famous attraction area.
Philip K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2013
Right on Khao San road, wi-fi charges are silly

Location to River boats and Royal Palace, Clean, Rooftop pool
6.7
It was my first time on KhaoSan Road if you want to be in the middle of the party this is a great choice, not too noisy even at the peak 4AM party hours. Rooftop pool a Plus, Staff tried hard and were efficient. My only complaint is charging extra for WiFi I would not stay here again because of this silly practice, it's 2013 not 1995. A bit pricey but it was August and every place was packed with Euro summer vacationers. Staff was very helpful in getting rooms for stranded travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Khaosan Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05