Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 151

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2092 reviews

1139 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2092)
Sort by:
Karen Y. Couples New Zealand, July 15, 2013
Excellent location for those wanting some fun

Location,cleanliness and swimming pool
8.3
We've stayed here before and would definitely stay here again. The hotel is located right in the middle of Koh San road itself,excellent for nightlife. And although the hotel is so close to all the action,it's set back slightly off the road so the noise isn't so bad if you do want an early night. The swimming pool is a great place to escape the heat,chill out and meet other young travelers. Nothing bad to say about this hotel,it met all of our expectations for the type of hotel we wanted.
Report this review
Philicia C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2013
nightlife

location, surrounding,eateries
6
nightlife and entertaiment are surrounding the hotel, loud music,and choiches of eateries around
Report this review
Jeff C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2013
had a great time at the pool

close to the action, very nice staff, easy to book
7.7
the staff really took care of me this week they made my stay there very comfortable
Report this review
Tristan P. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Reasonable but nothing to get excited about

Pool, close to nightlife, good sized room for price
7
Stay was good no problems as such. U get what u pay for. Pool in complex is good for price but no free Internet is pretty poor. Right in middle of nightlife which is great but VERY noisy of course until early hours of morning. Can get better value for money other places I think but all in all good for the one night we stayed.
Report this review
Amber A. Couples Canada, July 7, 2013
Centrally located

Easy to get tours, great nightlife and restaurants, helpful travel guides to get your trip started
8
It was really noisy until 2-3 am. The rooms were clean and the staff responded to any concerns quickly. It is right it in the dead center of Khao San Road great for a short stay in Bangkok.
Report this review
Drono A. Groups India, July 5, 2013
room anrd room survice is very poor.but gr8 locati

locetion, ,cheap, nothing
4.3
Not very good.room smels a lot..no room survice, hush reception.
Report this review
Jeppe P. Solo travelers Denmark, July 4, 2013
Only location. The rest is less than average.

Location, location, location.
4.3
If you like lound music and drunk teenagers and a overprized hotel with unfriendly staff, Khao San Palace is the place you are looking for.
Report this review
Ronaldo A. Business travelers Philippines, July 3, 2013
terrible

i cannot say anything good about this hotel
2.7
well that's fine but at one time, i bought a few hours of internet access when i forgot to ask for my change and when i went back to get it, the lady in the desk refused to give it to me and started to berate me loudly in front of all the guests! the staff is absolutely rude, inattentive and treats everyone badly! the staff here is the worst i've seen. i made a mistake checking in to this hotel because this is supposed to be a backpacker place but i did not know that backpackers is supposed to be treated like which the staff here definitely did!
Report this review
Vatsana K. Couples Canada, July 1, 2013
Meh, for what you pay. Hardly a palace.

centrally located
7.3
To be honest, spend 5 more bucks and book at Dang Derm hotel. The pool is small, the wifi isn't even free. The rooms are meh. All the pictures on the website and Agoda are just glorified, the pool is actually super small. Wifi you need to pay a couple bucks and is timed. It's not much, but for what you pay, you should be getting more on Khaosan. If you actually want to sleep, avoid Khaosan all together, it's pretty loud. Not complaining about that but just letting people know if they've never been to Khaosan before. Although our AC unit seemed to be new, and it got the room super cold fast.
Report this review
Bronagh E. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
Decent

The hotel was in the location we thought was best to stay for backpackers, khoasan road.. It was right in the centre! The music plays so loudly on the road but I couldn't hear it in the room.
6.7
Khoasan palace is a good place to stay if you're with all your friends and looking for a party as it is located right in the middle of khoasan road. The staff are friendly and helpful. Not quite clean enough in my opinion but a decent choice.. Didnt massively regret it.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 1139 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04