or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1749 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1749)
Sort by:
Naomi B. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Great location!

Khaosan rd is full of markets, bars, shops and clubs so it's the perfect place to stay if you want to be amongst the action.
8.7
It's cheap and nice enough. Very clean and neat and even a bit nice. Also they have a pretty cool pool on the roof.
Shopping Tip: Go to MBK shopping centre if you want a day of shopping for bargains in bangkok!
Carlton C. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Good hotel for price

Right in the centre of khaosan road
6.7
Fairly good hotel very clean but you have to leave a deposit which is ok if it's the start of your holiday
Christian A. Couples Sweden, February 21, 2013
Nice rooms in this class of hotels

Close to Khaosan Rd.
6.7
It was a nice hotel over all, pretty clean room. One day they just flipped the pillows. Didnt try the pool. Had a hard time sleeping due to noise from the street that stopped around 05:00 every morning but if you stay in a location like this you should expect that. Too much people dragged you trying to sell crap to you in the street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get out from Khaosan and see the real Thailand! Dont go with TukTuk, use the metro or sky train.
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
Convenient Location and a nice place to rest

Location, price, roof pool
7.7
The Khaosan Palace Hotel is a nice place to rest in a very convenient location and at a reasonable price. It's right in the middle of all the activity that Khaosan Road is famous for. It's a good place to rest, recover, and plan your next move.
Maria M. Couples Chile, February 18, 2013
Location, Roof Pool and small rooms

Fantastic location, roof pool to relax and scape from hot bkk
7.7
We stayed only 1 night and for that it was ok. It is very good located in the middle of KaoSan Road and has a pool in the roof that i did not find much clean but it works to have a place to relax from 2 to 5pm that is too much hot to do sigtseeing.
Nightlife Tip: Walk to Rambuttri Road and restaurants there, do a massage
Arkadiusz D. Couples Poland, February 18, 2013
Good location

Roof top pool
7.7
Hotel had a good location and rooms were clean tv working wit a few eng chanels. Air con working fine. .
Shopping Tip: Loads of shopping an restaurants around tho hotel
Marie S. Groups Australia, February 17, 2013
Great location average rooms

Location! The rooftop pool
6.3
khaosan road is a crazy area and great for young people, it is rather loud at night and really busy all day long. the rooms were ok, we found the bathrooms were average but we didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway so it's ok for a couple nights. nice rooftop pool
Shopping Tip: Chatuchak Weekend Market is amazingly large! one of the worlds biggest markets they sell everything and it is so so cheap!
Maria H. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Good location if you want to party

Location great if you want to party and shop on Khao San road
7
Too noisy and overpriced. Good location if you want to be close to nightlife
Assaf K. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good price
7.3
good location for travel and look aroud to find something
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wat pra keaw temple
Lanjun C. Couples China, February 12, 2013
No serivce

Near Kaoshan road
4.3
I really do not like this hotel.It is in Kaoshan road, so i think this is why it still have many customers. The room is old, and the air conditioner working with noisy the whole night.I also disappoted with the service in reception. 1.they ask for 500B for deposit for 1 room. We never had this when we were in Chiangmai.And this was not told when we booked.And we can not pay credit card, or USD or RMB as deposit.(we just got out of Thailand money).They only accept Thailand CASH! 2.They do not supply free wifi.We didn't expect this.The reception girl repeat: NOT EVERYTHING IS FREE.Ok,we accept.Then we asked do you have a internet cable in room,because i can not use WIFI.The reception told:WIFI is not for free. NOT EVERYTHING IS FREE.Then, i said: OK, we pay you internet, we do not use WIFI, but i need a cable to connect with my computer.The girl said: WIFI IS NOT FREE,internet is there (she point a room where have computers inside)Then we finially gave up to use our own computer. 3.KAOSHAN road is very nosiy place. I suggest people just take a look, no need to live there.
Hotel Feature Tip: durian is forbidden...sorry,we ate durian in the room,as there is no any signs or manual to show durian is forbidden. Sorry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Khaosan Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07