or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1740 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1740)
Sort by:
Marie S. Groups Australia, February 17, 2013
Great location average rooms

Location! The rooftop pool
6.3
khaosan road is a crazy area and great for young people, it is rather loud at night and really busy all day long. the rooms were ok, we found the bathrooms were average but we didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway so it's ok for a couple nights. nice rooftop pool
Shopping Tip: Chatuchak Weekend Market is amazingly large! one of the worlds biggest markets they sell everything and it is so so cheap!
Maria H. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Good location if you want to party

Location great if you want to party and shop on Khao San road
7
Too noisy and overpriced. Good location if you want to be close to nightlife
Assaf K. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good price
7.3
good location for travel and look aroud to find something
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wat pra keaw temple
Lanjun C. Couples China, February 12, 2013
No serivce

Near Kaoshan road
4.3
I really do not like this hotel.It is in Kaoshan road, so i think this is why it still have many customers. The room is old, and the air conditioner working with noisy the whole night.I also disappoted with the service in reception. 1.they ask for 500B for deposit for 1 room. We never had this when we were in Chiangmai.And this was not told when we booked.And we can not pay credit card, or USD or RMB as deposit.(we just got out of Thailand money).They only accept Thailand CASH! 2.They do not supply free wifi.We didn't expect this.The reception girl repeat: NOT EVERYTHING IS FREE.Ok,we accept.Then we asked do you have a internet cable in room,because i can not use WIFI.The reception told:WIFI is not for free. NOT EVERYTHING IS FREE.Then, i said: OK, we pay you internet, we do not use WIFI, but i need a cable to connect with my computer.The girl said: WIFI IS NOT FREE,internet is there (she point a room where have computers inside)Then we finially gave up to use our own computer. 3.KAOSHAN road is very nosiy place. I suggest people just take a look, no need to live there.
Hotel Feature Tip: durian is forbidden...sorry,we ate durian in the room,as there is no any signs or manual to show durian is forbidden. Sorry.
Kaori I. Couples Japan, February 12, 2013
Unable to sleep till 5 am in the morning

the hotel located in the middle of Khaosan road.
6
Hotel is clean and easy to find. Good value for cost, but if you are not a night owl, I don't recommend you to stay because live music continue till 5 am in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: Food stools are not in Khaosan road, but you can find restaurants in the next road.
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
ok

pool
8.7
+ On Khosan. Good pool. Nice room. - can be noisy (if that's a problem, shouldn't really stay around Khosan anyway) - no free wi-fi - hotel charges more than average, free wi-fi wouldn't kill them
Johanna B. Couples United States of America, February 09, 2013
Khaosan fun

Pool, breakfast, clean
9.3
Nice place. You get to keep your key when you leave, which I like. Breakfast was excellent. Pool is good, great views. I would recommend a regular room and breakfast. The extra money is not best spent on the room since Khaosan is a big party. You just need a place to sleep.
Carl R. Couples New Zealand, February 08, 2013
Right in the heart of Khao san road

pool
6.3
right in the heart of khao san rd, so noisy music from the bars outside till about 2-3 am, but fun if you are looking for a party. Friendly staff. We had breakfast around the corner in the lucky beer bar, more value for money than the coffeeshop just outside.
Travel tip: Travel agent down stairs down the alley charges a bit too much..shop around.. Internet and pool was good. Taxi driver ..old bloke called Toe will look after you. If you are looking for something quieter around the area go to rambuttri street (not road).
Linda F. Couples Canada, February 08, 2013
Great location hard bed

right on Khaosan Road for night market
9
Good values for money right on Khaosan Road which closes for night market. Great vibe with selling and food carts. Air conditioned and clean with a small cafe for tea, coffee and pastries. Free in room internet.Near internet cafe for small fee. Bed was hard. Pool could be cleaner. Not mNo restaurant but Khoasan road has good food.
Helene V. Couples Nepal, February 07, 2013
Nice hotel in great location

Swimming Pool
7.3
Our room was nice and clean and quite because we were in the back of the hotel. The pool is nice but small on the roof so you have the sun all day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Khaosan Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06