or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View
Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1892 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1892)
Sort by:
Nooreen D. Solo travelers South Africa, December 10, 2014
rating

cleanliness, professional staff and great location
9.3
very pleasant with a remarkable location
Kate H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2014
very noisy.

pool. meeting people. very convenient for nightlife.
7.7
My room was at the front of the hotel. It was very noisy with music from bars banging in my room. Other guests drunk and very noisy at night. Otherwise the hotel was well presented and clean. Its in a very busy loud place so not relaxing great to meet other backpackers but not authentic Thai. Depends what you want from you stay.
Attakarn I. Groups United States of America, December 2, 2014
Not a good place!

Dirty, scary and dirty!
3.7
Dustin B. Couples Azerbaijan, December 1, 2014
Average

24 hour check in, central location
5.7
Would stay elsewhere next time - plenty of places very nearby that aren't nearly as loud - is opposite very loud pub. Stay 100m away and much better
Weiqi W. Couples China, November 28, 2014
Unpleasant

locate in Khaosan , some staff are nice
5
The room is old and bed is dirty, with air conditioner is so load. Locate in Khaosan road and Tom yum kung are the only 2 good things.
Thomas H. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Good but with flaws

Location, location, location
8
Khao San Palace hotel is right in the mix on Khao San Road. As such it is the perfect hotel to get stuck into Bangkok's nightlife. We were at the back of the hotel so heard no noise from the booming street out the front, despite some of the other reviews. Rooftop pool is ace, with plenty of sun loungers and some decent food offered up. Our room was nice all things considered. Plenty big enough, bathroom was fine etc. Massive drawback though. I was perhaps naive enough to leave a collection of USD tucked deep down in my rucksack whilst staying at the hotel. Our hotel room was cleaned on the penultimate day of our stay for the first time and much of this vanished, save for a few $1 & $5 bills. My fault in part, but very disappointing nonetheless and tarnished an otherwise enjoyable stay.
Karine G. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2014
Cheap and Convenience for Free and Easy

Location, convenience and cheap
7.7
Good. Lots of foods to choose and eat. Massage super good.
Sheilaline E. Families with older children Philippines, November 27, 2014
Best Hotel in Khaosan

Near bars, temples and easy access to transportation
8.7
If you just want a place to stay and you are outside most of the time. This is in the middle of Khaosan road. We always stay here everytime we travel to bangkok. We love the location of the hotel.
Helga B. Solo travelers Canada, November 22, 2014
Good location, great staff

location, staff courtesy & helpfulness, room
7.3
The walls are quite thin, you can hear everything next door, to a pin dropping. The drain in the shower appeared to be a bit plugged on the last day, let staff know.
Rozman A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, November 17, 2014
Cheap hotel but poor service

Cheap, near night life n entertainment.
4.3
Stay was good but we were dissapointed that hotel don't provide facilities for boiling hot water inside rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Khaosan Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06