or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View
Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1779 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1779)
Sort by:
Nicole W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
It's ok. Better value for money elsewhere

Location (if you like noise)
6
For much less money and a nicer experience stay on rambuttri which is parallel to khoasan road. The hotel is ok for a short stay. Rooms are clean. Staff are not that welcoming and breakfast is poor.
Mark W. Solo travelers Ireland, August 29, 2014
Budget Hotel

Location-Price-Staff
5.7
A proper budget hotel. Good for a couple of nights provided you get a room at the back of the hotel. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.
Hong M. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2014
Good location for shopping and night activities

Good location, cleanliness and good wifi
7
Khaosan is a short road where all the pubs and shopping were just at the door step. It has lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. It is also close to the Grand Palace and jetty.
Andrea B. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2014
not what is portrayed on agoda

walking distance to nightlife
3.3
there is nothing palace about this place. the room was dark and dingy. it was of course very noisy since it is on a partying street. i had to brush dead bugs off the bed near the pillows and then found some long black hairs in the bed when i pulled back the comforter. i called down to the front desk at night to get a wifi password to use my phone and the woman told me to come downstairs and grab it. i told her i was in my pajamas and was in bed. she yelled at me the password very quickly and hung up. i ended up having to still go downstairs and get a slip with the password, which all other hotels handed to us at checkout. the "upgrade" to a free breakfast is not worth it - go somewhere else if you must stay here. the breakfast was a choice of 4 different menu items in the small coffee shop near the lobby. we went down there and both chose the same breakfast the "american breakfast" - which was just some meats and eggs that they threw in the microwave. they brought one over to our table and put it in the place where my boyfriend was sitting (but he was in the bathroom). i sat and waited for mine. he came back and gave me his and we asked where his was. they had forgotten it. we were the only ones in the tiny coffee shop and three people were working the counter. pretty ridiculous place.
Stefan G. Couples Netherlands, August 10, 2014
Fine

Direct on Khaosan Road
6.3
Lijing Z. Solo travelers China, August 1, 2014
convenient but not clean

only convenient
7
close to Khaosan, very convenient because we arrived at Bangkok in the mid-night. But convenience is the only reason we chose this hotel.
Marcindy M. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Great location, Rude staff

Location, room OK and unfriendly staff
5.7
The hotel is directly on Khaoson Road. Room was OK. Almost all the staff were really rude, when guest arrive they not greet and never smiled. When we arrive, one of the staff arguging with another guest and they (hotel staffs) speaking in Thai, and laughing. We ask a man front officer to check our room light that can't turn on, then he mad. When we want to check out, lady housekeeper told us to just left the key at room, then we arrived at front desk, the front officer told us she need to collect the key and ask us to take the key at room. Really bad services. Rudest hotel staff we ever met.
Simone C. Couples Italy, July 29, 2014
Enjoyment in Bangkok

Useful position to visit the city, proximity to the night recreation, cheap
6
This hotel has lower prices than other structure near Khao-San Road. Indeed has a good position to visit the city. It hasn't a lot of comfort, but guarantees tidy rooms and helpful staff.
Nathan R. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Perfect location! Clean enough rooms

Location location location!
7.7
Archival K. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2014
Front Desik staff

nothing best or special
4
front desk officers are not smiling during visitors are coming, they not welcoming or greetings . poor front office staff must learn how to greet visitors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Khaosan Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07