or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View
Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1823 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1823)
Sort by:
Sunny G. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2014
good location

popular ares
7.7
Pleasant
Toryn M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
Very poor quality & low standard

Location was handy,but that is all I can say about this place.
3.7
Very poor standard of rooms,service was barely visible,the room was never cleaned or indeed entered by staff during my stay.The food at the very small cafe was terrible and is to be avoided.The worst place I have ever stayed at during many trips to Thailand.Avoid this place!!
Subramaniam M. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Excellant location.

Night life, traffic free walkways at night, lots of eating outlets
6.7
Very noisy and festive like atmosphere outside. Lots of fun if you like vibrant night life. The hotel itself seems a little squeezed along the road. The staff don't seem interested in the customers.
Alejandra M. Solo travelers Mexico, September 27, 2014
grool

the location was the best, the room was very confy, clean and really nice. the pool was really relaxing and with great view
9
It was everything that i wanted. Perfect for a vacation and relaxing!
Sam T. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Not the best place!!

All I can say was the location very central to sights of Bangkok......
4.7
Janine R. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 21, 2014
best location

location, location, location
8.3
I stayed at the Khao San Palace Hotel for the second time. As a permanent resident in Bangkok I chose to stay in the Khao San area while friends or family visit and I am too lazy to travel between my home in the business center and Khao San where they usually stay. Just convenience for me ;-). I cannot say anything bad about the hotel. The room is clean and big and nothing is missed. They even have a pool but I did not use it. The hotel is right in the center of busy Khao San Road but yet my room was very quiet (maybe also because there were not many guests in the low season). I will return again.
Paul M. Couples Germany, September 20, 2014
Well, it's on Khaosan Road

close to many of the main sights
5.7
Khaosan Road is close to many of the main Bangkok must-see places (Grand Palace, Wat Phra Kaew, Wat Pho, Wat Pho…), so these are not very hard to reach. Even on foot. However, if you're looking for a place to sleep at night (as opposed to drinking and loud music), you should probably start looking outside Khaosan road. Restaurants and bars in the street seem to be competing in terms of who plays the loudest music. Tinnitus alert! If you're arriving from the airport, this area can be a little difficult to reach. The airport rail link doesn't get you this far. If you decide to take a taxi, be aware, that many taxi drivers refuse to use the taxi-meter (even though they all of the cars have "taxi-meter" written on them) and instead will ask you a flat 200 Baht. Never do that!
Lisa R. Couples Ireland, September 10, 2014
Perfect for just a place to lay your head!

Location, price,luggage storage day of departure just 20baht!
7.3
Doron H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2014
Nice hotel - ok service, wall view.

In the middle of Khaoson rd - both good and bad.
6
Nice. But I was not told that I will have a room facing a wall, so no reason to open window, which can get stuffy. Also if you open the window it is noisy, so just make sure you ask for room with space in front of your window. All in all nice stay.
Prakhan K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 1, 2014
just on the road of Khao San Road !!

staff can speak English, near the party, clean room
9
it was great time i was in this hotel you can spend whole night hang out!! lol

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Khaosan Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02