Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View
Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1803 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1803)
Sort by:
Sam T. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Not the best place!!

All I can say was the location very central to sights of Bangkok......
4.7
Janine R. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 21, 2014
best location

location, location, location
8.3
I stayed at the Khao San Palace Hotel for the second time. As a permanent resident in Bangkok I chose to stay in the Khao San area while friends or family visit and I am too lazy to travel between my home in the business center and Khao San where they usually stay. Just convenience for me ;-). I cannot say anything bad about the hotel. The room is clean and big and nothing is missed. They even have a pool but I did not use it. The hotel is right in the center of busy Khao San Road but yet my room was very quiet (maybe also because there were not many guests in the low season). I will return again.
Lisa R. Couples Ireland, September 10, 2014
Perfect for just a place to lay your head!

Location, price,luggage storage day of departure just 20baht!
7.3
Doron H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2014
Nice hotel - ok service, wall view.

In the middle of Khaoson rd - both good and bad.
6
Nice. But I was not told that I will have a room facing a wall, so no reason to open window, which can get stuffy. Also if you open the window it is noisy, so just make sure you ask for room with space in front of your window. All in all nice stay.
Prakhan K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 1, 2014
just on the road of Khao San Road !!

staff can speak English, near the party, clean room
9
it was great time i was in this hotel you can spend whole night hang out!! lol
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, August 30, 2014
Better than my previous stay

Good location, clean rooms, outdoor pool
9.3
I stayed here last year and encountered a rude staff. The staff now are friendlier and more prompt. The rooms are huge and clean. Keep it up.
Mark W. Solo travelers Ireland, August 29, 2014
Budget Hotel

Location-Price-Staff
5.7
A proper budget hotel. Good for a couple of nights provided you get a room at the back of the hotel. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.
Nicole W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
It's ok. Better value for money elsewhere

Location (if you like noise)
6
For much less money and a nicer experience stay on rambuttri which is parallel to khoasan road. The hotel is ok for a short stay. Rooms are clean. Staff are not that welcoming and breakfast is poor.
Hong M. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2014
Good location for shopping and night activities

Good location, cleanliness and good wifi
7
Khaosan is a short road where all the pubs and shopping were just at the door step. It has lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. It is also close to the Grand Palace and jetty.
Andrea B. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2014
not what is portrayed on agoda

walking distance to nightlife
3.3
there is nothing palace about this place. the room was dark and dingy. it was of course very noisy since it is on a partying street. i had to brush dead bugs off the bed near the pillows and then found some long black hairs in the bed when i pulled back the comforter. i called down to the front desk at night to get a wifi password to use my phone and the woman told me to come downstairs and grab it. i told her i was in my pajamas and was in bed. she yelled at me the password very quickly and hung up. i ended up having to still go downstairs and get a slip with the password, which all other hotels handed to us at checkout. the "upgrade" to a free breakfast is not worth it - go somewhere else if you must stay here. the breakfast was a choice of 4 different menu items in the small coffee shop near the lobby. we went down there and both chose the same breakfast the "american breakfast" - which was just some meats and eggs that they threw in the microwave. they brought one over to our table and put it in the place where my boyfriend was sitting (but he was in the bathroom). i sat and waited for mine. he came back and gave me his and we asked where his was. they had forgotten it. we were the only ones in the tiny coffee shop and three people were working the counter. pretty ridiculous place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Khaosan Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03