or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View
Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1989 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1989)
Sort by:
Rex Y. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2015
gallery just illustration

crowded foreigner, easy find food, have air conditioning.
4.7
Small inn, can't add bed for 3ppl stay, high price, feel old, dirty, dark in the room, no card lock access, have a light safety box, good for songkran festival sta, easy for changing wet clothes.
Kim S. Solo travelers South Korea, April 10, 2015
Just normal hotel overrated

Location, affordable price
6.7
It was just so so. I'd rather find another hotel
Andrew L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2015
Okay hotel smack dab in the middle of Khaosan.

Early check in(was able to at like 9 am), they let you store your luggage while you wait for your room(20 baht a bag) and great location
7
Looks nice, staff were fine, but the beds were horrible and the noise from the street doesn't stop till 3-4 am
Mark G. Groups Ireland, April 5, 2015
Bad expierience
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Glen T. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
Well located, staff that just did not care

location
5.3
Average at best...well located on khao san road, and the room was ok, but the staff just did not care, and the selling point, being the roof top pool closed way too early.
Marike C. Solo travelers Germany, March 28, 2015
very very noisy place

in khao san, near everything
3.7
Marlene D. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2015
Female solo travellers beware

Good location, one of the better hotels on KSR, nice cafe downstairs
6.7
I was a girl on my own staying on KSR for the first time so didn't know what to expect. On my second night I had someone claiming to be security trying to come into my room. Reception said they could see no one and did little more to reassure me I was safe. In the morning they suggested I may have brought it on. Essentially they blamed me. They were aggressively defensive and claimed this was the first time such a thing had been reported. Hard to believe. There's not much to stop people from the street walking up to rooms. They make your rooms but dont change your sheets. Wifi is poor and you have to get a new password each day from the front desk. The location is obviously not the safest but it is close to a lot of bars and restaurants, massage and beauty salons, shops and market stalls, and not far from monuments. To the city centre its a stretch. I suggest scooter taxis or tuk-tuks. The rooftop pool doesnt look like the pics so dont hold high hopes. Its small and shallow. Not enough beds. I thought i would use the pool more than one time but one week in bangkok gives you a thousand better things to do. Theres no blue sky and sunshine so lapping by the pool isnt all that amazing. The cafe downstairs was really nice. Good coffee and amazing chocolate croissants! :) It was quite an experience to stay in KSR but I'm unsure whether I'd stay there again.
Cheah V. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Here to join the party

Just walk out of the hotel and there are the 2 most happening bars on that street, Lucky Beer & Shamrock.
7.7
Wasn't great but it is fine. It is very convenient for exploring this part of Bangkok.
Jaeeun L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 23, 2015
This Hotel isn't good

Location, location, location
4
I don't want to recommend this hotel. Because room was very humid and staffs weren't kind.
Romano S. Couples Germany, March 20, 2015
Good place

bed, Pool,
6
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Khaosan Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02