or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khaosan Palace Hotel

139 Khaosan Road, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View
Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - View Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Khaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1773 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1773)
Sort by:
Hong M. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2014
Good location for shopping and night activities

Good location, cleanliness and good wifi
7
Khaosan is a short road where all the pubs and shopping were just at the door step. It has lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. It is also close to the Grand Palace and jetty.
Lijing Z. Solo travelers China, August 1, 2014
convenient but not clean

only convenient
7
close to Khaosan, very convenient because we arrived at Bangkok in the mid-night. But convenience is the only reason we chose this hotel.
Marcindy M. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Great location, Rude staff

Location, room OK and unfriendly staff
5.7
The hotel is directly on Khaoson Road. Room was OK. Almost all the staff were really rude, when guest arrive they not greet and never smiled. When we arrive, one of the staff arguging with another guest and they (hotel staffs) speaking in Thai, and laughing. We ask a man front officer to check our room light that can't turn on, then he mad. When we want to check out, lady housekeeper told us to just left the key at room, then we arrived at front desk, the front officer told us she need to collect the key and ask us to take the key at room. Really bad services. Rudest hotel staff we ever met.
Simone C. Couples Italy, July 29, 2014
Enjoyment in Bangkok

Useful position to visit the city, proximity to the night recreation, cheap
6
This hotel has lower prices than other structure near Khao-San Road. Indeed has a good position to visit the city. It hasn't a lot of comfort, but guarantees tidy rooms and helpful staff.
Nathan R. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Perfect location! Clean enough rooms

Location location location!
7.7
Archival K. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2014
Front Desik staff

nothing best or special
4
front desk officers are not smiling during visitors are coming, they not welcoming or greetings . poor front office staff must learn how to greet visitors.
Simon F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
great place to stay in the thick of it

location, cleanliness, pool
9.3
great stay, clean and comfortable, great working air con, perfect location, awesome pool
Solo travelers July 24, 2014
Loud music all night - OK budget will not go back

Location I guess
5.3
OK budget hotel but extrimly noisy - music all night and very drunk and loud guests - personal did nothing ab this.. so depending on how many afterparties you might get a cup of h sleep..
Sandra K. Couples Germany, July 23, 2014
middle of action, best times a couple of years ago

location, pool, appliances
6.3
The hotel is directly on Khaoson Road, therefore it can be loud. Our superior room was really quite. I guess that's the only reason you can call this room superior. The bathroom was pretty old and didn't look superior at all. The room appliances where good! We had a fridge, TV and air con. The pool is small but a nice refreshment after a day in busy Bangkok.
Couples July 19, 2014
The staffs are not very friendly

Pool, Room, location
7.3
Not bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khaosan Palace Hotel BangkokKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - ViewKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolKhaosan Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Khaosan Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04