Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khmeroyal Hotel

#383, Sisowath Bvld, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
20 reviews

187 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (20)
Sort by:
Zachary H. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2015
Nice location in a dirty hotel.

Location, good food, dirty carpets/shower curtain
8
The hotel has great service, and wonderful location. When one eats or drinks on the first level you are just across the street from a view of the river. The staff is customer friendly and very helpful. The hotel needs new carpets throughout and the shower curtain is disgustingly dirty. I bet for $2 hotel management could buy a new shower curtain, and they should spend that $2 every month for a new one if it dirty. The food is good and so are the sweet drinks. Service was exceptional. And the price is right. Be careful if you rent a motorbike and need to park. They ask you to park in underground parking and I see too many mice under the hotel, but there are none in the hotel room.
Report this review
Chintana K. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2014
Dirty rooms, filled with Insects roaches and bugs.

None
2.7
Unfriendly staffs, dirty rooms, beds and sheets are dirty that you don't want to sleep on. There is no lock for windows and in term of room security there is none.
Report this review
Emely D. Families with young children Netherlands, December 30, 2013
MY STAY WAS NICE AND COMFORTABLE

CENTRALLY LOCATED, THE BED AND THE STAFF
7.3
MY STAY WAS GOOD,ONLY THE BADTUBE AND THE BADCURTAIN WAS DIRTY.
Report this review
Solida M. Families with young children United States of America, August 3, 2013
Disappointed

internet, restauranst nearby and river view
6
Report this review
Solida M. Families with young children United States of America, August 3, 2013
disappointed

city view, river infront of the hotel, restaurants nea rby
6.7
Report this review
Luke H. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2013
Friendly staff. Very old hotel.

Fast wifi, friendly staff, spacious room, near park, near pubs, tourist friendly.
6
Very run down room. Old decor. Very friendly staffs. Very fast wifi. Good if price is main concern. Along the river. Easy access to lively night life. Easy access to lots of food. Small twin beds. Not suitable for family of more than three. Very small lift.
Report this review
Salil N. Families with young children India, March 31, 2013
Poorly managed hotel which needs urgent renovation

Location..
3.7
I booked Khmerroyal hotel and when i checked in at the hotel I found that the rates of the rooms were much cheaper and the breakfast was included incase the room is booked from the hotel's reservation team. The hotel needs urgent and immediate renovation which includes repairing of bathroom fittings, buying a generator for power back up etc
Report this review
Christy H. Families with young children Canada, December 22, 2012
Great location

Big rooms good location
8
Nice place. Looks a bit aged but great location, friendly staff and breakfast not bad. Air con didn't work so had to wait an hour before my room was changed but all in all a good place.
Report this review
Xiaoying C. Families with young children Australia, December 17, 2012
great location

location
9
good food, great location, but construction work beside the hotel. limited english speaking. big room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good food, great location, but construction work beside the hotel. limited english speaking. big room
Report this review
Giovanni K. Families with young children Pitcairn Islands, September 4, 2012
Best Affordable Hotel along Riverside

Right across Riverside where bars and restaurants are located
8
We enjoyed our stay. Overlooking the riverside. Very nice to watch during sunrise. The beds are soft and toilet is very clean. The ref is cold. TV is old comapring to the flat screen for most of the hotel I stayed. Internet are fast. They also arrange our tour in Genocide and Killing Fields. I just dont like their breakfast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 264 reviews Next page
Khmeroyal Hotel Phnom PenhKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - SurroundingsKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKhmeroyal Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05