Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khum Laanta Resort

66 M.2 Saladan, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 220 reviews

79 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Charles C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
Cosy, quiet and friendly
6
A one night stay was extended to a four night stay. It's not on the beach but it's a short walk to the beach, and next to the road where you can find a few restaurants and small shops. Great pool with a separate jacuzzi/waterfall pool that's great to sit in and soak up the sun. My bungalow was nice and large with a jacuzzi bathtub (which had to be turned on from the fuse box in the kitchen, in case you need to know). The beach itself is not great for swimming because of the rocks at low tide, but there are a few nice places for food and drink if you take a left turn once you get to the beach. Friendly staff, who bring you a simple breakfast of eggs, toast and fruit, to your verandah. I also made friends with one of the local cats who wander around the place.
Laura V. Families with young children Netherlands, April 1, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much
5.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed 6 nights at khum laanta. Very Nice and helpfull staff. Easy to do laundry and rent a scooter. Big room, clean. A short walk to the beach. Swimming isn't possible when it's low-tide. Very Nice swimmingpool! Breakfast is not much, but it'll do. Definitely a good place to stay with a small child.
Marlisa M. Couples Canada, March 29, 2016
Superior Bungalow was well worth it!
6.7
The entire place is very clean. The pool as a little waterfall that gives it that tropical paradise feel. From the superior bungalow I can see the ocean but it is out a 45 -60 second walk through a field and a small restaurant to get to the beach. The restaurant, Momma Oy's, was surprisingly good as well. The breakfast was simple with toast, yogurt and cereal as well as hard boiled eggs. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Susanna K. Families with young children Finland, February 29, 2016
Nice stay

price pool cleanliness
8.3
Nice, well kept, clean resort. Big bungalows with little kitchen and nice terrace. It is not a luxury resort but a value for your money. Extended our stay from 5 days to 9 days. Kids loved the pool which was only 20 meters from our bungalow. We stayed in the twin deluxe.
Trevor M. Couples Canada, February 19, 2016
Good overall but know what you're getting
4
This place is quite nice but not what is advertised. As advertised it is worth the price but many of the little things didn't pan out as described. Firstly the "bungalow" we paid for is a room attached to others. We asked a few times on check in because I could see the bungalows...we were told this was a bungalow and what we booked. The room is nice though. It is big and air conditioned as expected. It was quite comfortable and the terrace is nice. The "minibar" or "kitchenette" is simply a fridge bUT a big one. There are no ametities like a hair dryer or kettle or anything. There was a safe but it wasn't bolted down so I could have left with it. The pool is fantastic and cleaned. It was cleaned every morning and checked every afternoon. It was quiet and pleasant unless there was a lot of kids but it is a pool area so as expected. In fact, if I had kids it would be great to have a terrace overlooking the pool. It's a great location. It's about about three minute walk to the beach (you cannot see it from the hotel) through another resort or about restaurant at the end. If you follow the road it would not be a muddy path - totally worth it for the bars in the evening. Freedom Bar and Mushroom bar are close with a nice walk along the beach to a lot more. There are a few good restaurants on the road as well. The breakfast here is terrible and there I no coffee shop as advertised. Good coffee at Pinky a few doors down with good breakfast. Drive north to Faim de Loup for a really great breakfast and amazing coffee. This location is great place if you plan to rent a scooter and explore the island a bit. Overall the hotel suited our needs but lack of a coffee shop, away from the beach, putting us in a pool room and claiming it was a bungalow, etc (basically not as advertised) gave this a lower review and should be much cheaper to stay here. The positives though: great place to come back to after a day of exploring, close to cool bars at night, quiet comfortable room
Howard C. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2016
Friendly and convenient

Breakfast included, poolside room, service
8.7
I had a lovely time temporarily enjoying the island life. Khum laanta isn't right on the beach but it is a 2 minute walk away through the back of the resort and what looks like abandoned private property. The restaurant/bar that you have to go through has the cheapest happy hour on the beach as well.
Stewart C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2016
Heartless
2
We all got bad food poisoning the night before we were supposed to take a boat to Ko Lanta, and couldn't even move the next day we were so sick. This resort could not find any pity on us for a situation out of our control and really showed how heartless they were. Not even a partial refund.
Keti S. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Okay, but overpriced value for money.

Clean rooms and room service.
6
Funny enough this place has the biggest tvs and a hot springs pool but no hot water in the rooms. Have to walk through a crappy back area of trash and another resort to get to the beach area which isn't that great as the beach has too many rocks to swim.
Cassandra S. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Room was like a prison cell

The hotel had a lovely pool and was in a good location
3.7
We had booked 3 nights in khum laanta going by the reviews, but we didn't read them well enough!! We booked the cheapest room and it was a fan room. And quoting another reviewer, it was weird!!! It was a huge room with nothing it it apart from an electric blue leather sofa, and a TV at the other side, the bedroom was in another room which had no window!! And there was a horrible concrete sink, no idea what this was for. The bathroom was standard cheap thailand bathroom, shower over toilet style! We complained about the room because we had no window and were moved to another room which had wooden shutters with holes taped up with masking tape. We could to use the window as there was no glass or mosquito net. Again there was no furniture apart from the bed and weird sofa so no where to put your case or unpack your luggage except the floor. There was a hole in the ceiling patched up with newspaper and neon green gaffer tape. Pretty unsightly. The breakfast was a hard boiled egg, some fruit and a very limited selection of cereal. It is such a shame because the grounds and pool are so nice but the room was so bad we had to leave even though we had paid for 3 nights. It was depressing and put us in bad spirits for the only night we stayed and we dreaded going back to the room. We then discovered Pinky Bungalows across the road which were amazing!! I think the second best place we stayed in Thailand. And the owners are really lovely!!!! But be warned and beware of khum laanta fan rooms!!!
Dax G. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Charming Needs Fine Tuning

The staff were friendly, good location near the beach and bars, good facilities if you were in none of the bungalows
6.3
Nice and quiet and although the beach was not right on your doorstep it was easily accessible.The only bone of contention was our bungalow was not cleaned one day it was an oversight but the staff graciously agreed to move us to a mother room. So all in all it was fine.
1 - 10 of 79 reviews Next page
Khum Laanta Resort Koh LantaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Twin BedKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Twin BedKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hot tubKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony TerraceKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Coffee shopKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Coffee shopKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Coffee ShopKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby attractionKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby AttractionKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby attractionKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Twin BedKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Double Room Pool FrontKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06