or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khum Laanta Resort

66 M.2 Saladan, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Interior Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hot tub Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony Terrace Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Coffee shop Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby
Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Garden Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Villa Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Coffee shop Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - View Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Reception Khum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Coffee Shop
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Ulf S. Couples Germany, November 12, 2014
Good

Good Location, Nixe Pool, clean (superior) rooms
8
Close to the Beach!
Adriena F. Couples Belgium, November 11, 2014
Good deal - comfort and price

Pool, big room, price
7
We had problems to find it but when we arrived the stuff was very friendly. Room was big, quiet and cleaned. Breakfast was simple, other days we better ate farther in pinky coffee. Location was bad, far from restaurants or main-town. From hotel was no way to the beach, we had to cross a field full of mud , and the beach was rocky. We spend there 3 nights but we rent a motorbike and went everyday on other beach and in the evening to main-town to eat and visit the market.
Minkoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 10, 2014
Khum Laanta Resort
2
smelly standard room was like a prison cell with no windows.
Aurelie D. Couples France, November 9, 2014
Great hotel! Great good! Great staff!

The best things are the rooms! Fells like a big apartment ! And the food was sooooooo good!
10
Great!!!
Lin Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2014
I will come back again!

Great location. Clean sizable swimming pool. Individual villas
9.3
Oh damn I love this place. In this resort the swimming pool is surrounded by individual wooden villas which means you can go to the pool just a few steps away. The price is considered very cheap compared to those resorts with swimming pools. The owner, a young lady, is very friendly and helpful. You can rent a scooter from her at a reasonable price of ฿200 per day. I definitely will come back again
Mary D. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2014
Peaceful, clean rooms, friendly staff

Very short walk to beach, feeling of privacy, good location with little shops and restaurants in walking distance
8
We loved it, extended our stay twice, staying twelve nights in a deluxe bungalow which was like having our own little house, for only 800 baht! We were here in the beginning of "off season" so some monsoon weather was starting to show, but the place was really quiet, she'll hunting on the beach was great. Unfortunately lots of trash washes up though. On low tides the reef is totally exposed and there's no where to go swimming, but at high tide you can. The pool was great though. You can easily rent a motorbike from hotel or any other guesthouse around there. There are many other guesthouses in the vicinity. Coco Lanta is right next to it, more expensive , not as private and smaller rooms, but closer to beach.
Marcella M. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2014
Great hotel for low budget travellers.

Pool, Room, Cleanliness
7.7
We stayed for 3nights in Khum Laanta. The check in was really fast, we merely reached the reception and the receptionist came to us with our keys and showed us our room. We initially booked 2 standard rooms with fan, but we were upgraded to Deluxe with Aircond because there were some construction on the standard room site. They're probably building more rooms. Anyways, the room we got hadn't any TV. But it didnt matter cuz we'd hardly be watching tv during our stay. The room had big windows, mini fridge, toiletries, a good set of cupboards, hot shower and a good sized patio/veranda. The room was really clean and the smelled really good. Breakfast wasn't included during our stay so we had to eat somewhere else. Motorbike is available for rent at the reception for THB250/day, complete with helmets. If you walk further down the right from the hotel, you'll find a motorbike rental shop where you can rent a motorbike for THB200/day or THB150/half-day. You can go around the island with a motorbike, make sure you've a map with you tho. We ate at Neng's, a restaurant made of wood enroute to Saladan. It's next to a Villa, cant miss it. Neng serve's the best food. You'll also find a Tipping Box in your room, so leave some tip just in case. :)
Lim N. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

quiet environment, cleanliness & comfort bed
5.7
We enjoy our stay at khum laanta resort, there's a nice pool, quiet surrounding & helpful staff.just the distance from town might bit far.there's motorbike rental service at the resort.
Jennifer C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Beautiful poolside rooms!

Pool, close to beach, central on the island
6.7
I booked here for 1 night, and ended up staying three. Koh lanta is a beautiful island, but expect to hire a scooter or car if you want to see if to its full potential! The room was clean and had a terrace sitting just above the pool. In a quiet village, so expect to taxi or rent if you want to go anywhere aside from the pool or beach. I found the owners friendly and helpful when I needed anything. I'm a solo traveller and this hotel was recommended to me for those in a budget - and I'd recommend again! Great AC & lovely rainforest type shower!
Maria B. Couples Venezuela, April 24, 2014
It was a pleasant stay

It was clean and the room spacious nice pool
7.3
Wifi not strong in the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khum Laanta Resort Koh LantaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Twin BedKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Twin BedKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hot tubKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony TerraceKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - BalconyKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Coffee shopKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Coffee shopKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Coffee ShopKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby attractionKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby AttractionKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby attractionKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - VillaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Bungalow Twin BedKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - ViewKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceKhum Laanta Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B05