or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khumbu Hotel

Boudha, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Bathroom Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Guest Room Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Guest Room Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Guest Room Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Guest Room Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Interior Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Interior Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Namtso Restaurant Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Restaurant Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Restaurant Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Restaurant Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Shops Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Shops Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Shops Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Standard Room Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Interior
Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Standard Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Front View Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Front View Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Guest Room Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Valerie D. Couples France, April 19, 2014
great

location, friendly, close to airport
6.7
Roy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Adequate

Location,
6.7
Satisfactory
Kate C. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2014
Excellent value for such a centrally located hotel

Location, low cost and clean
8.3
No hassles with check in or check out, room was exactly as described, clean, hot showers, really great location.
Jillian B. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
room was grubby, not at all as it was presented

central to stupa
4
i was glad to leave. if i had not already paid for it i would have gone elsewhere.
Tina K. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
Nice hotel

On the doorstep of Boudanath stupa
7.7
This is a clean and pleasant hotel with friendly staff.
Francoise B. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
lovely hotel

rooms clean and good location
8
Good hotel in a good location, rooms clean and spacious, bonus restaurant
Carol F. Groups Canada, November 8, 2012
Dark and dingy

Massage facility on the main floor. The leg and foor massage felt great after 3 days of trekking.
5
THe location in Bodanath is perfect. The hotel itself is dark and uninspiring. The staff were uninterested. The room was in poor repair and the blankets were dirty. Several things were broken in the bathroom and the room was so small there was barely a place to put a bag down. We had booked 4 nights but only stayed one night. I would not recommend this property.
Restaurant Tip: THe Organic Green Cafe in Thamel is wonderful - fresh - delicious and reasonable.
Jacqueline L. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Mixed feelings

Right inside the Stupa area
6
When I booked this hotel I was unaware it was inside the Boudhnath Stupa. The plus side of this was it was easy access to the restaurants in the area and was relatively hassle free. I booked a double bed room for this hotel but upon arrival was told only twin rooms were available. I also discovered that in this case it was cheaper for the room than what we had paid for it on agoda so not too pleased about that. Breakfast was not included through agoda, however the gentleman in the restaurant told us our breakfast was included - which it was not upon paying and leaving. So overall a few glitches that made this place a little frustrating. The noise in our room from the neighboring houses was also pretty bad the first morning. On the plus side, some of the staff were really nice, the place was mellow as it was in a Buddhist stupa, the beautiful Buddhist painting on the walls in reception and the location to the stupa itself.
Ralf P. Couples Germany, October 13, 2012
Good alternative to Thamel

Great location
8.3
After many years in Tibet Guesthouse we wanted to check out something different. Small and simple but very clean rooms in a great environment. Religious rituals, shopping around the stupa and the environment and many options to eat out. Not to forget the massage downstairs. As a bottom line this is highly recommended.
Xianwen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Excellent location, clean rooms

Friendly staff, great location
9
This is my second stay at this hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly- the day I left Nepal there was a strike and all public transport was halted, they came up with options to get me to the airport. Very thankful! Rooms are clean and a good size. The restaurant at this hotel also serves delicious food, if you are stumped just eat here they have plenty of choices from Nepali to Tibetan, and even continental. I would definitely stay at this hotel for the 3rd time when I return to Nepal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khumbu Hotel KathmanduKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - BathroomKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - InteriorKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - InteriorKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Namtso Restaurant Khumbu Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - RestaurantKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - ShopsKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - ShopsKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - ShopsKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Standard RoomKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - InteriorKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - StandardKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Front ViewKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Front ViewKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomKhumbu Hotel Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Khumbu Hotel, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3A02