or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Khun Chaweng Resort

11/11 Moo2 Chaweng beach, bophud koh samui, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Standard Double Bed Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Balcony Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Standard Double Bed Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Superior Double Bed Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Superior Double Bed Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Superior Double Bed Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Superior Double Bed Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Bathroom Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Bathroom Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Exterior Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Exterior Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Exterior Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room
Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Bathroom Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Bathroom Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Exterior Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Exterior Khun Chaweng Resort Samui - Surroundings
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Mojtaba R. Couples Germany, September 5, 2014
Resort??!!!!!!

Hotel Area and Pool
5.7
Poor reception staff, zero personality. You must leave a key deposit of 500, only had 400, offerred it, was turned down, tired and wrecked, had to leave d hotel to look for an ATM. Room was uncomfortable from the start, mainly due to it being ground level and everyone staring in through the floor to ceiling glass doors, you had to keep these long curtains pulled all the time whilst in the room. TV is rubbish, only English speaking is a Arabic news channel !!! The next morning, woke up to a delightful itch...BED BUGS!!! Not infested but some as got one or two bites. Pool is nice, location is good, near shops, restaurants, pub. Check out is at 12, I was sunbathing until 10.30 at the pool, a cleaner lady saw me walking back to my room and followed me to the door and barked at me "you check out today" whilst trying to look in the door and try to step nearer the door, luckily I had the curtain pulled and pulled it even more to shield my GF as he was just after getting out if the shower, this is what I mean by the rude staff and uncomfortable room. I would not reccommend and would not stay here again.
Davide M. Couples Italy, August 17, 2014
Good location

Good rooms, in the night live, much noise from aircrafts taking off or landing
7
Ok
Adreana Z. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Great location but staff doesn't speak english

Location. Room size. Large beds.
7.3
Pros: 1. GREAT location - it was located right opposite Duomo Ristorante (top 10 rated restaurants in Chaweng) - Cha cha moon club was about 5 mins walk - Beach was just right across the road (5 mins) - tour agency right opposite - 7/11 just outside - everything else is just within walking distance (restaurants, bars, convenience shops, pharmacy) 2. Large spacious rooms - huge bed - rooms were made up everyday - condition of the room was relatively clean Cons: 1. Staff at concierge barely spoke any english which made it extremely difficult communicating - we found the male staff at the concierge quite rude as we were asking him questions regarding the room and check out times. We were often just blatantly ignored for a few minutes while he took his sweet time highlighting stuff. Terrible service. 2. Cabaret is located right in front (connected to the hotel) - it does get quite noisy at night but since our room was a bit further down, it wasn't exactly unbearable. However, I would advice against it if you have children or older people with you because the music does go on till quite late. 3. Not enough power points in the rooms - there was only one in ours so it made it quite difficult to charge our electrical items 4. Non existent wifi in rooms - only in the reception area Overall, we stayed for 4 nights and aside from the cons that I stated, the stay was made pleasant purely because of the brilliant location of the hotel. Fairly basic place with no frills and it's pretty much value for money.
Lesley A. Couples South Africa, August 3, 2014
Great Value in the middle of chaweng

Large Rooms, Great Value, Close to everything
8
Stayed for a week in a room just off the pool which was quite and far away enough from the main road for a good night sleep. Bed was comfortable. Reception staff are great. For all the years of visiting Thailand I still cannot fathom why they are so skimp with toilet paper.
Martin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Khun chaweng

Staff were really freindly and welcoming room was huge nice pool area to relax by
8.3
I stayed 8 days here and had a great time the only problem was the wifi never worked lots of people had the same problem but there is a coffee shop up the road with wifi
Christina H. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2014
comfortable

location, nice garden, nice lobby
7.7
very comfortable with the room, only the wifi connection is very poor.
Kathleen K. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Nice, comfortable, close to everything,

Clean, close to everything, big spacious room
6.3
Nice, WiFi + ac not great. TV useless, 1 english channel & its all about religion. right next door to a drag cabaret show so very loud until 12am everynight. Room is nice and big and clean, bed linen changed every 2,3 days and room cleaned everyday.
Michael A. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
good location, decent value, average rooms

location, value
7
Rooms are pretty standard here, do not expect anything exceptional, but the price isn't to bad considering. Location is brilliant being right in the heart of chaweng, a cabert place is literally right in front of the hotel so be prepared for that. A couple of staff spoke almost next to no english which was quite inconvenient but the ones there during the day seemed to speak fairly well. Hotel also has a 500baht room key deposit which was not mentioned previously. Will also comment that my room had the worst bed i had in my 10 hotel stay in thailand (and i dont mind the rock hard mattress).
Meng S. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2014
normal

location
6
Nantida K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 1, 2014
Good location and service mind.

Service mind, clean, convenient to travel.
7.3
I very happy to stay here. I will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Khun Chaweng Resort SamuiKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Standard Double BedKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - BalconyKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Standard Double BedKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Superior Double BedKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Superior Double BedKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Superior Double BedKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Superior Double BedKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - BathroomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - BathroomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - ExteriorKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - ExteriorKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - ExteriorKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - BathroomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - BathroomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - ExteriorKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - ExteriorKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - SurroundingsKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - SurroundingsKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest RoomKhun Chaweng Resort Samui - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05