Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jennifer B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
A very traditional hotel
Location, Traditional Rooms and Onsen
We enjoyed experiencing the traditional rooms. The staff gave us a very good welcome. We were able to see Mt Fuji from the front of the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

JINNY R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Family hotel
Experience japanese home, queit but close to fujikyu bus stop
Reviewed July 23, 2014

JINNY R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice japanese tatami hotel
Close to yamanote lake, very quiet, in front of fujikyu bus stop
I took two tatami rooms , 1 room smell bad, the other okay.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Shierly T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
The hotel so closed to the bus stop
Staff so friendly, the hotel is comfortable
Comfy, close to the bus stop and we can see Mt. Fuji
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lukas P. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice and pleasant stay
bath, room and hospitality
great hospitality from the owners, nice japanese stile rooms and good view to Fuji mnt
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Robert G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean and comfortable Fuji Rocks !
Clean and comfortable
Stayed one night here, enjoyed it a lot and had a nice room, classic Japanese style and was snug in the futon bed (middle of winter). Woke up to a majestic view snow capped view of Fuji from the bedroom window. The hosts were friendly and helpful.Shared toilet and bath but had it to myself whenever I needed it. Had the idiots in the next room (Europeans) who kept turning on and off the light at 4am and taking (no common sense), kept us awake. I complained to the manager who was apologetic but a free breakfast could have been forthcoming. Clean and comfortable stay but be prepared that the other clients are likely to be backpackers/budget travellers which may affect your stay a bit, otherwise I was satisfied.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Michael T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
a nice location, near the lake
cheap, friendly, pleasant
Staff were friendly although spoke no English. Advertised wifi was not available unless you had a japanese account.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Guzel B. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location, helpful stuff, nice room
Very nice Japanese style room
The stuff was very helpful but unfortunatelly they don't speak English , free very small onsen for your use, good location, close to the bus station and lake Yamanaka. The breakfast is served but it is not included to the price per night. In there cafe you could try nice ramen.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

berenice B. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
pratique mais un peu tristounet
Situé au bord d'une route passante, il faut se préparer à entendre le bruit de la circulation jour et nuit. Les chambres sont propres ainsi que les parties communes
Reviewed August 21, 2016

OHATA A. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
過ごしやすさ
旅館の方の対応、静かな環境、清潔感
二泊三日で18歳の娘と滞在しました。素泊まりでしたので、食事についてのレビューはできませんが、 食事だけに来られる方が居るので、美味しいのではないかと思います。 旅館の方はとても親切でした。環境も静かで過ごしやすいと思いました。 お風呂とトイレは部屋には付いていません。共有で使うところは洗面所に落ちている髪の毛の始末や 洗面台の水滴を拭いたり、自分のマナーも当たり前ですが、娘にも後始末をする様には言ってさせました。 共有部分の使用の仕方については日本語、英語の表記があっても良いのでは?と思いました。 節電なども英語では表記が無かったので、使った人が点けっぱなししていた事がありました。
Reviewed April 29, 2014