Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort

88/2 Tran Hung Dao Street, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
500 reviews

222 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Miguel C. Couples Belgium, December 27, 2013
OK hotel, but don't have too high expectations

on the beach (location), affordable price, friendly staff
5.7
Hotel was fine - friendly accommodating staff and great location on the beach and within 15min walking distance of main town (with seafood night market). Breakfast was large, but very Vietnamese, luckily they had good pancakes :-). Rooms are just ok, with older furniture, hard beds and no separate shower in bathroom. Compared to the rest of Vietnam, the rooms are slightly overpriced, but that might be due to Christmas. Entire hotel is a bit old fashioned and looking 'cheap' so could use a serious renovation or upgrading in the near future. Sign that Phu Quoc island is still under development (compared to places like Mui Ne and Nha Trang) in terms of tourism standards. We had a good stay, but that was mainly because of the great location.
Report this review
Sheila C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Very good relaxing

Location, nice room clean
6.7
Review based on superior room upgraded from standard on arrival, standard not very good, list of items in room to check against or would be charged if missing and a few was missing when we arrived, eg electric fan, bedside light, flask. Would have needed to dust before being able to put things in cupboards. Paid an extra 11 Dollors a night but was worth it.
Report this review
Ruth H. Couples Germany, December 23, 2013
Do not expect a luxurious resort

free airport pick-up, close to the beach, good surroundings
7
At Christmas time rates reach extremely high level on the island. We have been lucky to get a garden bungalow for 2 nights as we decided just one day in advance to go to Phu Quoc and were willing to accept a high price. The interior of the bungalow has been quite basic but it was very clean. Pick-up from the airport was free and thus a nice service. Hotel has a beach restaurant with good food. Location is excellent - nearby are many restaurants and bars.
Report this review
Mattias E. Families with young children Sweden, December 19, 2013
OK but no more

Beach, Price, beer
5
ok .---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Report this review
Andreas F. Couples Vietnam, December 18, 2013
Had a wonderful vacation with the wife

Good breakfast, Nice pool and close to many good resturants.
7.3
It was ok, i dont think i would recommend this 2 star hotel to others but it was ok. Not good but not to bad either.
Report this review
Patricia M. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
terrible! hotel was a complete dissapointment.

that is in Phu Quoc
4
It is poorly run, old, horrible food, staff uninterested, rents salons for Weddings so noisy and full of people, not safe, boring, poor internet, horrible cable NOTHING was good except that it is in Phu Quoc and has the beach as all of the others do.
Report this review
Preeya P. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
Enjoy swimming in hotel beach

Beach, Fresh air, quiet surrounding
6
Fresh air and relaxing moment three nights staying there. Easy to find a day tour package to go to surrounding island. Clean beach but the sand is not so white in front of this hotel.
Report this review
Sevastos M. Solo travelers Greece, December 8, 2013
Brief but pleasant stay

Close to beach, quiet surroundings and not too far from night market
6.3
Report this review
Mirka P. Couples Czech Republic, December 3, 2013
Pure relax

Location, Airport shuttle, beach
8.7
We spent 3 nights at the hotel and we had rooms with garden view. We were very satisfied with the hotel especially because of the nearby beach and also swimming pool which was useful as there were jellyfish in the sea. So, we spent one day on the beach, the other day we went snorkeling and the next day we hired motorbikes. The rooms were cleaned everyday.
Report this review
Catherine G. Families with older children Australia, December 3, 2013
Excellent location.Disappointed no window in room.

Location on excellent beach, close to beach resturants, massages on beach.
7
We stayed at Kim Hoa for 5 nights. It was an excellent location right on the beach and close to beach restaurants to the south or fish market at the north. We were disappointed our room didn't have a window so it was very dark and dingy. Good wifi access - right to the beach. Excellent massages on beach. Great swimming apart from the jellyfish, although they didn't sting us. Taxi drivers don't know where anything is so have a map or just walk. We felt safe here.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 222 reviews Next page
Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc IslandKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front BungalowKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - New Year Eve DinnerKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - New Year Eve DinnerKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - New Year Eve DinnerKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - New Year Eve DinnerKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - New Year Eve DinnerKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar on the beachKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard outside Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - StandardKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - StandardKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - FacilitiesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - FacilitiesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - FacilitiesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - FacilitiesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - FacilitiesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - FacilitiesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - FacilitiesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - FacilitiesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01