or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort

88/2 Tran Hung Dao Street, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Bungalow Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Bungalow Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Bungalow Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe room Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe room Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sea View Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Bungalow Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe & Superior Ocean View Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Entrance Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View Bungalow Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden
Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sports and Activities Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Meeting Room Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Family Room Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Family Room Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard room Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard room Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard room
Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
465 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (465)
Sort by:
Tuan H. Couples Canada, November 26, 2013
Not too bad because it's right at the beach.

Right on the beach.
5.3
Enjoyable but the room could be better: the mattresses need to be upgraded. Had the mattresses are of better quality, this hotel would be a very acceptable stay.
Jane T. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2013
Terrible staff, stained linen , bedding.

Beach, location , massage
5
Plain and simple…. The staff is just terrible. Hardly speak English, about 4 of them behind the desk at all times playing on the computer or on their phone ignoring customers needs. The rooms are okay, mosquito nets or screens on the windows would be nice for the Mosquitos. Location is good, easy walk to town. I would recommend staying at sea star hotel down the way.
Piotr H. Couples Poland, November 4, 2013
Really enjoyed it. Excellent location.

They also helped us organise an amazing boat trip.
9.3
Jerome E. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2013
Great Location Affordable Stay

Location on the beach to other nice resorts.. variety of resturants located on the beach
8.3
stayed in a bungalow on the beach well worth the view. my only complaint is the wifi was broken at the beachfront.. but when we were checking out they were fixing it. had to sit by the pool 50 feet away for wifi. Affordable rates for beach front compared to other resorts. i would stay again
Nguyen L. Couples Vietnam, October 27, 2013
staff is super supportive! beyond my expectation

staff, beach, food
8
Very nice and helpful staff, good beach, close to good restaurant. i was totally satisfied here!
Bob A. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
Kim Hoa Resort the Fawlty Towers of asia.

Bungalow on the beach
4.3
We have been to Kim Hoa 4 times and they progressively get worse. The breakfast staff have no idea about customer service. When replenishing the food they mix up the cold remains with the hot food. The tea pot was replenished with a litre of cold water. We will not be going back to Phu Quoc as the rustic charm we first experienced has long gone with the advent of the international airport.
Angela C. Couples Canada, March 31, 2013
Great place to relax for a weekend!

Pool, beach, free breakfast and airport pickup
7.7
We spent a great weekend at Kim Hoa. It was clean, located on the beach, had a nice pool, free airport pickup, free Wifi (even accessible at the beach), free breakfast (including a chef preparing fresh omelettes and banana pancakes), and only a $1 cab ride away from the night market.
Peter B. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 12, 2013
Very nice and relaxing with bar on beach

Good Price (included breakfast), very quiet, nice beach
8.3
Very enjoyable - great place to chill out and do nothing (apart from swimming, lying on beach drinking and eating)
Rich C. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
Poorly managed old hotel

Nice location and pool
5.3
This is one of those hotels that could be so much better but it seems like there are plenty of staff and no one is doing any work. The buffet breakfast was amazing and if you really need a pool the hotel location a 15 minute walk to night market is very good
Andre K. Couples Netherlands, February 12, 2013
Expensive, poor service and run down facilities

Close to the beach and with swimming pool
4
Kim Hoa resort had a promising premise, alone standing bungalow for two with swimming pool and close to the beach, not far from Duong dong city. We stayed for three nights which was pleasant but our departure gave a bitter aftertaste. At our arrival hoards of employees were just standing around and not really helping with our luggage. Check in was fast and painless. When we got to our bungalow the first thing we noticed was that the bed sheets were stained, they had been washed but they had stains all over. There is no complimentary water, practically all hotels we have done in our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia offered free water bottles. Our stay was pleasant until checkout, a person responsible for checking the rooms before paying had brought back a chipped porcelaine saucer and reported that a small drinking water bottle was missing. We told them that none of the items were used by us. After a few minutes waiting and being a bit frustrated they returned our passports and apologized. Facilities are a bit run down and unfinished/halted expansion construction at the pool were unsightly. But nice beach facilities, very close to the beach and a 15 min walk to the center.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the night market at Duong Duong city that is very clean with excellent seafood choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc IslandKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front BungalowKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front BungalowKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden ViewKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front BungalowKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe roomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe roomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sea ViewKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front BungalowKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - StandardKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe & Superior Ocean View Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden View Bungalow Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Family RoomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Family RoomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard roomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard roomKim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Kim Hoa Phu Quoc Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3C02