Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimansion Inn

Napiers Street, Opp. St. Andrews Parish Hall, Fort Kochi, Kochi / Cochin, India 682001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Kimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room
Area: Fort Kochi Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Minjung K. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2013
Good to stay!

Warm Hospitality, Clean Facility, and ok location.
9.7
Staff was very friendly. He can organize whatever you want (booking village boat trip, traditional show etc.) Facility was very clean. Good to stay.
Ranajit S. Groups India, December 14, 2013
good for short stay

near the airport shuttle bus, in the heart of Fort Kochi, which is a place of great tourist interest, can reach main city by ferry service at nominal cost
5
above average, bed sheet was found torn, should be changed immediately
Gaurav K. Couples India, July 4, 2013
Wonderful homestay budget hotel spacious rooms

Location, santique, a bit scarry in d night, budget, friendly care taker, no meals, a very old huge bungalow converted into hoteligh
8.3
Was very good. Ery nr to the local sight seeings
Beate R. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2013
Beautiful colinial style place

Large rooms, great location, good service
8.7
I really enjoyed my 3 nights stay at this hotel which is a beautiful and well kept old colonial style mansion. The rooms are large and comfortable. The location is very quiet and still central in Fort Cochin. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mica S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Charming building, over eager in your face staff

spacious lobby and sitting room
6.3
After booking and paying $20 (non-ac room), staff wanted me to be in an AC room so they could give my room to guests staying for 5 days. It was demanded I pay $5 for the AC even though I was doing them a favor by staying a room I did not book.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get out of the tourists traps and wander about market streets like palace road and the side streets that offer cheap, delicious, and local cuisine.
Elisabeth E. Families with older children Sweden, December 23, 2012
Nice cheap hotel

Large room, old colonial house, nice breakfast
6.7
It was nice to be in an old colonial building, even though you couldn't see much of that in your own room. Some more cleaning would have been nice. We choose an non/AC room and it maybe woulnd have been better with AC but we did cope! The young man on duty 24 hours did his best. But we didn't like to be locked in with a padlock on the front door.
Yan Z. Couples China, December 21, 2012
good location bigroom cheeky staff bad service

room was really big n shower was great!
6.7
everything we liked about that room was the room itself. rooms were big- but as a traveller why do u need a kitchen which can't work? so don't be attracted by the big room comments, the rooms were big but the space were useless. the first night we stayed in the single beds room, the fan was super loud, be sure u don't go to upstairs for that room! the staff- v bad attitude, almost no service provided. v cheeky tried to not give us our change back - by saying that he didn't have change but he did. tried to not give us the soap, mosquito killer by saying- other guests r using it! laid to my bf when he asked for wifi password saying the wifi doesn't work which later on when we got back to our room found it worked on my phone! overall the hotel itself was nice, room was clean n big n with hot shower, but the service was too poor, it does worth the money we paid. id rather stay in a friendly hostel for a big room n smile.
Hotel Feature Tip: single bed room has no decent shower n the fan was super loud.
Barry F. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Lovely Homestay

Booked for one night, stayed for three! Great friendly service and personal attention. Nothing was too much trouble.
9.7
Very attentive staff. Fabulous home cooking. Wonderfully large rooms - but no TVs in the rooms. Great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure that you order dinner in - great home cooking.
Prudence B. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
Location was good, but not much else...

Location, big rooms
5.3
The location is good and the building itself has lots of potential to be a boutique hotel, but rooms while being big, they feel a bit soul-less. There was no hot water, no wifi in the room, no soap or toilet paper provided (which would be expected for this price). Also, the front gate/door is locked with a padlock so every time you want to go out or come in, you have to ask someone to unlock it- gives the feeling that you are either locked in or out which isn't very welcoming. Overall, there are many other options in Cochin so I wouldn't stay here again.
Lisa T. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2012
unique hotel with funny staff

European-style building with huge room. Perfect for honeymoon.
9.7
i booked a small room but after seeing the bigger room, i changed my mind and it's worth it with the price. i think i stayed in the daughter's room of the previous family. room is huge with study table, aircon (you'll need it)and bathtub. breakfast is happened in a dining hall with the european ornament just like the room of course. it's very comfortable to stay here. the staff was a bit annoying at the first time, but soon i realized that he's actually friendly and just try to help. i'd definitely stay here again if i have a chance to visit kochi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimansion Inn Kochi / CochinKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomKimansion Inn Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02