Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 79 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

RANAJIT S. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
good for short stay
near the airport shuttle bus, in the heart of Fort Kochi, which is a place of great tourist interest, can reach main city by ferry service at nominal cost
above average, bed sheet was found torn, should be changed immediately
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Gaurav K. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Wonderful homestay budget hotel spacious rooms
Location, santique, a bit scarry in d night, budget, friendly care taker, no meals, a very old huge bungalow converted into hoteligh
Was very good. Ery nr to the local sight seeings
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Beate R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful colinial style place
Large rooms, great location, good service
I really enjoyed my 3 nights stay at this hotel which is a beautiful and well kept old colonial style mansion. The rooms are large and comfortable. The location is very quiet and still central in Fort Cochin. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Mica S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Charming building, over eager in your face staff
spacious lobby and sitting room
After booking and paying $20 (non-ac room), staff wanted me to be in an AC room so they could give my room to guests staying for 5 days. It was demanded I pay $5 for the AC even though I was doing them a favor by staying a room I did not book.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Elisabeth W. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice cheap hotel
Large room, old colonial house, nice breakfast
It was nice to be in an old colonial building, even though you couldn't see much of that in your own room. Some more cleaning would have been nice. We choose an non/AC room and it maybe woulnd have been better with AC but we did cope! The young man on duty 24 hours did his best. But we didn't like to be locked in with a padlock on the front door.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Yan Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
good location bigroom cheeky staff bad service
room was really big n shower was great!
everything we liked about that room was the room itself. rooms were big- but as a traveller why do u need a kitchen which can't work? so don't be attracted by the big room comments, the rooms were big but the space were useless. the first night we stayed in the single beds room, the fan was super loud, be sure u don't go to upstairs for that room! the staff- v bad attitude, almost no service provided. v cheeky tried to not give us our change back - by saying that he didn't have change but he did. tried to not give us the soap, mosquito killer by saying- other guests r using it! laid to my bf when he asked for wifi password saying the wifi doesn't work which later on when we got back to our room found it worked on my phone! overall the hotel itself was nice, room was clean n big n with hot shower, but the service was too poor, it does worth the money we paid. id rather stay in a friendly hostel for a big room n smile.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Lisa T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
unique hotel with funny staff
European-style building with huge room. Perfect for honeymoon.
i booked a small room but after seeing the bigger room, i changed my mind and it's worth it with the price. i think i stayed in the daughter's room of the previous family. room is huge with study table, aircon (you'll need it)and bathtub. breakfast is happened in a dining hall with the european ornament just like the room of course. it's very comfortable to stay here. the staff was a bit annoying at the first time, but soon i realized that he's actually friendly and just try to help. i'd definitely stay here again if i have a chance to visit kochi.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Barry F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely Homestay
Booked for one night, stayed for three! Great friendly service and personal attention. Nothing was too much trouble.
Very attentive staff. Fabulous home cooking. Wonderfully large rooms - but no TVs in the rooms. Great location.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Prudence B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Location was good, but not much else...
Location, big rooms
The location is good and the building itself has lots of potential to be a boutique hotel, but rooms while being big, they feel a bit soul-less. There was no hot water, no wifi in the room, no soap or toilet paper provided (which would be expected for this price). Also, the front gate/door is locked with a padlock so every time you want to go out or come in, you have to ask someone to unlock it- gives the feeling that you are either locked in or out which isn't very welcoming. Overall, there are many other options in Cochin so I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Erin C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Clean and nice place but service is terrible.
Nice building.
Very clean and nice room but service was very bad, the guy working in there charged me too much and had to ask to review his accounts, got all confused, never got the WiFi and did not get an answer. There are other hotels around that looked much nicer and closer to the water.
Reviewed October 29, 2012