or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5253 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5253)
Sort by:
Guanwei L. Families with older children Singapore, January 24, 2013
Good location but not prompt service

location
5.7
My family stayed in the room for few days and it was not cleaned. We suspect they are many tourists from the mainland checking in everyday and the staff didn't clean all the room. But still unacceptable.
Richard P. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2013
Great Location
7.7
the hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the avenue of stars. it is also located in the shopping district of tsim sha tsui. rooms are okay and clean. downside: internet access is a bit expensive and no basic amenities like ironing board. no complimentary water also (it's not a big deal but i find it odd since less expensive hotels offer complimentary water).
Jeromih N. Groups Philippines, January 24, 2013
value for money

value for money
7.3
it is one of the cheapest 4 star hotel in Tsim sha tsui hong kong. The location of the hotel is near means of transport like buses and mrt. Close to the busy road and malls....the most important is value of money. Have a good stay in this hotel....
Fuji Y. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2013
Great Location

Conveniently located near eatries
7.3
Rooms are clean and neat. Hotel location is good as just opposite there are Hongkong Cafes which opens til late hours. It is easy to locate and walk to the MTR station. Service is acceptable. Airport express free shuttle bus stop is just across the road.
Chin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
small hotel

convenient with strategic location
3.7
long waiting check in counter small room space no compliment mineral water
Francisco P. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2013
Perfect Location

Close to everything
8
Great place close to everything shopping and food. Its the best place if you are going to Hong Kong. I highly recommend this hotel for any kind of stay .
Leah B. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Great location

Varied breakfast, proximity to everything
7.7
This was the first time we have stayed at this hotel oand our 4th time to Hong Kong. The rooms were of an adequate size and were clean with coffee making facilities. My only complaint would be that they didn't actually make the bed but rather just pulled the covers up but sheets underneath were still wrinkled from sleeping. When we arrived they offered us the breakfast buffet which we declined, but in the morning when we went to breakfast it was actually cheaper than what we were offered at reception. The hotel is in a great location. Just on Off Nathan Road and right on Knutsford Road, which is full of restaurants. Temple street is within easy walking distance as is Star Ferry and the China Macau ferry. I would definitely stay here again in the future. It would be nice if it included free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do get an Octopus card. They can be used for all travel and for small purchases at the stations or outside the stations which is great. Do take a good pair of walking shoes, you will be doing a lot of walking. Make the effort to go to outlying islands. Do go to the markets and eat. Cheap and safe food if you pick a popular roadside cafe. Hong kong still haggles over prices but not as much as they used to in the past. You will still get a bargain though.
Shirley D. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2013
Good location with proximity to MTR

Exemplary customer service
8
This is my second time staying at Kimberley. Well, the hotel staff provided exemplary customer service. A small incident to quote, when I requested for a change in the bed for the standard room, they were unable to change due to the promotional price bought for the room. The staff suggested for an upgrade to deluxe room which has my desired bed size and the room was made available immediately. That really saved a lot of time for me. All in all, if you are looking for a stay which is near proximity to public transport, noteworthy customer service, Kimberley may just be on the top of your list!
Teodoro D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Close to everything
7
Just stayed at Kimberly Hotel for 1 night only, really did not had a good feel of it. The location is excellent, very near shopping places. MRT and bus routes are also very accesible. A lot of eating joints nearby. Unfortunately the room is very small and no cabinets at all. There's not even a complimentary water or whatsoever.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the noodle joint just infront!
Ivy R. Families with young children Philippines, January 21, 2013
Amiable hotel service

Spacious room, friendly staff
8
Receptionists were friendly and helpful. Standard room was spacious enough. Bathroom was clean. Housekeeping lady was attentive. Good location with restaurants, shops, and money changers nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08