Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 6450 reviews

3663 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6450)
Sort by:
Kim F. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Good sized rooms for a fair pice in a good locatio

Location, room size and and comfort
6.7
Report this review
Lee E. Families with young children United States of America, August 4, 2013
very convenient location

Clean, comfortable, nice flat screen tv
7
Report this review
Hemant J. Business travelers India, August 3, 2013
Comfortable. Nice location

Location is good. Lots of shops and restaurants around. Room is comfortable too.
6
The hotel is centrally located. Its easy to reach their from Kowloon station. Have a lot of shops and restaurants around. You can walk around for shopping or eating out. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check in, though, was not very fast. I arrived early and had requested for early check in 2 days in advance. On my arrival they mentioned that room is not available and instead charged me extra for giving a more expensive room. When I checked online, it mentioned that rooms were still available. The front desk mentioned that it is for the day of my arrival and some people have to check out that day. I am not sure if that was true as a day before my arrival also the rooms were available. It appeared that hotel tried to make extra bucks here. I had expected to be given a room without any additional charges. Especially since I did not use my next day booking and checked out a day earlier.
Report this review
Piansiri C. Groups Thailand, August 3, 2013
Close to shopping area

Shopping area is minute walk from hotel, late night shopping and restaurant is close by
7.7
Report this review
Eric C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 3, 2013
strategic location

Good hotel standard, good location, room big enough for 3 person
6.7
Fair experiences. other than slightly slow for front office/reception response times. In general, good concierge and room service and have a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Chan S. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
Worthy Booking

Great location, easy access to transport, clean room
8
Report this review
Dendena C. Couples Italy, August 2, 2013
short stay but good

location, location, location
7.7
our stay was just OK. centrally located and easy access to public transport. very very expensive internet connection !!
Report this review
Zhi C. Families with older children China, August 1, 2013
it really a great experience

service environment location
8.3
it's a good hotel. the roomy is big enough and the service is perfect.so it is really a wonderful hotel that i strongly recommend.you will never be disappointed if you choose this hotel.
Report this review
Hway S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 1, 2013
A getaway trip to enjoy the great outdoors of hk

Location, value for money and service
8
It was almost perfect. The location was ideal and the service was good. Though we often messed up the room a bit due to the hiking we did, the staff almost helped us make the room clean and comfortable for us. We are very thankful for the service.
Report this review
Loy S. Business travelers United States of America, July 31, 2013
A solid 4 star hotel

Centrally located to stops, museums, and restaurants
8
I have a lot of good things to say about Kimberley, but I have to emphasize that the staff members were professional and very helpful. I also liked the fact they can spoke English too. This area is filled with restaurants and shops. You can be out there on the streets around 11:00 PM and still have lots of people walking up and down the streets. As a tourist I felt very safe. The only gripes I have is the elevator. It's too slow, otherwise, everything else about the hotel is fantastic especially for travelers like myself. There is a hefty cost for using the internet though. If you are a business traveler, and you require the use of the Internet, they would charge you approximately $17 USD for a 24 hour a day usage. If you don't intend to use the Internet, the Kimberley Hotel is a fine establishment to be at. Since I've been traveling frequently to many hotels around the world for more than 10 years as a business traveler, I would rate this hotel a solid 4 star hotel conveniently located in the middle of everything. I would not hesitate to come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Previous page 1181 - 1190 of 3663 reviews Next page
Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - KCR Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - KCR Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - KCR Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - KCR Chinese RestaruantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02