Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 6744 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6744 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

zhi C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
it really a great experience
service environment location
it's a good hotel. the roomy is big enough and the service is perfect.so it is really a wonderful hotel that i strongly recommend.you will never be disappointed if you choose this hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Man C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
In general, this is acceptable.
Location is great. Good in value. Airport transport is convenience.
I was travelling to Hong Kong and went to China. Easy to get food around the hotel. The staff is very helpful. But when you do the Check-in and Check-out a are wasting too much time. They needed to improve above this.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

chuor L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
ok
location,transportation, safety
convenient for business/travel. nice staff strategy location will visit again
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Yat N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good
Room, Hotel Service and Food
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Alexa V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Surprisingly wonderful! Best staff experience!
Staff, comfy rooms, service
My stay was great! I was surprised that it was very accessible to the Airport Express Shuttle, Catholics Church, 2 big malls and 1 major shopping attraction. We had an early check in and were able to get our room right away! I've never had that in any other hotel in HK TST. Unfortunately, it was advertised to have free Wifi (in the past) but i guess they changed the rules and charge guests daily rate already. Other than that, my stay was amazing because of Kimberley Hotel!
Reviewed August 07, 2013

piansiri C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Close to shopping area
Shopping area is minute walk from hotel, late night shopping and restaurant is close by
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Catherine P. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
convenient: three minutes walk to shopping centre
clean, convenient
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Chan S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Easy access to shopping, food, club and transport.
Clean, staff friendly and good location.
I was at the hotel lobby to wait for more than one hours to get my room 1336 ready. For check in. And is already 16:00 or more...! After waiting for 15mins. I request for the hotel wifi password, from a lady at the front desk. So therefore I can serve the net. She told me that she can't issue me the wifi password, must wait until the room is ready. One hour later, I went to asked her is the room is ready! She say non yet. I told her my, I'm tire, hungry and caught in the rain too. Just wanna get shower, get change and look for food, I'm going to fall sick soon. Only at that time, she than offer me a complimentry drink, at the restaurant cafe. Leaning point: if guess have to wait for a certain time, you have to provide them a complimentry drink, not until more then an hour. : why can't your hotel issue the guess the wifi password, if they already inform wish room in. If only the guess request.!
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Hway G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
A getaway trip to enjoy the great outdoors of hk
Location, value for money and service
It was almost perfect. The location was ideal and the service was good. Though we often messed up the room a bit due to the hiking we did, the staff almost helped us make the room clean and comfortable for us. We are very thankful for the service.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

MEHTAPAT K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centralized and budget hotel. But renovation need.
City, night life and affordable hotel.
Every thing seem fair compare to limited time and budget, however in my opinion this lodge require renovation ASAP for same star rate local competitive hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2013