Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 6732 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Madeline C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel Kimberley is value for money hotel.
Chjeap rates, comfortable enough room and clean room
It was generally very good. The staff helped when you have questions and they were very efficient.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Suchira K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very close to shopping area
Location, Friendly, puncual
Room Service is not good. Nobody clean room unless we called and ask for them to do. We didn't get complimentary water every day until we request.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hin T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
convenient to Hung Hom station, good value
price, cleanliness, comfortable
overall good value for price with good size rooms for hk standards. friendly service and responsive staff. wish free wi-fi offeree
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hin T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
good location and value
price, cleanliness, friendly
overall good value, comfortable rooms, good shower. wish free wi-fi offered
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hin T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
good value, friendly stay
price, location, clean
good value for price. great location and clean rooms. friendly service. appreciated the free waters but wished free wi-fi was included in this modern age.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hin T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good value, clean and comfortable rooms
price, cleanliness, friendly staff
overall, our stay met and even exceeded our expectations for a centrally located HK hotel. It was a good value for the price. Appreciated the free water and friendly and fast response to our requests. Only wish there was free wi-fi
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Mohd Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice Place to Stay for a Visit to Hong Kong
Strategic Location, Nice design room & Located near shopping area
The stay of 3 nights was comfortable and staff was helpful and pleasant. The Hotel is located not far from the MRT. It is also walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui shopping street and other tourist spot of Hong Kong. But there was no WiFi in the room.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

AKIHIKO S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Disappointment
I could not find any good point.
Since more than ten years before, I have used Kimberley hotel whenever visit HK for business trip. However, I was so disapponted the room reserved. The room is dirty and no any luggage stand. I asked hotel staff to provide luggage stand but no any correspondence. Price is reasonable but other merit could not find.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Man L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
good
nice place clean
nice place, good food, low price. city centre, night activities
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Yap L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Bed bugs in room
NIL NIL NIL
We are the clients who lived during the period 22/6 to 27/6. On 23/6 we found a few bugs on the bed, and in the next few days, we found many more. Furthermore, we also found tiny blood stains on the bed. We realised that they did not change the bed sheets(given the fact that there were still blood stains on the bed sheets) despite asking them to do so. We were not sure at that point of time, what kind of bug was it. On 26/6, the situation became worse(more bugs). We did not inform the hotel staff as we were going to check out on the next day. After returning to Singapore, on 29/6 and 30/6, there were a lot of red bite marks on our whole body, especially on our shoulders, faces, necks, arms. These red bite marks had began to swell and itch. We visited the doctor and were prescribed some medication but even up till today, 8/7, we have not fully recovered and there are still red marks on our bodies. We did some research and found out that the bugs that bit us at your hotel are bed bugs.
Reviewed July 08, 2013