or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room dining Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5137 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5137)
Sort by:
Wilson W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 30, 2012
Good, clean, very nice hotel

interior very nice
8.3
Room is good, and very nice, comfortable with my family. My kids like the hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you want to find the near mtr, this is the location.
Henry S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2012
Excellent location, clean, not top of the line

Location, Price, Close to MTR
9.3
Excellent location. Close to MTR and a lot of tourist attractions. No view really... rooms are smallish but totally functional. Clean, gets the job done. Could use free wifi. Internet access is by wire and on the expensive side.
Wei B. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2012
Good location but a bit old

Near to many restaurants and shopping area
7.3
Hotel is near to various restaurants and shopping malls and shops. You can walk without taking any public transport. It is very near to Knustford Steps which is the bar streets, lots of options for different bars.
Angelyca N. Business travelers Philippines, June 27, 2012
Good location, small room, no free wifi

perfect location near shopping area and restaurants
8.3
The staff of Kimberley Hotel are great. They are very punctual and friendly. The location of the hotel is very nice because it is near the boutiques and restaurants. There is also a Wellcome nearby for doing grocery. The problem is the standard twin room is really small. As a business traveler, I purchase a lot of things in Hong Kong and me and my friend were struggling to arrange the luggage and the stuff we bought just so we would have space to walk on. No free wifi which is a disappointment for a business traveler like me because I would like to be connected to the internet most of the time. They charge about for an hour of wifi which in my opinion is a bit too much considering the current state of their rooms.. The furnishings are old. The bed creeks. The carpet not so clean. The gym is really small too. They converted one of the standard hotel rooms to a gym.
Restaurant Tip: There is a sushi bar nearby called Sushi Express that offers sushi for HKD 8 per plate. Always full. Had to queue for about 5 mins when we ate there. But so affordable and good sushi.
Sandeep R. Business travelers India, June 27, 2012
Very bad service and cleaning of rooms

Location is good but inner looks are very bad
5
i have stayed three times in kimberly hotel. but this time experince was worst. the sueit room are very bad condition. very old and dirty looks. i stay 9 nights but room air condition was broken. i complained many times but no responce. room cleaning and make up is very bad. they provide me to use table fan for air flow in room. over all not good experince
Susan F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2012
Great location but a little old

location as it's near mtr station, shopping and food
7.3
my stay was good overall because it was near mtr station and just 5 minutes walk to main shopping belt of nathan road in tsim tsa tsui. the room looks old and the lights were rather dim on my first night but it was ok just for a place to sleep and shower. toilet flush was weak and the mineral water bottles provided are chargeable. i did not dine at the hotel as it was convenient to just eat at the many hk cafes around the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located across the stand where the Airport shuttle bus stops. If you are taking the Airport Express train and the Airport shuttle bus to and from your hotel, this is one of the best locations.
Richard S. Business travelers Philippines, June 27, 2012
Good hotel at Kowloon

very good location. really close to the TsimShaTsui station and Nathan Road, the central artery of Kowloon.
6.7
The room was satisfactory and just enough for two people. A couple would be very comfortable in these kinds of rooms. The internet connection should be free though.
Joselito M. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2012
Great location but room smell not good

great location
5.7
Frankly speaking my stay is not so good. I want to get into the smoking room but it smell cigarette ashes. I transferred to non-smoking room but smell is still not so good. They should improve this.
Frenky G. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good value of money
7.3
The hotel location is the main point of anything since it is quite close to the train station, though the room is a bit small and old.
Sahil A. Business travelers India, June 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nothing as such
6
Rooms & toilets are very small cant fit in freely & no free Wi-fi even at the lobby.Overall a very average exprence.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room diningKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working deskKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04