My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room dining Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa pool(men only) Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
4871 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4871)
Sort by:
Kok W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Clean room
8
the room is very clean and although it is a bit small but all basic feature is available and the interior design of the room is beautiful and comfortable. the location is perfect as all public transport include subway station is only within 5 minute walking distance. there are a lot of good restaurants surrounding and quite a nos. of shopping malls is nearby as well.
Shiang Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 29, 2012
Great location

Convenienr
9.7
Location is very convenient. 5minutes walk to mtr and 7minutes walk to ocean terminal. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and tidy. It's worth the price to stay in Kimberly Hotel. Not to worry about eating place. As there are lots of eating cafe along Kimberly road and most important is that the price are reasonable.
Sutanto S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 28, 2012
Good Location but small bed

A lot of shopping areas
5.7
the hotel location is very good, a lot of places for shoppings and eat. mtr station a bit far (around 7 mins walk). the room is quite small. the bed is also a queen size, when i ask the receptionist, they say they do not have king size bed. there is no wi-fi connection at the room.
Elsa D. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Complete amenities, comfortable, near to tourist areas
6.7
i like this hotel because it is easy to find. i never went to hk before so i was a little worried that i would get lost, but everybody from the tourism information booth to pedestrians i on the streets know where kimberley hotel was. it is also very near to the shopping area, the peak tram station, and the avenue of stars, which are famous tourist spots. the hotel was also clean and comfy. all and all, it was a pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Go to ladies market for a great shopping experience. Haggle half price (at least). From Kimberley hotel, walk to nearest MTR station in Nathan Road, board the MTR and alight in Mong Kok station, exit at E2, walk straight. You will reach the ladies market.
Niti T. Couples Thailand, March 28, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.3
The hotel located at great location, near the shopping center and subway station.
Carol O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 27, 2012
Great location in shopping district

Easy to find food
8.3
no wireless internet at the hotel and we didn't get the bed we requested for. we were told the room given had great views but it did not. however, the price was still reasonable and service was okay.
Wayne E. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Good location in center of Tsim Sha Tsui

Location, nice hotel
7.3
location is excellent near all shopping and restaurants and only a few minutes walk to mtr. service is above average for hong kong. rooms, although no frills, are clean and comfortable. no wireless interet in rooms, however, and lan connection is quite pricey.
Yihsiu L. Couples Taiwan, March 26, 2012
convenience location but under renovation

convenience location
6.7
first, they assign me to room one floor below construction. that was really noisy. the room itself is not very comfortable. but after changing the room, it is much better.
Roselyn Y. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2012
worst receptionist during midnight shift

nothing
5
I've been booking with agoda for most of my overseas trips/hotels and I have never ever received such a worst treatment from the receptionist.If one is to work in a field like the hotel industry and be assigned in the front desk the person should know how to speak in english fluently and is expected to be courteous. it is Hong Kong after all. Previously a British colony. I would likely to understand if it is in some where far off province in a no where land where the English language is not expected to be spoken. I checked in last March 25, 2012 at exactly 11:00pm and was attended by who was courteous and had no problem with. As soon as I arrived my suite which was in the 21st floor with no elevator access and have to use stairs to go up to my room. I noticed that they dont have any complimentary water.'When I went down to the lobby to asked if they do have free wifi in the hotel and was replied curtly by this snobbish receptionistand quoted "I will charge you $38 for that". I asked if they posted in agoda that there is free wifi but it seems she didnt understand what i said. and when I asked again if they give out complimentary water she said "No free water in this hotel". I was tired from a long trip and didn't expect the receptionist to be so rude in replying to their hotel guests.
Yangmei P. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Average

good location
6
Average hotel. Pretty much get what it says. Prime location though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room diningKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working deskKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa pool(men only)Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04