or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room dining Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa pool(men only) Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5069 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5069)
Sort by:
Suchinda K. Families with older children Thailand, January 23, 2014
comfortable room;near MRT

near shopping;near MRT and clean room
7.7
Good , but my sister room had never given drink water for two day and tissue in bath room is not enough for 2nd day.
Anna G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2014
close to shopping,centrally loacated

clean room, friendly staff
10
Tyrone C. Business travelers Philippines, January 19, 2014
disappointing

location
3.3
old hotel, need to be refurbished. has a funny smell in the room. noisy childeren always running outside the roon. thin walls, that you can hear every closing/shutting of the rooms next to you.
Rowena Q. Families with older children Philippines, January 18, 2014
Comfortable and accessible

location, efficiency, fast Internet connection
8
We arrived at the hotel at 10:30 in the morning. We're pleased that the front desk staff immediately attended to us and after filling up some forms, she told us to come back at 12 fro the room wasn't ready by that time. We had lunch at the nearby Mcdonalds and came back afterwards. The room was quite small but it was comfortable.Fast internet speed (absolutely free) is a plus also. The location is superb, as it was in the Tsim Sha tsui district which is center of shopping areas in Hong Kong. Overall, We enjoyed our stay at The Kimberley Hotel and would definitely come back or suggest this to my friends.
Yow Y. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2014
Great Hotel, clean room

Near to shopping area, staff are friendly and walking distance to MTR
9
Clean room although the room is quite small, but is enough for a couple. Check in and out were fast, friendly staff. Room was cleaned everyday. The only down side is the draining was very slow, the water filled up the bathing area very quickly and I have to stop the water from running in order to wait for the water to drain away. Overall a great hotel to stay in.
Siew P. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
Unpleasant and has an uneasy vibe.

One only, which is the location
4
Booked this hotel because of the good reviews and photos shown on agoda and totally regretted my choice. Would advise not to trust the photos which looked clean and cosy, but in real life the rooms are in quite a bad shape. Pros: - Great frontdesk staffs - Great location at TST. Cons: Suite Room Ran out of Standard Rooms so was upgraded to a suite room, which I declined later and asked for a downgrade. Rare for anyone to ask for a downgrade, but it was that bad. Reasons: 1. As it likely was inhabited for quite awhile, sheets and pillowcases have a layer of dust covering them. By dust I meant short black fibers that were really obvious on the surface. Probably didn’t bother changing the sheets since the last time it was occupied. 2. Wallpapers are peeling off the walls and looked really awful. Reminded me of the type of hotels that we stayed in 20 yrs ago when my parents brought me along to holidays. Water stains on the walls also made the wood trimmings pop out. Quite a scary sight. 3. Mouldy smell. 4. Brownish stains on the sofa. Requested for a change of rooms. Deluxe Room- 1. Shower & tub were awful. Could tell the shower is at least 20 y/o as the water comes out like the ones in old swimming pool showers. Water drainage was bad. Tub doesn't look clean enough for anyone to actually want to take a bath in. 2. As a frequent business traveller, I spend about 6-8 nights/mth in hotels, so I'm not a fussy sleeper. However, I couldn’t sleep in this hotel as it gave me an uneasy feeling. I guess for people who like vintage stuffs and older couples wanting to revisit the nostalgic feeling of the 1980s to 1990s, this hotel is quite suitable. Maybe because of the location, many tourists flock here, which kinda explains why the hotel hasn't decided to renovate their rooms since they will always be filled with mainland tourists as a great source of income. Wouldn't return, as there are newer hotels nearby with slightly higher prices (~10% more).
Chander B. Couples India, January 15, 2014
Very comfortable stay.

Fast check in
9.7
Wilson T. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
value for money hotel

ok hotel
6
Idayu A. Families with young children Singapore, January 14, 2014
Value for money.

Comfort. Cleanliness. Quiet
8.3
It was good..reasonable price . don't know why they got bad reviews when overall its great
Michael J. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2014
Good Location for the price

Location, Cleanliness, Economical
8.7
I used the Kimberly for a decent place to stay at a value just a step from the main hotels in TST. My associates were paying about double my rate. The bed was a little uncomfortable. I've stayed here before and the standard size rooms are like closets. Td the price included internet and breakfast. The internet was intermittently poor to fair and the breakfast buffet is fair. They need to boost that WIFI signal. Other Hotels had stronger signals in their lobby than I had in my room. The exercise equipment includes a tread mill and an elliptical. Just the same I like the little nook of an area the Kimberly sits in and Knutson's Landing just across the street and up the hill behind the buildings has some very nice restaurants and a bar that is literally open until 6 AM (think it's called Up All Night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room diningKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working deskKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa pool(men only)Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02