or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5595 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5595)
Sort by:
Michael A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2012
Hotel ok but rooms very small.

Location was very good.
7.7
Location of hotel was very good. Rate was reasonable, however rooms were very small and bathrooms even smaller. There was little room to turn around in the bathroom. Bathtub very shallow, but shower was ok. Air conditioning worked but it was not very cool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see the light show on the harbour at 8pm
Angelia C. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2012
Great hotel

near super market and cafe
8.7
The hotel its about 10 mins walk to MTR. super market its just 5mins walk and the staff is friendly. The room is kinda big compare to the new hotel i went. I would choose to stay in kimberley hotel. If i go back to Hk.
Ricky W. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2012
Nice hotel but no free wifi

Great location with many amenities nearby
8
The only bugging problem is there's no free wifi, you'd have to pay by hour or by day. They should have packaged the wifi into the room rates rather than seperate it. In this day and age, no internet connection is like isolation. Anyway, great location with 7-11 everywhere nearby, multiple eateries as well. Just 1-2 mins from Nathan road, the main road to like everywhere and the MTR is just a few mins away which is also one of the best way to travel in HK. I like the fact that the extra bed was not a pull out bed but a single bed by itself at the corner with mini bed frames making it look very comfortable rather than feel like an unwanted child to the parents who sleep on the double bed. FYI, 3 adults sharing the room so the loner who sleeps on this bed actually feels like a king instead lol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please buy an Octopus card (MTR aka train card). It can be used on their trains (MTR), big and mini buses and some stores like 7-11 as well. Easy to pay for simple purchases.
Kelvin C. Families with older children Singapore, July 5, 2012
Good location nice rooms

Good location , nice deco
6
Good room quite value for money for 3 pax as there was a promo. Great location . Very near to airport bus bus stop. A lot of amenities around it .
Jeslyn P. Families with young children Singapore, July 5, 2012
Ok hotel

nothing
3.3
Hotel is very old. Aircon not cold. Even booked a suite unit, the room condition is bad. Housekeeping is also bad, bedsheets not clean. Strongly not recommend this hotel.
Santos J. Business travelers Philippines, July 5, 2012
Great Location, adequate rooms, great service!

Location,
8.3
Rooms were ok, not too bad, not too good either. Bathroom was a tad small but berable. Hotel is a little old, but well maintained. Requested for a late check out, no problems, quick check in, service with a smile too! its a quick 5 min walk from TST MTR station, 24hrs 7-11 just in front of the hotel for the late night munchies. I would definately stay here again!
Andrian N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Good Location but less facility

Location
7.7
Location relatively near to MTR and bus station, surrounded with shopping places. Room and bathroom are small, and breakfast served with same menu everyday. But overall can be considered judging from room rate in Hongkong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to miramar mall and take 25 minutes walk to victoria harbour,harbour city mall and avenue of star (or using taxi around HKD 25 depend on traffic)
Sharon Z. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2012
Great location but no wifi

The location was great, it wasn't very far from the Tsim Sha Tsui subway station
8.7
The stay was pretty nice, the receptionists spoke perfect English and Mandarin. The only thing I would say was not as appealing was that there is no wifi, and that we had to pay for the internet by the hour.
Wayne E. Business travelers United States of America, July 4, 2012
Room a bit outdates but good location

Good locaton
6
i have stayed here a few times before. this room has not been renovated as the others had, so it was a bit more outdated than i was used to. i'm overall pleased with the hotel, although the security in the lobby needs to be a bit more relaxed. twice he has given me grief for trying to approach the front desk with my baggage when checking in or out and makes me put it elsewhere...even though it had my passport and credit card in the bag. and this time he made me stay in line even though one of the people working the desk called me to check me out. a bit of customer courtesy would go a long way.
Christine L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Great location but lousy room

alot of nice food around the hotel
6.7
the room is big but old.. aircon not really enuf cold.. it make me cant sleep well... hotel didnt have wifi and the room service normal only.. room deposit damn high hkd per room.
Restaurant Tip: nice foodies surround the hotel area, avenue of star between walking distance..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02