My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room dining Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa pool(men only) Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5045 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5045)
Sort by:
Willy U. Business travelers Philippines, April 7, 2012
Typical small space Hong Kong hotel but comfy

accessible to food areas, shopping, Kowloon park, airport express stand
5.7
I have been a frequent visitor to this hotel since years ago. Generally it is comfortable though room is not big. Hope one day it will be internet or wifi free charge as most hotels are now doing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the Kowloon park which is accessible to Marco Polo Arcade and not far from the Kowloon wharf for travel by fast craft to China. Shopping aside, it is nice to stroll along the long stretch of seafront which at night there is musical symphony of the buildings across.
Richard T. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very close to shops and restaurants
7.7
room is small for a family with young children. but it did not matter that much since we were out the whole time. it's proximity to many shops and restaurants are the main reason for this choice. mtr is about 10 mins walk.
Marlon N. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
Excellent location with great size room

The location is excellent and very close to all the shopping and restaurants.
10
I have always stayed at the Kimberley Hotel whenever I am in Hong Kong. The location is excellent, the rooms are great and the breakfast buffet that comes with the hotel stay is definitely a plus. This place is very close to all the shopping and the nearby restaurants.
Shopping Tip: There is so much shopping around this area - Granville Road, Kimberley Road, Nathan Road and Mody Road.
Alan S. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
Accessible and value for money hotel

great location
7.7
We were in vacation to HongKong last summer and needed a family room to fit three persons in each room. We browse around looking for a value for money rooms and found Kimberley at first we booked the standard room but the hotel front desk was kind enough to recommend the family room and even offered to let us see both rooms for us to compare. Of course we choose the family room ( with additional cost) which can easily fit three persons. It's like a one bedroom condo unit with kitchen and a dining corner. It was convenient for us to bring in food and cook some noodles for breakfast. It was really a good break for our family.
Kavin K. Business travelers Thailand, April 6, 2012
Great hotel to stay!

Good service & Location for both business and pleasure
8
- Nice room - Convenience to shopping & travelling - Good service *Should offer free internet
Duncan B. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
9
In the booking options we did not have a choice for smoking or non smoking rooms. That was an issue when we arrived, but on day two they gave us a non smoking room with a double bed, so we were happy. We were very surprised though to have to pay for internet and to pay for bottled water, during the rest of our six week trip we did not have to pay for either. The rooms were small but very comfortable and clean.
Shopping Tip: Have suits and sirts made by Sam's Taylor on the corner of Nathan Road and Granville road.
Michelle G. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location as it is easily accessible to the MTR and nearby eateries
6.7
Average standard overall. Good location and easily accessible to the MTR and nearby eateries. However, do note that their rooms are small with very basic amentities. However, one slight experience was that I found a batch of hair in the bathing area wall, blinking lights on my second night there and an opened box of condoms in the cupboard. Hotel could have checked and clean up their rooms more throughly.
Yoong L. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

saw a flying cockroaches inside
7
location, service is ok for me, but unlucky saw a fliying cockroaches in room on 1st day.
Ysabel G. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2012
Service with a smile

Great service, accomodating staff
6.7
Service was great, however I would say that in terms of the rooms, modern furniture and unlimited wifi should be available. The rooms look a bit old, portraying a stark contrast to the modernity of the lobby. Nevertheless, if you are looking for a place with great and accomodating service, with free breakfast and a convenient location from the main attractions along the Taipa/ Cotai area in Macau at an affordable price, then this hotel is great for you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great to visit the Venetian, City of Dreams/ Hyatt Hotel, Galaxy Macau, Wynn, MGM hotels and the Macau Tower from where you are! :) Free buses are available outside hotels, you just need to ask the staff of the hotel where to locate these buses. If you are interested in going to the other side of Macau, better known as the old Macau area, you may have to spend more to get there by cab, but you may also avail of tours via your hotel. Attractions in Old Macau: St. Paul Ruins, Macau Fortress and Macau Museum, A-Ma Temple and Senado Square. Don't forget to wear comfortable clothing since you can expect a lot of walking around the old city :)
Jasmine C. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2012
Small rooms but comfortable

Great location
6
The room was small but the extra bed could fit two people. The best thing about the hotel is its location. Its a few minutes walk to the mtr station and there are a lot of convenient stores within the area. The room was a bit dated and needs renovation but it was clean and comfortable enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room diningKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working deskKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa pool(men only)Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04