or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room dining Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa pool(men only) Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5082 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5082)
Sort by:
Siow H. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Absolutely convenient

Location is near to shopping spot
7.7
Do not need to take meals from hotel as there are restaurants around and across the road! Very convenient!
Wan Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 9, 2012
Pretty okay location for you to shop till late!

Location is near shopping street, with 2 convenience stores close by.
5.3
3 nights stay in the double room with extra bed. the extra bed is transformed from a sofa, thus is is slight bigger than the normal single size bed. pretty okay to me, but perhaps not if you do not like soft beds. however after adding the extra bed will make it rather difficult to walk over to the bath room as the pathway would be super narrow.
Shopping Tip: this hotel does not have free wifi, you may want to pop over to the nearby shopping centre to have free wifi access (on 2 mins walk away).
Laddawan P. Families with older children Thailand, April 8, 2012
Great location nearby shopping areas

Location is good for shopping and eating
6.7
I enjoyed my stay there with my family, we can go round for shopping in walking distance. Location is great but the hotel is quite old.
Emerson K. Families with older children Taiwan, April 8, 2012
decent hotel, friendly staff

reasonable rates
8
quite a walk from the closest mtr(tst station), but not really that far. a number of restaurants around. 7-11 & welcome stores in the vicinity. since there's 3 of us, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. the couch on the living area was converted to a bed. there's no wifi in the room. only lan cable. so i wasn't able to use my tablet here.
Henry P. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Right Place at the Right Price

Near shopping centers, Not cheap but not that expensive,
7.7
It was not that hard requesting for connecting rooms (When travelling with family). Hotel superiors were very approachable and could communicate in english quite well(In case you need directions). Scored 3out of 5 as per my experience. Not much of a big deal coz you'll only be staying at your room when you're tired of walking or you're already out of shopping money.
Restaurant Tip: When you go out of the hotel, go left and then make another left on the first corner. You'll see a small restaurant on the right (with dimsum menus) Pretty cheap but quite delicious. Roasted duck is a must-try.
Henry P. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Shopping Galore

Near shopping centers
7
I couldn't say much about our stay coz we spent most of our time walking around HK. The nearest mall is about 60 seconds away from Kimberley. Plus, Ben & Jerry's is just outside the hotel.
Alan S. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2012
cool and clean

good and accesible location
8.3
We upgraded to a family room with extra bed. It was like a one room 30 sq. m. Condo unit with kitchen and small sala where we can have our noodle breakfast or late night merienda. Just a 200metes walk from Nathan Road where you can load and unload from airport! You can buy food just anywhere in the area. Pasalubong is available in Macau store near the Mosque. Cool and clean!
Maria B. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
Convenient City Location

Center city at Tsim Sha Tsui, near restaurants and shops, MTR access easy
8
We were able to check in earlier than 3pm. Room was clean and service was good. Friendly staff
Willy U. Business travelers Philippines, April 7, 2012
Typical small space Hong Kong hotel but comfy

accessible to food areas, shopping, Kowloon park, airport express stand
5.7
I have been a frequent visitor to this hotel since years ago. Generally it is comfortable though room is not big. Hope one day it will be internet or wifi free charge as most hotels are now doing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the Kowloon park which is accessible to Marco Polo Arcade and not far from the Kowloon wharf for travel by fast craft to China. Shopping aside, it is nice to stroll along the long stretch of seafront which at night there is musical symphony of the buildings across.
Richard T. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very close to shops and restaurants
7.7
room is small for a family with young children. but it did not matter that much since we were out the whole time. it's proximity to many shops and restaurants are the main reason for this choice. mtr is about 10 mins walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room diningKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working deskKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa pool(men only)Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08