or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5244 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5244)
Sort by:
Jacquelyn E. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2012
great location but small room

accesible to shopping, dinning.
6.7
great location but small room. no free water like other hotel they have complimentary water for guest,
Smith W. Families with young children Thailand, April 21, 2012
Good Location Hotel

good non-smoking room
4.7
There is a non-smokiing room floor. This is better than other hotels. We were satisfied with fresh air when getting on the 8th floor. Thanks
Hotel Feature Tip: Reserve the 8th floor (non-smoking room floor) if you don't like smoking smell.
Raveewan A. Business travelers Thailand, April 21, 2012
Good location hotel

Very good location, old room
7.7
The location is great, problem is the hotel is quite old, so facility inside the hotel also old.
Shopping Tip: You can start shopping since you walk out from the hotel. You can get all cosmetics, clothes, bags.
Gualtiero C. Solo travelers Italy, April 20, 2012
Good location in Kowloon

Nice location
6.7
Hotel is quite old and busy with groups of tourists. Good value for money and the location is great to be right in Tsim Tsa Hsui! Clean small rooms (standard in HK)
Restaurant Tip: just in the middle of buzzing Kowloon. plenty of choices just a walk away! restaurants bars shops transportations all easily walking distance.
Prost Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2012
Great location small clean room.

Within walking distance to great restaurants and bars
6.7
good stay but sometimes rates are too high for the kind of rooms offered.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Knutson Terrace behind hotels for good meals and drinks.
Andria P. Couples Indonesia, April 20, 2012
Quite nice small room in downtown

Location
7.3
When I check-in, the room was in smoking room. I ask to change the room into non-smoking one because I had booked a non-smoking room. It took very long time for the bell boy to come pick up our luggage to our new room. Finally I went to the reception and ask for the key myself. They apologized the inconvenient. I understood because there were many international guests at that moment. There was no complaint from me because they always smiled and gave response to my problem. Overall, if you look for few days shopping in Hongkong and only use hotel for rest, this is one option you should consider. O ya, one more thing. Make sure you put the don't disturb sign in front of the door although you plan to check out at lunch time. The cleaning service already get into your room at 9 am and it was very disturbing!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you put the don't disturb sign in front of the door although you plan to check out at lunch time. The cleaning service already get into your room at 9 am and it was very disturbing
Yong P. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2012
Small hotel but with strategic locations

walking distance to subway train
6.7
The reception are friendly but the bell service man are unfriendly and rude. The location are good as it is near the MTR and many shops around the building and also great restaurant serving great food with reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the Big Bus Tour as it will brings you almost all historic and shopping places you can find in the map. It includes unlimited rides and also free ferry service (Day and Night Tour for Bus and Ferry)
Garland W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2012
Good Location

Helpful Staff
9
The hotel is located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui area walking distance from lots of shopping and food. It's also a few blocks away from the MTR station. The staff was helpful and diligent with my requests.
Nadai K. Business travelers Canada, April 18, 2012
Great location and service

Price
7.3
stayed in a room with 2 beds and a pullout bed however, the pullout bed was from the sofa and you could feel all the springs underneath, it was almost not sleepable. however, they did give us some extra blankets to put underneath it. other than that everything was pretty much average.
Vikorn S. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2012
Great Location

Convenience, clean, great facility with the fair price.
8
We've got the room near the lift which we loved it as it's so easy to get in and out. The location is great as it is close to the subway or we could reach the shopping centre easily. We also had lunch at the restaurant opposite of the hotel, spent sometimes in Sara Beauty Shop or Seven Eleven for the snack at night. The service has been done in fast pace and nicely no matter how busy they are though it is a bit disappointed that they don't provide guest with free wifi. By Overall, we love this place and had a great time there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05