Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 6378 reviews

3621 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6378)
Sort by:
Thamakrit P. Business travelers Thailand, November 3, 2015
It's ok but need to improve about cleanlinees

Location
6
Check in took so long. Staff is nice and friendly. But once I went in the room I was shocked to see lots of pee spot on the toilet seat. Hotel is getting older and need to be renovated. I booked the deluxe room. But the bed quality is old and in bad condition, you can feel the spring hitting against your back while you sleeping. I'm not a picky person. I visited Hong Kong many times and stay in this hotels about 3 times. Good location. But please need to be renovated.
Report this review
Gavin G. Business travelers Philippines, November 3, 2015
Kimberly

location, room, value
6.7
Fine
Report this review
Rafael D. Solo travelers Peru, November 2, 2015
Amazing

Locations. Good Service confortable
9.3
Kindly
Report this review
Ysmael Y. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2015
a bit better than basic

Location, price and cleanliness
7
It was pretty good, had a problem with check in. Just the idea that check in is at 2pm is a bit odd.
Report this review
Keith G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2015
Overrated

location, clean room, ok price
5.3
I think the hotel is overrated but that maybe due to extra facilities (Spa, restaurant, coffee shop...) It was ok for comfort but not the most comfortable bed. It was clean. No complementary water and the Wifi was intermitent. Worth staying if you can get a good price through Agoda. Reception seemed to be short staffed or inefficent - took 20 minutes queing to check-in and over 1/2 hour to check-out with more than 50 people waiting!
Report this review
Martin C. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2015
Great place in a great spot

Location, staff, and convenience
8
The breakfast buffet was nice, and the staff was also good. However, the best thing was the location. The airport shuttle bus to the train came out front, and it is a black from Nathan street and 2 blocks from the subway. Very busy spot. We walked to the night market, and shopped everywhere. Overall a good place to stay in the heart of a busy area.
Report this review
Yeonhwa K. Business travelers South Korea, November 1, 2015
Bad smoking smell

Location
3.7
Location is great to see HK. But not good for non smoker I stayed non smoking room, but every day I walked in the room after clean up I could smell who was smoking in the room . It was too bad
Report this review
Raymund M. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2015
Scrimping on Toiletries

Clean, quiet, helpful manager
6.7
Stayed with wife, mother and 2 young kids for their semestral break for 4 nights. Check in was a bit of a hassle. Since we arrived in Hongkong around 9am. And their check in time is at 2pm. We decided to explore and eat lunch. By the time we got back around 2pm, our room was still not ready. And my kids were already tired and getting cranky. Manager approached and offered to upgrade our room to a suite for the inconvenience. Too bad I failed or forgotten his name was. The assistant manager was also nice. Room was on the 20th flr and it was big. It had a queen sized bed in the room, a sofa bed for the 2 kids. And an extra bed for my mom. We were all comfortable. What I did not like was when they made up the room, if the housekeeping saw that the bath soap was only half used up, they would not replenish. Same goes with the complementary water and shampoo. I had to call the operator everyday to send some shampoo, soap and water. I just found it weird because other hotels are quite generous in providing these small things. Some even knock on your door in the evenings to ask if the you need anything. And the location is quite far from the nearest MTR station. About 5 mins walk. It may be very near for adults. But if your tugging along 2 young kids, its far. Overall it was okay. But still thinking whether I will book again or not on my next visit to Hongkong.
Report this review
Chris M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2015
Kimberley

The location was good if very busy.
4.7
I was very disappointed with the size of the rooms and paid the additional cost for an upgrade to a larger room, which in the end would have been a similar total cost of staying at a nicer hotel.
Report this review
Lim C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2015
good location

Location, friendly staffs, comfortable
8
I stay in this hotel more than 10 times, I like the location & the room is clean & spacious.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 3621 reviews Next page
Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Mosque


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06