Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 6393 reviews

3630 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6393)
Sort by:
Ernestine G. Business travelers Philippines, October 29, 2015
Good for short stay

There was continental breakfast and japanese Resto in hotel
5.7
Clean and convenient enough for short stay
Report this review
Michelle F. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2015
Very old and dated hotel

location location location
5
The hotel is very old and room had a musty smell. Furnishing was old, bed linens were stained and towels were very old. There was mold and mildew in the bathroom. Housekeeping forgot to provide complimentary bottled water 2 out of 3 nights of our stay. However, concierge was very helpful with recommendations and directions.
Report this review
Chess S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2015
Value for money

Centrally located, fantastic staffs, clean/comfortable
8.3
This is the first time that I have ever been to Kimberly, although I have been to a number of other hotels in the vicinity. Thought I would give this one a go and it didn't disappoint me. Staffs are highly efficient, friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to serve hotel guest like me, which is much appreciated. It makes you feel at home. I would come back to this hotel in my next visit to HK surely. Would also recommend other travelers to try it out.
Report this review
Voravadhana J. Solo travelers Thailand, October 27, 2015
great location

price location shopping
8
perfect
Report this review
Wen C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 22, 2015
nice and big hotel

convenience and great located
8
overall was great and room located convenience plae
Report this review
Nicolaas E. Solo travelers South Africa, October 21, 2015
unfriendly

spa
5.3
not nice, the were very rude.
Report this review
Jungchien W. Business travelers Taiwan, October 20, 2015
reasonable pricing

location, price, traffice
7.3
not bad
Report this review
Lucy L. Families with young children United States of America, October 19, 2015
Somewhat disappointed

Location, friendly staff, near Supermarket
5.3
The moment we walked in the room we were pretty much disappointed, obviously they over did the photoshop photo of the room on Agoda, actual room looks much much older and run down. Yes the bathroom was remodeled, the countertop was new but the sink is old, the toilet flushes extremely slow, it swirls on forever before things go down. My review would have been very bad if not because the water pressure was very strong and so we did enjoy the shower and there was no line at checkin and checkout.
Report this review
Lee K. Business travelers Macau, October 18, 2015
One night stay

Near MTR station
6.3
Report this review
Axel S. Business travelers Germany, October 15, 2015
Small and dirty

location, location, location
3.7
I was glad when I checked out and left the hotel for good. My room was very small, very dirty and very smelly. The good days of the Kimberly are definitely over.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 3630 reviews Next page
Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Mosque


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06