Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room dining Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5123 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5123)
Sort by:
Tan A. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Near MRT, shopping and dining hotel.

Near MRT, shopping and dining
7.3
Check in is a bit slow, it took about 20-30 mins to check in as only 2 people is handling that. However, they gave me an upgrade to a bigger room. Hotel just "renovated" with new carpets. The rest of the items are a bit old, the bed is small. Hotel has a total of 4 lifts, only 2 lifts will bring you to the street level, another 2 will bring you to M level (lobby) which you either take escalator down to street level or take the 2 lifts down.
Jitrada A. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2013
Comfortable room

Nice pool, Friendly staff and clean
7
No free internet wifi. Far from MTR(tsim Sha Tsui station) around 500 meter or more but located in shopiing area. Friendly staff and very helpful. Hotel near SaSa and local resturants. Room is comfortable spacious and clean. I got a room on 21st Floor that i had to drop at 20th Floor and then go upstair with laggage by myself no bellboy...
Rakesh B. Business travelers India, September 15, 2013
Good hotel near business district

Clean horel
9
Khristine B. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2013
Outstanding Customer Service With A Smile

Centrally located, Friendly & pleasing staff, Clean and well-lighted rooms
9.7
Yet again we had a hassle-free stay in this hotel. It's not a 5-star hotel, but it sure gives a 5-star customer service. Rooms are well-lighted and clean. Fast check-in/check-out. It is centrally located, very convenient for shopping and dining all around Tsim Sha Tsui. Walking distance to Temple St. Night Market for inexpensive stuff, and Harbour City for signature brands. I always recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Mary L. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
Cheap and Cheerful

Location was OK, room was large, the bathroom was good
5.3
Not the best hotel very busy with bus tour holiday makers and children. We asked for a non smoking room it was not it was very smelly. No view, but it was quiet and it was a large room.
Desmond C. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Great location, clean and comfortable hotel room

Great location, city hotel, clean room
9.3
It's very nice experience staying this hotel, very close to mrt station and all those branded shopping
Bethsaida V. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2013
Very good location

Location, staff service, easy access to public transport
8
The hotel serves it's purpose even though it's quite dated already. It has easy access to public transportation, there are lots of restaurants nearby, even a convenience store and a supermarket is within reach. It is also very near Granville Road to satisfy your shopping needs. As most of hotels in HK, be reminded that the rooms are compact but still the essentials are present.
Yuk L. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2013
VERY GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION GOOD, EASY TO WALK, REASONABLE PRICE
6
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Good location, and good service

Good location, good service and convenient
7.3
Chung W. Business travelers Taiwan, September 12, 2013
Dirty room & carpet, old, water leak, Avoid!

Friendly but slow staff, good location
4.7
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tsim Tsa Tsui district in Kowloon. The location is relatively close to shopping and restaurants in the region. The first room i checked in was at 22nd floor (the elevator only goes up to 21). The rooms are outdated with an old, humid foul smell masked with air freshner. The furnitures are outdated and shows signs of age that definitely need repair soon. The first room i checked in has a water leakage in the ceiling. Based on the cracks and marks in the ceiling, I can tell it is not the first time it has happened. I requested for a room change. The second room was given on the same floor, which also comes with bad and humid smell. Instead of water leaks, this room comes with lots of small black flying insects (maybe mosquitoes). I killed 4 of them. The carpet in the room is so dirty that I did not dare to walk on it with barefoot. Another small note: Each room only comes with 1 small bottle of complementary water. The rest of the water are expensive mineral water inside the minibar. Hotel nowadays usually give at least 2 free bottles isn't it. I have made a lot of booking with Agoda to this part of town. It's funny they always seem to put me in the floor where the elevator does not get to. (this must have been the 5th time now) I always have to climb up another flight of stairs. I don't think they treat Agoda clients as priority because when I book through other agencies I never had to do that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room diningKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working deskKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05