or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5697 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5697)
Sort by:
Siew P. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
Unpleasant and has an uneasy vibe.

One only, which is the location
4
Booked this hotel because of the good reviews and photos shown on agoda and totally regretted my choice. Would advise not to trust the photos which looked clean and cosy, but in real life the rooms are in quite a bad shape. Pros: - Great frontdesk staffs - Great location at TST. Cons: Suite Room Ran out of Standard Rooms so was upgraded to a suite room, which I declined later and asked for a downgrade. Rare for anyone to ask for a downgrade, but it was that bad. Reasons: 1. As it likely was inhabited for quite awhile, sheets and pillowcases have a layer of dust covering them. By dust I meant short black fibers that were really obvious on the surface. Probably didn’t bother changing the sheets since the last time it was occupied. 2. Wallpapers are peeling off the walls and looked really awful. Reminded me of the type of hotels that we stayed in 20 yrs ago when my parents brought me along to holidays. Water stains on the walls also made the wood trimmings pop out. Quite a scary sight. 3. Mouldy smell. 4. Brownish stains on the sofa. Requested for a change of rooms. Deluxe Room- 1. Shower & tub were awful. Could tell the shower is at least 20 y/o as the water comes out like the ones in old swimming pool showers. Water drainage was bad. Tub doesn't look clean enough for anyone to actually want to take a bath in. 2. As a frequent business traveller, I spend about 6-8 nights/mth in hotels, so I'm not a fussy sleeper. However, I couldn’t sleep in this hotel as it gave me an uneasy feeling. I guess for people who like vintage stuffs and older couples wanting to revisit the nostalgic feeling of the 1980s to 1990s, this hotel is quite suitable. Maybe because of the location, many tourists flock here, which kinda explains why the hotel hasn't decided to renovate their rooms since they will always be filled with mainland tourists as a great source of income. Wouldn't return, as there are newer hotels nearby with slightly higher prices (~10% more).
Chander B. Couples India, January 15, 2014
Very comfortable stay.

Fast check in
9.7
Wilson T. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
value for money hotel

ok hotel
6
Idayu A. Families with young children Singapore, January 14, 2014
Value for money.

Comfort. Cleanliness. Quiet
8.3
It was good..reasonable price . don't know why they got bad reviews when overall its great
Michael J. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2014
Good Location for the price

Location, Cleanliness, Economical
8.7
I used the Kimberly for a decent place to stay at a value just a step from the main hotels in TST. My associates were paying about double my rate. The bed was a little uncomfortable. I've stayed here before and the standard size rooms are like closets. Td the price included internet and breakfast. The internet was intermittently poor to fair and the breakfast buffet is fair. They need to boost that WIFI signal. Other Hotels had stronger signals in their lobby than I had in my room. The exercise equipment includes a tread mill and an elliptical. Just the same I like the little nook of an area the Kimberly sits in and Knutson's Landing just across the street and up the hill behind the buildings has some very nice restaurants and a bar that is literally open until 6 AM (think it's called Up All Night.
Joyce J. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Great hotel with pod location.

Centralized location with easy public transportation and lots of food eateries nearby
7.3
Very clean room and friendly staff. Great services.
Joyce J. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Great location

Centralized location, good food nearby and easy access to public transport
7.3
Attentive staff with great services and free wifi for guests.
Joseph L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
comfortable

friendliness of staff, free in-room internet, central location to major shopping areas
6.3
The air conditioning is too cold and the control doesn't seem to be effective at all. Otherwise, the stay was comfortable with no disturbance.
Miew L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Great

Location, Food, Shopping
8
This is the 4th time we are staying in this hotel. It's surrounded by good local and international restaurants. Good walking distance to TST & Jordan MTR. Room size is good and comfortable for the price in TST. Food at the hotel Chinese restaurant is also great and you can jump on the free airport express shuttle bus just across the road.
Hui Z. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2014
Awesome Stay!

Size, Location and Amenities!
9.7
It was a great experience, we had a double bed as well as an extra sofa bed, on top of that i brought a baby travel cod and there were still space! It was near amenities, like shopping and food, it was easy to go as there was a free transport from the express train shuttle to the hotel! Love the experience, will stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01