Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 5838 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5838)
Sort by:
Chonnipa S. Groups Thailand, January 26, 2014
clean room and comfortable

have wifi in the room, close to shopping area, many restaurants near the hotel
7
clean room and comfortable, close to shopping areas but check in and check out quite slow
Report this review
Phatthanin N. Solo travelers Thailand, January 23, 2014
central located and nice staffs

Free wifi, central located, comfortable
8.3
The Kimberley Hotel is about 100 meters from Nathan Street, one of the main north/south roads through Kowloon. We found several good restaurants close by.Rooms and service were ok and the best this Hotel had to offer was location.The room was adequately sized. Beds were comfortable. There's no exhaust vent in the bathroom and during the first day it smelled of fresh paint. WiFi was okay although it seems to drop from time to time.
Report this review
Suchinda K. Families with older children Thailand, January 23, 2014
comfortable room;near MRT

near shopping;near MRT and clean room
7.7
Good , but my sister room had never given drink water for two day and tissue in bath room is not enough for 2nd day.
Report this review
Anna G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2014
close to shopping,centrally loacated

clean room, friendly staff
10
Report this review
Wei Y. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2014
Decent hotel

Location, convenience, airport shuttle
6
Decent stay with no complaints. Rooms a little tiny, but good enough. Malls walking distance.
Report this review
Tyrone C. Business travelers Philippines, January 19, 2014
disappointing

location
3.3
old hotel, need to be refurbished. has a funny smell in the room. noisy childeren always running outside the roon. thin walls, that you can hear every closing/shutting of the rooms next to you.
Report this review
Rowena Q. Families with older children Philippines, January 18, 2014
Comfortable and accessible

location, efficiency, fast Internet connection
8
We arrived at the hotel at 10:30 in the morning. We're pleased that the front desk staff immediately attended to us and after filling up some forms, she told us to come back at 12 fro the room wasn't ready by that time. We had lunch at the nearby Mcdonalds and came back afterwards. The room was quite small but it was comfortable.Fast internet speed (absolutely free) is a plus also. The location is superb, as it was in the Tsim Sha tsui district which is center of shopping areas in Hong Kong. Overall, We enjoyed our stay at The Kimberley Hotel and would definitely come back or suggest this to my friends.
Report this review
Yow Y. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2014
Great Hotel, clean room

Near to shopping area, staff are friendly and walking distance to MTR
9
Clean room although the room is quite small, but is enough for a couple. Check in and out were fast, friendly staff. Room was cleaned everyday. The only down side is the draining was very slow, the water filled up the bathing area very quickly and I have to stop the water from running in order to wait for the water to drain away. Overall a great hotel to stay in.
Report this review
Siew P. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
Unpleasant and has an uneasy vibe.

One only, which is the location
4
Booked this hotel because of the good reviews and photos shown on agoda and totally regretted my choice. Would advise not to trust the photos which looked clean and cosy, but in real life the rooms are in quite a bad shape. Pros: - Great frontdesk staffs - Great location at TST. Cons: Suite Room Ran out of Standard Rooms so was upgraded to a suite room, which I declined later and asked for a downgrade. Rare for anyone to ask for a downgrade, but it was that bad. Reasons: 1. As it likely was inhabited for quite awhile, sheets and pillowcases have a layer of dust covering them. By dust I meant short black fibers that were really obvious on the surface. Probably didn’t bother changing the sheets since the last time it was occupied. 2. Wallpapers are peeling off the walls and looked really awful. Reminded me of the type of hotels that we stayed in 20 yrs ago when my parents brought me along to holidays. Water stains on the walls also made the wood trimmings pop out. Quite a scary sight. 3. Mouldy smell. 4. Brownish stains on the sofa. Requested for a change of rooms. Deluxe Room- 1. Shower & tub were awful. Could tell the shower is at least 20 y/o as the water comes out like the ones in old swimming pool showers. Water drainage was bad. Tub doesn't look clean enough for anyone to actually want to take a bath in. 2. As a frequent business traveller, I spend about 6-8 nights/mth in hotels, so I'm not a fussy sleeper. However, I couldn’t sleep in this hotel as it gave me an uneasy feeling. I guess for people who like vintage stuffs and older couples wanting to revisit the nostalgic feeling of the 1980s to 1990s, this hotel is quite suitable. Maybe because of the location, many tourists flock here, which kinda explains why the hotel hasn't decided to renovate their rooms since they will always be filled with mainland tourists as a great source of income. Wouldn't return, as there are newer hotels nearby with slightly higher prices (~10% more).
Report this review
Chander B. Couples India, January 15, 2014
Very comfortable stay.

Fast check in
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Mosque

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05