Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room dining Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5205 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5205)
Sort by:
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2013
good

nice place clean
10
nice place, good food, low price. city centre, night activities
Jooyong L. Business travelers South Korea, May 22, 2013
nice, comfort

breakfast, frontdesk friendly, nice house keeping
6.7
Shao M. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2013
overall good

location and good
9.3
Jace T. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2013
An average stay in the room hotel

located around the city where they have restuarant n 7evelen
7.3
Very clean but not too comfortable. Have to wait for the room to check in at least 2 hours. I would rate Kimberly hotel area 10/10 where they have mostly everything you need around the hotel area.
Hubert R. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2013
Great location poor staff

Location clean big
5.3
Hotel was centrally located very near to all shoppng places clean rooms very big rooms no wifi. Verry bad service of front office staff they all ignored our requests i even ask for manager same attitude very rude all of them in front office staff must be retrained to be courteous to guests very bad experience we arrived at the hotel early they told us they were going to check us in at 2pm but come 3pm they have not given us a room we were given a room at around 4pm, they said it was peak season but it is not our fault if its peak or not 2pm is check in time the staff at front office are all rude must be given a refresher course on handling guest/service. This is a perfect hotel if not for those people at front office
Choy P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Cozy and comfortable

It is centrally located at the heart of shopping malls, restaurants and bars.
6.7
It was nice because of the location. However, there is no free wifi service in the hotel lobby and rooms.
Elizabeth N. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2013
awesome

clean, comfortable room, near to shopping centers and other city attractions, near to restaurants
8
we love the room, really. it's just that on our last day, the person assigned to clean our room just came in, didn't even knock, asked us if we're checking out and went around the room cleaning, washing the dishes, etc. it was just 9 am! no privacy?
Anna D. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2013
Long Wait Time at Check-in Counter, Nice Location

Near MTR station, Easy to find location, Near Shopping Areas
7.3
Reasonable price. Good location since it's close to a train station. There were a lot of shops that were walking distance and it wasn't hard to find my way back to the hotel even at night. Room was comfortable - not too big, not too small. However, It took us almost 2 hours to check in, which was a painful experience. I didn't think it would take this long because we arrived past 2pm. We booked 3 rooms but the receptionist said if we didn't want to wait anymore, we can settle with 2 rooms, and that 1 room will be an "upgraded room" that can fit 4 people so it would be the same as getting 3 rooms for 6 people. We agreed, only to find out that the "upgraded room" has 1 king bed for 2 people and a sofa bed that they said was for 2 people but was really just good enough for 1. Not really the hotel management's fault, but the guy at the jewelry store at the ground floor was very aggressive in selling his goods. Prices changed everyday and when we decided not to buy because of the inconsistency, he raised his voice and seemed like he cursed at us in Chinese :(
Jae H. Families with older children South Korea, May 20, 2013
Cheap and clean

Cheap, clean and placed in the center of the city. convenient to accace anywhere in Hong Kong
7.7
Roger N. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2013
expect little and you will not be disapointed

proximity to town, distance to airport and nearby coffee shops
4.3
really disapointed from the moment I arrived, no safe in room, checkin time was very long, the suit was really a room with wardrobe as partition, mini bar had only 2 beer and a couple of soft drinks, hotel bar was slow with little choice and expensive. very disorganised reception ond ground floor. Location was area where you are continually pestered by watch and fake product sellers, massage services and made to measure suits etc. better pay just a few pounds more and stay on HK island. will not use this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room diningKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working deskKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03