Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 5799 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5799)
Sort by:
Chung W. Business travelers Taiwan, September 12, 2013
Dirty room & carpet, old, water leak, Avoid!

Friendly but slow staff, good location
4.7
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tsim Tsa Tsui district in Kowloon. The location is relatively close to shopping and restaurants in the region. The first room i checked in was at 22nd floor (the elevator only goes up to 21). The rooms are outdated with an old, humid foul smell masked with air freshner. The furnitures are outdated and shows signs of age that definitely need repair soon. The first room i checked in has a water leakage in the ceiling. Based on the cracks and marks in the ceiling, I can tell it is not the first time it has happened. I requested for a room change. The second room was given on the same floor, which also comes with bad and humid smell. Instead of water leaks, this room comes with lots of small black flying insects (maybe mosquitoes). I killed 4 of them. The carpet in the room is so dirty that I did not dare to walk on it with barefoot. Another small note: Each room only comes with 1 small bottle of complementary water. The rest of the water are expensive mineral water inside the minibar. Hotel nowadays usually give at least 2 free bottles isn't it. I have made a lot of booking with Agoda to this part of town. It's funny they always seem to put me in the floor where the elevator does not get to. (this must have been the 5th time now) I always have to climb up another flight of stairs. I don't think they treat Agoda clients as priority because when I book through other agencies I never had to do that.
Junichiro F. Solo travelers Japan, September 12, 2013
cozy and convenient

location-price-room
7.7
This is 4th time for me to stay this hotel. Although this hotel is very old,it is quite convenient for gathering,outing and other activeties in Hong Kong.
Ivy E. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2013
pleasant stay

accessible, affordable, worth it
7.7
Yap K. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Totally lousy hotel and horrible

nothing is best except the location
3.3
Its my worst experience with the hotel staff during check in. Their bad attitude at the front desk is the worst thing that could happen to your holiday.
Andy C. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
Comforable & centrally located

Location, not too expensive & lots of good food around
6
Jing F. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
good location, value for money , good spa centre

good location, value for money , good spa centre
8
good location, value for money , good spa centre lots of nice food in the surrounding of this hotel
Kulkarni J. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Decent and good choice location wise

Location, comfortable beds and fast internet service
7
Except for experience with the driver of the shuttle service to Hotel during arrival everything else was okay. Hotel staff was efficient and friendly
Nico G. Business travelers Indonesia, September 7, 2013
Simple hotel

Clean, simple,
7.7
No comment...................................….......................................................................
Boris L. Solo travelers Israel, September 7, 2013
stay for 2 night

location , good for rest after long day
8
i`ve been there no first time, always looking for it if it`s fair for cost price , then if the price ilike it , always booking to this hotel because it`s realy well enough
Ke C. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2013
Staff was AWESOME - reliable & attentive to needs

Location, Staff, Environment
7.7
It was my first time booking Kimberly Hotel. It's location is relatively close to MTR station and is within walking distance to many shopping malls. The local food outlets around the hotels also served delicious hongkong cuisine. We were impressed by the staff who took care of our check-in and the captain at the concierge who was concerned about our airport shuttle when we approached him last minute for the shuttle service (advance booking was required).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - attraction nearby

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08