Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
6151 reviews

3491 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6151)
Sort by:
Desmond C. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Great location, clean and comfortable hotel room

Great location, city hotel, clean room
9.3
It's very nice experience staying this hotel, very close to mrt station and all those branded shopping
Report this review
Bethsaida V. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2013
Very good location

Location, staff service, easy access to public transport
8
The hotel serves it's purpose even though it's quite dated already. It has easy access to public transportation, there are lots of restaurants nearby, even a convenience store and a supermarket is within reach. It is also very near Granville Road to satisfy your shopping needs. As most of hotels in HK, be reminded that the rooms are compact but still the essentials are present.
Report this review
Yuk L. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2013
VERY GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION GOOD, EASY TO WALK, REASONABLE PRICE
6
Report this review
Yoke C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Good location, and good service

Good location, good service and convenient
7.3
Report this review
Chung W. Business travelers Taiwan, September 12, 2013
Dirty room & carpet, old, water leak, Avoid!

Friendly but slow staff, good location
4.7
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tsim Tsa Tsui district in Kowloon. The location is relatively close to shopping and restaurants in the region. The first room i checked in was at 22nd floor (the elevator only goes up to 21). The rooms are outdated with an old, humid foul smell masked with air freshner. The furnitures are outdated and shows signs of age that definitely need repair soon. The first room i checked in has a water leakage in the ceiling. Based on the cracks and marks in the ceiling, I can tell it is not the first time it has happened. I requested for a room change. The second room was given on the same floor, which also comes with bad and humid smell. Instead of water leaks, this room comes with lots of small black flying insects (maybe mosquitoes). I killed 4 of them. The carpet in the room is so dirty that I did not dare to walk on it with barefoot. Another small note: Each room only comes with 1 small bottle of complementary water. The rest of the water are expensive mineral water inside the minibar. Hotel nowadays usually give at least 2 free bottles isn't it. I have made a lot of booking with Agoda to this part of town. It's funny they always seem to put me in the floor where the elevator does not get to. (this must have been the 5th time now) I always have to climb up another flight of stairs. I don't think they treat Agoda clients as priority because when I book through other agencies I never had to do that.
Report this review
Junichiro F. Solo travelers Japan, September 12, 2013
cozy and convenient

location-price-room
7.7
This is 4th time for me to stay this hotel. Although this hotel is very old,it is quite convenient for gathering,outing and other activeties in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Ivy E. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2013
pleasant stay

accessible, affordable, worth it
7.7
Report this review
Yap K. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Totally lousy hotel and horrible

nothing is best except the location
3.3
Its my worst experience with the hotel staff during check in. Their bad attitude at the front desk is the worst thing that could happen to your holiday.
Report this review
Andy C. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
Comforable & centrally located

Location, not too expensive & lots of good food around
6
Report this review
Jing F. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
good location, value for money , good spa centre

good location, value for money , good spa centre
8
good location, value for money , good spa centre lots of nice food in the surrounding of this hotel
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 3491 reviews Next page
Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Mosque


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03