or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room dining Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee House Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade Lounge Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Hanamizuki Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa pool(men only) Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 546

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5069 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5069)
Sort by:
Bella C. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Location is Great! Near MTR station also.

very accessible, near shopping area and malls. lots of restaurant around.
8.3
Hotel Is Clean Customer Service is good family friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: Staying in HOtel Kimberley is great. a lot of shopping around and restaurant. near everything. very convenient. i would definitely go back.
Tien C. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Great Location and good service at the reception

Room a bit small but that's Hong Kong
7.3
I will go back again if I have to stop over at Hong Kong.
Ben R. Business travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
Average service, not bad room

location
6
Check-in was longer than normal and I did not get the feeling there was any urgency to get me checked in. Same goes for check-out. The staff were average service level at best. The room however was clean and of a decent size. As with other reviewers, the lack of free wireless internet in rooms, or at the very least in the lobby is a major issue for travellers. I didn't use the gym in this hotel - the primary reason for choosing this hotel was location, and there is a California Fitness Gym within a few minutes walk so better to buy a daypass there and use a high quality gym instead.
Hong H. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2013
hotel is easy access to my clients office

hotel is great with large room and bed, not much time for sight seeing but weather was hazzy
6
more like a budget hotel but worth the price as it is well equipped and the room is cozy
Chong C. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Nice.

Nice. centrally located. comfortable.
7.7
overall quite Nice. centrally located. room was comfortable.
Audrey W. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2013
Great concierge

Proximity to eateries and shopping venues, very helpful concierge
6.7
the room was well furnished although the tv was in an awkward position. somewhat disappointed that the sheets were not changed daily, and there was no notice given. liked the proximity to nathan road and harbor city.
Chona C. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2013
Great hotel with a great location

Shopping Malls
7.7
My overall review of the hotel is good with great location for shopping.
Shopping Tip: Kimberly hotel is one hotel with restaurants and shopping mall around the area.
Guanwei L. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2013
Good location but disappointing service

Good location
5.3
The experience is bad. The staff doesn't listen to your special request even though I told the assistant manager that I'm checking in the hotel for wedding dinner. He even put us in a twin bed room for a wedding couple. An upgrade to suite would cost additional, which is commonly given on complimentary basis in most hotels given such special circumstances. This is an great opportunity to wow the customers. Even worse, we realized that we have left a shirt and a shorts in the hotel wardrobe four days later after the trip. We were expecting the hotel housekeeping to inform us. Instead we have to call the hotel and check. The staff who picked up the call claim there's only one short found. I told him there is another branded polo shirt placed together. He tried to ask me to call the housekeeping department the next day morning. Fortunately, I got his name and demanded him to follow up on my case. Interestingly, the hotel told me they 'found' my shirt. What a service nightmare to stay in this hotel!
Guanwei L. Families with older children Singapore, January 24, 2013
Good location but not prompt service

location
5.7
My family stayed in the room for few days and it was not cleaned. We suspect they are many tourists from the mainland checking in everyday and the staff didn't clean all the room. But still unacceptable.
Richard P. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2013
Great Location
7.7
the hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the avenue of stars. it is also located in the shopping district of tsim sha tsui. rooms are okay and clean. downside: internet access is a bit expensive and no basic amenities like ironing board. no complimentary water also (it's not a big deal but i find it odd since less expensive hotels offer complimentary water).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - In-room diningKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Working deskKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa pool(men only)Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Kimberley Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03