Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 6393 reviews

3630 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6393)
Sort by:
Chia Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
So far ok

ok
6.7
Report this review
Heather M. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2013
A roof over my head and a comfortable bed

location; comfortable beds; good air-conditioning
5.3
The room was a good size for Hong Kong and the facilities were fine but the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke was terrible. As a non smoker I found it very difficult to cope with - I did request a non-smoking room but didn't get it which really ruined the stay. The shower had issues and wouldn't work on its own (water poured from the tap at the same time and there was no way to stop it). The hotel didn't seem to be aware of environmental issues as the only option for environmental saving of resources was to not have the sheets changed but this option was not extended to the towels.
Report this review
Irwin C. Families with older children Singapore, November 6, 2013
A splendid one.

The location the hotel is in, shuttle service to airport express and easy access to food.
6.3
Report this review
Oei L. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2013
A comfortable experience, no complain.

great stay, convenient, clean rooms
7.3
It was convenient located, though the rooms are quite old but they are clean and comfortable. Quite spacious twin beds compared to other hotels nearby.
Report this review
Siu Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 5, 2013
Reasonable price. Good location.

Location. Price.
7.3
Good location, for non fussy travellers. Near amenities, MTR, shops.
Report this review
Joyce K. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2013
Close to amenities, convenient

Decent room size, free shuttle from airport express station, close to MTR HK cafe and shopping
7
Very convenient access from airport, take free shuttle from Kowloon and get off just opp the hotel. TST is full of relatively cheap HK cafes which serve the local food. just behind Kimberly road is the shopping street Granville Rd where people go for discount toiletries, cosmetics and clothes. Room is pretty big for HK standards although i must emphasize we booked deluxe. only bad thing is the carpet looks worn out and the bed is not v comfortable. would still consider this hotel again for my next holiday in Nk bec i feel that overall the rate is still reasonable.
Report this review
Nelda C. Families with older children United States of America, November 5, 2013
My Kimberley Experience

godd location, affordable, comfortable place to be on holiday
7.3
I had an enjoyable, comfortable and affordable stay in Kimberley Hotel. I think this was my second stay in Kimberley, and I'm ready to book again for another trip to Hongkong this Oct.2014, and where else but Kimberley Hotel. Kimberley Hotel is perfect for me since it's very convenient, near shopping areas as well as good restaurants at its disposal. I have felt safe and relaxed staying at this hotel. The staff were also very accomodating and warm.The ambiance is also nice and the romm very clean and comfortable. looking forward to dtaying here again on the 31st.
Report this review
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
centrally located

Upgraded to Suite, Clean, Centrally located
8.3
It was a good experience, as we were upgraded to a Suite. The hotel is located near shopping centres, restaurants and public transports.
Report this review
Irwin C. Families with older children Singapore, November 4, 2013
A splendid Stay.

The location the hotel is at, easy access to food and free shuttle services provided to airport express.
6.3
Report this review
Woi P. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Small room scale

location, airport shuttle, shopping
6.3
Report this review
Previous page 981 - 990 of 3630 reviews Next page
Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Mosque


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01