Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimberley Hotel

28 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
875 reviews

3491 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (875)
Sort by:
Lim K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2016
Not too bad

Location & clean
7.3
Was here more of a stop by for 2 nights and spent most of the time outside so nothing much to comment about. An average and fuss free hotel maybe?
Report this review
Andrew M. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2016
great location for a Hong Kong HOtel

the hotel itself, it's features and the location in TST
8.3
I enjoyed my stay for 3 nights. the 1st night was a bit noisy as there was a karaoke bar close by and until 02.00 you could clearly tell who could sing, and the louder ones were the ones that could not. A situation arose where my flight was delayed, and the quoted price for 4 hours more, was way greater than the total daily rate that I had paid via Agoda. There was no movement on this, however I was given two breakfast vouchers for each day. Thanks, but a solo traveller dines alone. Otherwise, the hotel is well placed, and was clean, and I will stay again, should the need arise.
Report this review
Jureerat S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 17, 2016
Good Location but a bit old

Location, Facilities, Staffs
7.7
Location, Facilities, Staffs are good. However, the hotel is old, rooms are very small. Beds are old.
Report this review
Chua K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Excellent Location

Location, staff hospitality, Breakfast
8.3
Although Kimberley Hotel is not new, but everything inside the room is well maintained.. I love the location very much.. It was 10 minutes walk from Tsim-Sha-Tsui MTR station, and 15 minutes walk from shopping center at Harbour City, Heritage 1881, etc.. If you don't want the breakfast in the hotel, there are 2 small resto "Cha-Chan-Theng" 1 minute walk from the hotel, serving excellent beef-noodle and steam-chicken dishes.. This hotel is value for the money you pay..
Report this review
Rungphet N. Solo travelers Thailand, January 12, 2016
Best hotel

Staff, location, clean room
9.7
very good
Report this review
Kitti S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 1, 2016
Hotel staffs is helpful but air condition is noisy

good staffs, clean room, good location
7
Report this review
Thorsten B. Solo travelers Germany, December 21, 2015
3 night stay @Kimberley

Location
4.3
Not much flexibility of the staff: When I arrived they sent me away again because I only had a union pay so could not leave the Visa deposit. English language is quite challenging for them. Room service is sloppy. To expensive for it's 3 star level. Rooms are very old, beds just so-so. You can get much more value for your money when staying @ B P International.
Report this review
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2015
Convenient mediocrity

Location, location, location
8
I had a disturbed first evening being co-located to audible lift wells; moreover,the mattress of smallish proportions {requested large bed} was monastically hard. My requirement for a silent abode was granted {two singles!} - noise abatement, over geometry, prevails any day.The hotel decor was to say the least, dated. The reception staff were pressurized and, thus, a little curt. Overall, not my first choice of hotel in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Ong L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2015
Review of hotel stay

Location n amenities
6.7
Good Hotel condition average
Report this review
Nicholas K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2015
Review

Bed, shower, location
8
Great!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 6150 reviews Next page
Kimberley Hotel Hong KongKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Lift lobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee HouseKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - HanamizukiKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Cascade LoungeKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SpaKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe with extra bedKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - StandardKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomKimberley Hotel Hong Kong - Mosque


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01