Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse

228, Pirun-dong, Jongno-gu, Jongno / Insadong, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kimchi Guesthouse Hanok
Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Entrance Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Kitchen Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities
Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Family room with bathroom Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Family room Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Map Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior
Area: Gyeongbokgung Palace Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Genevieve F. Solo travelers Philippines, April 4, 2015
Home Stay

Feeling at home
8.3
I don't really expect it going inside KIA tunnel. However, it is really feeling like home finding this hanok makes me feel like I'm living in korea. Plus the necessities you all need you will find there. It's just too cold in the bathroom even though have heater inside. Makes me worry if I wet it with the shower.
Report this review
Siok K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2015
Will go back again if i go Seoul.

Service, the space and the price is cheap
9.3
The service is very good. The owner got us a bigger room. Raining day, owner will provide umbrella. She even inform us the weather and introduce the good food nearby.
Report this review
Siok K. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2015
A taste of the olden day Korea

Location, spacial and worth the price
9
If you are looking for a traditional stay in Korea, a good location with good price and a good service, this is where you are looking for. Come and try especially during the winter season. The wooden heater flooring is the most warming place to lay on.
Report this review
Ida L. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2015
Comfortable stay

Comfortable stay, nice host, good location
7.7
Report this review
Ling L. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Great and helpful host, good location

Traditional Korean house, helpful host and walking distance to Gyeongbokgung Palace
7.3
Great experience to stay in the traditional Korean Hanok Guesthouse, warm heated room during cold winter night. Walking distance to Gyeongbokgung Palace and from there, we could walk to Gwanghwamun Square and a bit further we could reach Insadong or Bukchon Hanok Village. We arrived late due to flight delay and the host had been trying to reach us to make sure we found our way to the guesthouse. The host came out to the main road at 11pm in cold winter night to lead us back to the guesthouse. On the day of our departure, the host contacted our pick up driver to reconfirm pick up location and time to ensure our onward journey went smoothly. It was a great help since the host helped us communicate with the driver in Korean. Very helpful and kind host.
Report this review
Benjamin L. Couples France, September 28, 2014
Not worth your time or money

actually, nothing, everything went wrong
3.3
As we arrived the door was closed. It's one of the client who came open the door and informed us that "his group" had booked the entire guesthouse for the entire week so that something had to be wrong with our booking (which had already been paid online). There was not sign of the owner, no notes, nothing. Luckily, the "client" helped us to call the owner (as she would otherwise not come because her guesthouse was already fully booked). So what happened? She hadn't forgotten about us, but it looks like renting her entire guesthouse to a group for a week was too much of a good deal for her to respect her other bookings. So she came "pick us up" and took us to the guesthouse of one of "her friend?"... Seriously!?! I didn't spend 10min online picking the place I wanted to stay to be taken elsewhere without notice. And had the client not be around what would have happened with us, we had already paid for the room?!?! If she did it to us, she could as well do it to you, so spare you the trouble and go elsewhere.
Report this review
Cesare S. Solo travelers Italy, July 13, 2014
Very nice hanok guesthouse.

Location, hotel building, cozy atmosphere
8.3
Kimchi Guesthouse js a cery nice Hanok hotel. You amhave to sbare share the toilet and sleep on the floor, but everything is cozy and clean.
Report this review
Lorraine L. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
Small room with friendly owner

Friendly owner, close to palace and good food
7
It is very close to Gyeongbok-gung metro station. Remember to take exit 2 and walk towards paris baguette shop and turn left. It's all the way into the alley on the left. The owner will come show you the way if you can't find it. Very traditional room and experience the way Koreans sleep on the floor.
Report this review
Chi-Chen L. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
It was centrally located for a traditional stay.

Location, Friendly staff and Cleanness.
9
It was a value for money and the rooms were cozy and warm for winter. The host is extremely nice and the place is very clean. The location of Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse is close to subway and other forms of transportation, very easy to get around Seoul.
Report this review
Adeline C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Comfortable traditional house with modern amenties

Genuinely a Hanok house with wifi provided, host was friendly and is able to speak english, basic breakfast is provided
8.3
This guesthouse is truly one of a kind. Although the location is among shops, train stations and some attractions, it is a relatively peaceful area. The host was able to communicate in English and she was very hospitable. Sleeping on heated floor was also a great experience. Though it is a traditional house, many modern appliances was available included a washing machine and a reasonably equipped kitchen. I highly recommend this guesthouse!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kimchi Hanok Guesthouse SeoulKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - EntranceKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - KitchenKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Family room with bathroomKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Family roomKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - MapKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorKimchi Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01