Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kimon Athens Hotel

Apollonos, Plaka, Athens, Greece 10556

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 45 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Guillaume P. Couples France, March 30, 2016
very nice time!
5.3
Located in the heart of Plaka. Nice room, 204, with balcony. Lovely staff. Great hotel!
Report this review
Lu S. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2015
Cleanliness and helpful staff

Clean, staff, good rate
7.3
The hotel location was hard to find as it hiding on a small street, however it nearby the Plaka area which is convenient to travel around.
Report this review
Lu S. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2015
Worth the money

Location, hotel rate, roof top view
6.7
Enjoyable, however quite hard to find the hotel as it hidden along the road side..
Report this review
How P. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Great Location

Location, Friendly Staff and Cleanliness
8.3
My bf and I checked-in around 12.30am, but their reception still open and the staff is very polite and informative, we felt welcomed. Overall the room is clean.
Report this review
Chong Y. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Hotel near the port

Location of the hotel
7.7
The hotel is located at the small alley which took us sometime to find it, the hotel room was fair for a night stay.
Report this review
Lei J. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
small hotel near city center

near acropolis and shopping area, staff are polite and helpful
6
Hotel is very basic, toilet is a little too small for comfort. 10mins walk to city center and acropolis, though the street where hotel is at was a little too dark and quiet.
Report this review
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
4 night stay at Hotel Kimon in Athens

Location, friendliness of staff and the comfort of the room(s)
8.3
We very much enjoyed our 4 night stay at the hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, in particular Katerina, who always had a smile on her face and gave us very good advice. The situation of the hotel is ideal, being just a few minutes' walk from Syntagma Square ans less than a minute from the tavernas and tourist areas of the Plaka. Although it does not have a very imposing front entrance, compared to others in Apollonos Street, or any lifts, it was excellent value for money and we would definitely stay there again. The view from the back of the roof-top terrace is stunning.
Report this review
Daniel J. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2014
my experience in athens

1) location i didnt spend a cent on public transport but went everywhere on foot ( except from and to the airport) 2) location next to all the restaurants that are open almost all night- cd not get
8.3
Very enjoyable I came at at 11 pm on the night of the full moon when acropolis was free and all kit. It took me less than 20 minutes to go there
Report this review
Szu C. Couples Taiwan, June 23, 2014
some equipments need to be improved

nice bed, friendly staff, and good price
6.7
1.Separation of washroom and bathroom needs to be improved. 2.the sink was easy to stuck 3.wifi was not stable.
Report this review
Rene W. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2014
Decent hotel for the price

Location location location
6.3
It is a simple but clean room that is located in a good area that is convenient for tourists to go about to sightsee and shop.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
Kimon Athens Hotel AthensKimon Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorKimon Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - ViewKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - BathroomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - BathroomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - BathroomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorKimon Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorKimon Athens Hotel Athens - ViewKimon Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorKimon Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorKimon Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorKimon Athens Hotel Athens - BathroomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - BathroomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - BathroomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Guest RoomKimon Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04