Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kinabalu Daya Hotel

Lot 3 and 4 Block 9 Jalan Pantai, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 2565 reviews

1796 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2565)
Sort by:
Kong B. Families with older children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Close to Food & Shopping

Near nice street food like "Bak Kut Teh" and noodle cafes. Walking distance to shopping malls like the Suria KK. Hotel staff very helpful.
6
Overall stay was OK, and served the purpose of our trip. However, the hotel need alot of improvement in terms of design, cleanliness and general repairs. Staff was however friendly and patience. Bellboy was extremely helpful to us.
Report this review
Norzarina S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Ideally located

It is in the midst of town. The local Sunday market is 5 mins walk from the hotel. To the left and right of the hotel are modern shopping centers.
7.3
Report this review
Laurent L. Couples France, August 18, 2013
Terrible Internet Access

Location, Sea, Sun
6.3
I was thinking Best Western hotels were more high-class, the room was very small with bad window design but the worst is definitely the Internet access, they give you coupon per each device you want to connect and it bounces all the time, the connection is weak and slow, well so terrible if you have to do some work or emails. Overall the hotel is okay and the staff is nice and helpful, the room is clean. Anyhow, do not go to this hotel to relax, you can hear every noise from the corridor and each time one of you neighbor closes its door, you will hear a big noise... However the hotel is well located downtown near the per, fish market and bars but I do not recommend you this hotel. The island beaches are fantastic, our favorite was Manukan. You can easily Nemo's family by scuba diving. Awesome place!
Report this review
Chin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Overall satisfy

Location, Cleaniless, Services
6
Overall satisfy, strategic location, cleanliness, consider new, not so noisy, staff services provide overall is satisfy, the foods is so so only, simple, but bit salty, so their is a room to improve on the foods, it would be better if serve with local foods like nasi lemak and other
Report this review
Amran A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2013
nice & simple

central location, cheap, private
7.3
Nice. I was out all the time doing business arrangement
Report this review
Scott A. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2013
Poor hotel in need of serious Maintenace

Location is good for shopping and local restaurants
5.7
This was my second stay at the hotel. I was pretty unhappy with the hotel after the last stay. The key cards for entering your room seemed to always lose there info. I daily had to go to the front desk to get them to rescan the card so i could enter my room. Obviously with many trips up and down on the elevator. The internet is always down. If you call the front desk they can reset the system so it will work again. However they wont do anything unless someone calls to complain. One day the cleaning lady never cleaned the room we came back at 5PM and the room was the same as we left it. I just called down and requested towels since we were tired and did not want to be bothered with the cleaning lady in the room for a half hour. I also purchased and set up a tour with the tour desk at about 11 in the morning. i received a call at 8:30 PM in the room that the tour was full and we could not go. They did refund me but at 8:30 PM i had no way to book something else so they completely screwed up a day of my vacation. The worst part is no one really cared at all... I will never stay there again or any other Best Western.
Report this review
Goh Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2013
The condition of the hotel is old

Centraly located, convinience for food and transportation
5.3
Normal business hotel, rundown and not very clean. Need renovation. Situated in tge business district with decent food store around and can get transportation easily. Staff normal performances with very old bathromm. Very d building and can be a little noice at night. Wifi is not strong enough and not tecomand to stay for long term.
Report this review
Ahkaw J. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2013
FRIENDLY SRAFF AND CENTRALLY LOCATRD

FRIENDLY EFFICIENT GOOD BREAKFAST
8.3
Report this review
Pui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
sandakan is a better place in sabah, but not kk

good service
8
Report this review
Kie T. Groups Indonesia, August 13, 2013
it's not really good for staying here

breakfast, near to beach and airport
6
i was not satisfied, because when i was just arrived there, the room was not ready, i mean they are not cleaning the room yet when we arrived there. and the facilities there isn't complete, like, there were no towel, no toothpaste, toothbrush, no shower cap, the service was very slow. and if we want to use computer for internet there, we must pay per hours 1 rm. but the good things i found there, are the breakfast was pretty good and the hotel is near to beach. i think that's all
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1796 reviews Next page
Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota KinabaluKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Nearby AttractionKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double/TwinKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Living RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Complimentary Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Wisma Merdeka Complex and Suria Shopping MallKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunters Cafe & Restaurant Entrance ViewKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Main LobbyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Recreational FacilitiesKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunters TerraceKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Inai Reflexology Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunters Cafe & RestaurantKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Massage BedKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Suite RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Water Station AvailableKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05