Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kinabalu Daya Hotel

Lot 3 and 4 Block 9 Jalan Pantai, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
2520 reviews

1759 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2520)
Sort by:
Cecilia C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Decent, clean and affordable place in a city

Close to shopping, eateries, and the sea.
7.7
I'm a frequent client of this hotel. Whenever I have meetings and/or courses, I would stay here. It's very close to shopping areas and eateries. There's a library nearby too.
Report this review
Lionel L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Central location

Location, location, location
5
On the balance of things it was acceptable, central location but little else to shout about. The service staff were surly and not helpful whilst the rooms were really small though generally clean.
Report this review
Chun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
In city center

strategic location
7.3
Report this review
Oi S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
it's a good place for holiday

nice breakfast, near the pier and many restaurants nearby
8.7
the staff are nice. It locates in the city centre and many tourists'spot can be access on foot
Report this review
Stanley B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Rather disappointing experience

Centrally located with easy access around town....but a great safety risk to ponder!
5.3
I choose the hotel due to the fact that I've stayed at Best Western hotels around Asia & this was a disappointing experience mainly due to the 10"x12" confined living space where there was literally no room for casual mobility without thinking twice and its quite odd that many places in KK have tight arrangements between furniture & moving space. What is most worrying though is that the fire access doors on almost every floor is not accessible. When the management of such establishment do not give importance to its customers then I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Report this review
Robert T. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
Worse than we expected

Location and leaving it
3.7
We picked this hotel because It was close to ferry terminal as we had an early departure, and we're not expecting much after reading various reviews. Unfortunately we were surprised by the poor condition of the roomHotel compliant - Room condition. Breakfast room did not open until 7am. We have stayed at quite a few Best Western hotels as we thought they maintained a standard, will take more note of individual hotel reviews in future. There are better and cheaper hotels in Kota Kinabalu.
Report this review
Oi S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2013
economic, easy to access

many restaurant nearby, n nearly the Jesseston Pier to go to islands
8.3
wifi is not stable in some of the rooms as we stayed in 3 kinds of rooms in 4 days
Report this review
Jun S. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2013
a bit pricey but it's convenient

convenient, friendly, speaks english
5.7
Overall,it was a bit below par in the cleanliness. A little dark and very tight in room and walkway but location is high recommended.
Report this review
Rosemary L. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Convenience and easy access

Close to major banks, surrounded by good restaurants and eateries and within walking distance to major shopping complexes
6.7
It was good, easy accessible and within walking distance, fast check in and check out and staff were friendly.
Report this review
Peter D. Families with older children Switzerland, July 22, 2013
it is not best western standard

location midtown
5
nor what I expected from a Best Western, lower standard
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1759 reviews Next page
Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota KinabaluKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Nearby AttractionKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Nearby AttractionKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Nearby AttractionKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Kinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double/TwinKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Living RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business Suite Living RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room InteriorKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room InteriorKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room InteriorKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - TerraceKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunter CafeKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Hunter TerraceKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Double/Twin Room OnlyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Double/Twin Room OnlyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Double/Twin Room OnlyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - business suiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business SuiteKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double/Twin Room OnlyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double/Twin Room OnlyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - FamilyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - FamilyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Business suite roomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double/Twin Room OnlyKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomKinabalu Daya Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01