or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kinabalu Mountain Lodge

Kinabalu Park, Kundasang, Kinabalu National Park, Malaysia 88670 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Dormitory Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Dormitory room with 4 bed Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Living area Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Balcony Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Mount Kinabalu Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - View from balcony Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Moth Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Double room Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Balcony with garden and forest view Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Family room with forest view balcony Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Family room with balcony Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Japanese room Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Moth Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - BBQ area with forest view
Area: Kundasang Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
437 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Wei W. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Friendly staff and awesome location to getaway

Nature, Quiet & reasonably priced
8
Great
Bikor L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Natural environment is the best

Friendly staffs, Cold weather, relax
8.3
Leong R. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Overall is great!!

Great, Nice, Superb
8.7
Overall was fine to me and my friends, since we were students afterall. The breakfast provided was nice-looking and tasty. The staffs were friendly and responsible when we were staying. Their services were nice. Just that, there was a little problem about the hot shower. What should I say to the Kinabalu Mountain Lodge?? It was nice staying place for backpackers, couple and students who want to save the staying budget.
Yuk Y. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2014
As per my previous review. This is my return stay.

As per my previous review.
8.7
After a tiring climb of Mt Kinabalu, it was so warming to see the staffs grabbing our bags from the entrance stairs to our rooms even before we check in. They have been expecting our return.
Matthew C. Groups Australia, June 26, 2014
Great hotel however a tad noisy. Highly recommende

Great food, great staff, great locatuon
8.7
Enjoyable. They organize everything for you. Location is outstanding
Chee T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Great!!

Nice, Cool, Great
9.3
Yuk Y. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Excellent value for money for the suitable person.

Heaven for insects and birds photography/watchers, very friendly and helpful staffs, beautiful views.
8.7
For us, nature lovers, everything was great except the sound proofing as the whole building is wooden. The wash room would help with more protection against the chilly wind. The water heater was great.
Danielle M. Groups Australia, June 22, 2014
Bugs galore!

Kinabalu Mountain Lodge
7.3
Amazing amount of moths, if you are into creatures, this is the place for you. Moths, Beetles, Grasshoppers everywhere, especially when the sun goes down. Very friendly and helpful staff who served us a great dinner and breakfast. Being vegetarian was not a problem. All bathrooms are shared and the hot water does not last long and is not very hot, but it wasn't anywhere in Malaysian Borneo. The balcony of the main guest area is fantastic, looking out over the valley. The room was very basic but comfortable, unfortunately with a few resident ants, which when sleeping on the ground Japanese style makes for ants in the bed. Due to the amount of insects at the place and the semi outdoors nature of the bathroom there is a lot of human bug interaction. I don't see this as a negative but some people may.
Malik H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2014
ok lah

good
4.3
Novelie M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
not worth for money. staff not friendly

good place to escape from city life.
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Hotel ExteriorKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - DormitoryKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Dormitory room with 4 bed Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Living areaKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - BalconyKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Mount KinabaluKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - View from balconyKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - MothKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Double room Kinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Balcony with garden and forest viewKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Family room with forest view balconyKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Family room with balconyKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - Japanese roomKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - MothKinabalu Mountain Lodge Kinabalu National Park - BBQ area with forest view

Customer Reviews - Kinabalu Mountain Lodge, Kinabalu National Park

AS-AGWEB-3A07