Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 246 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 246 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Lih C.
Malaysia
August 04, 2016
Perfect view for mount Kinabalu
Villa type room. Good view for mount Kinabalu in front the room. Kitchen facilities and BBQ facilities.

Lih C.
Malaysia
August 04, 2016
Perfect view for mount Kinabalu
Villa type room. Good view for mount Kinabalu in front the room. Kitchen facilities and BBQ facilities.

Lih C.
Malaysia
July 31, 2016
Very good environment
Our rooms located at just in front of mount Kinabalu. Enjoy the environment. 180 degree full view for mount Kinabalu.

Kuok L.
Malaysia
July 26, 2016
Excellent
Very good

HASANAH H.
Malaysia
July 16, 2016
An awesome scenery to wake up to.
It was a good holiday for us with the view of Kinabalu right in front of us. We shall definitely come again

bilman H.
Indonesia
July 12, 2016
The best place to enjoy Mt Kinabalu view
Very comfortable place to relaxing while enjoying mt Kinabalu view. Quite close to Desa farm. One negative comment is the two restaurants on the kinabalu park only provide buffet during lunch time. Not much choice during lunch time specially for my kids and my parrents.

TECK L.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
Good
Good

Carolyn P.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
bad room allocation ruined my peaceful holiday and relaxation
The reception allocate me at the Hill Lodge No.9 which is completely absurd. I pay the same amount with the other guests but I don't get the Mount Kinabalu view as the rest guest does. For me that is so intolerable at all! And due to that, it completely change my mood during the entire stay and disturb my whole holiday and relaxation. I did try to call the reception hoping they will understand so that they probably can move me to other lodge, but sadly they said its fully booked, and most of the rooms (with Mount K view in Hill Lodge all are already taken), but weird thing is I was on-time and I thought they check-in time is at 14:00 p.m.??!!! I came sharp at 14:00 p.m. and I usually follow the rules never came earlier than that but unfortunately the Kinabalu Park reception staffs prefer the first come first serve basis check-in?? I just don't understand! Even, I did put special request earlier for the bedding type which is twin and that one also they messed it up. They put me and my brother at the same bed which is King bed type! Imagine me and my brother (man and woman sibling same bed??!!) Crazy!! Can the staffs even read! So I demanded for twin-bed but then again they put me at the UGLY lodge without a view, I just can't accept it! Why don't you allocate us at the right bedding type on the first place??!!! Very unprofessional and not well-trained at all! And until now i still don't get it and don't really know what system are they using to check-in the guests. "Based on your favorites? tourist-guide, mountain-guide that you know? somebody you know you give great view?" This type of 'bureaucracy' i don't think it exist anymore especially in this modern era, probably only happening in Kinabalu Park! Completely unacceptable at all! And f you ask me whether i will come back again, definitely NO, NOT ANYMORE, the staffs are completely passive and not helpful, thus not accommodating at all, it's like they messed up everything and the only thing they

WONG P.
Singapore
July 11, 2016
Excellent
Love the hotel

john H.
Malaysia
July 03, 2016
Room service
First day normally all is okay, but second day don't no why after room service no ready the bathrobe.