My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

King George Hotel

334 Mason Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Two Double Beds King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Queen Bed King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lounge Area King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Winston’s Wine Bar King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant
King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Surroundings
Hotel Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Ho W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2013
Good design but small rooms

very near to town center
6.7
Very convenient, close to downtown and shopping malls. However, the rooms are quite small. The bed is not big too. Quite expensive due to a number of conferences in San Francisco at that time.
Ralph G. Business travelers Philippines, April 13, 2013
Good staff, location; average rooms

Location, Staff, Value for Money
8.3
King George is value for money. It is at Union Square, which is near the best shopping places and restaurants in downtown San Francisco. Good English-speaking staff. The rooms are average as they could be cleaner. I saw strands of hair on my bed when I arrived during my first night. If your room doesn't have a working desk/table, you will need to request for one. Good thing the hotel has very good staff. The hotel is about 100 years old and the elevator is slow. Still, all things considered, King George is value for money.
Xiaoxiu C. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2013
a quite comfortable hotel with great location

great location
6
James D. Couples Australia, March 6, 2013
old

Bar staff Maneulle
5.7
old, shower terrible noise of other room, stay somewhere else
Peter F. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great location, pleasant stay, good price

Good location in center of San Francisco
7
The King George is a smaller boutique hotel located very close to San Francisco's Union Square and near many restaraunts and shopping. While a basic room, it was comfortable and had a pleasant staff.
Pavel P. Solo travelers Israel, January 22, 2013
Good Location, Bad hotel

Location only
3.7
The hotel located at Mason st, 2 minutes from the union square, small, dirty, lousy
Travel tip: I will never book this hotel again, boutique my ass
Arkadej U. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
great location - right in downtown

near shopping area, nearby parking
8
i liked the place. it was good because it had shopping places right next door and the parking which is really hard to find was also close by. in addition the room was clean.
Miklos V. Couples Hungary, December 29, 2012
King George Hotel

friendly staff
7.7
WE stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Room and service was good, but the parking cost is incredible. Even if they have an agreement with parking lot it costs a lot. But location is the best. Not noisy but close to square.
Wai C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Great Location and reasonably priced

Friendly staffs
9
Nice hotel located in a convenient area. The staffs were friendly and rooms were neat. Price was also pretty reasonable.
Yihsuan H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 14, 2012
it's ok to live in sfo

not expensive
8
to stay one night in this hotel, i can sleep well. they are very kind and smile to everyone. although i can hear some voice outside the room door, it's ok for me. i will consider to live here if i travel in sfo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

King George Hotel San Francisco (CA)King George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Two Double BedsKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Queen BedKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - LobbyKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lounge AreaKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - LobbyKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - LobbyKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Winston’s Wine BarKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorKing George Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A07