Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wai P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Centrally located boutique hotel
Ideal location to visit the Royal Palace. Near to Naga world casino & walking distance to nearby good restaurants.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Bjornar R. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Satisfied with the stay
It was clean room and bathroom. The bed was good and everything worked well. Breakfast was a little bit below expectations, since we were reading some reviews before we came. We used the rooftop swimming (small) pool and bar the 2 nights we stayed here. We liked it, nice view, only thing there were no serving in the bar the second night but not big problem.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Brent H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Overall a nice stay!
The King Grand Boutique is a nice, cozy boutique hotel located on a quiet street in a good area of town. My family stayed at the Queen Grand Boutique right next door a couple nights before trying the King Grand Boutique. The staff at the KGB is very nice and friendly and the pools were great for the kids. One knock against the KGB is not paying attention to the small details, unlike the Queen Grand Boutique. The upstairs pool area needs some attention as there was a broken chair, some of the equipment was rusty from being around water all the time and the bar area needs some maintenance as the sun has taken a toll. I was also disappointed that breakfast was not ready at 6 a.m. as we were told the morning we had to check out early to get to the airport. If breakfast had been ready at 6 a.m. we would have had time to eat but since it wasn't ready and clearly wasn't going to ready soon my family had to miss breakfast that morning. That was disappointing because overall the food was really good (except for the stale cereal).
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Brent H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Overall a nice hotel
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was OK. Rooms were clean. Beds fairly comfortable. With some attention to small details this could be an outstanding hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Michael S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very nice hotel
A very friendly helpful staff. I defiantly would stay here again. The only negative is that the wifi was very slow.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

glenis T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great Hotel
I have stayed here many times and it's my favourite in Phnom Penh
Reviewed May 16, 2016

aloysius T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
Visitor came to hote after he left a call to confirm all is ok is a job well donebfor the safety of customer
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Adrian F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Excellent!
Hotel situated on a side street off the main road very close to the Royal Palace - nice and quite in the evenings. Facilities could not be faulted, two small 'plunge' pools, one by the breakfast area and one in the 'Sky Bar', both open to the stars. Travel arrangements can be made at the hotel and offer good value for money. The lady in charge is very knowledgeable. The staff have a good command of English and are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Philip M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Value for money,nice location,friendly helpful sta
Enjoyed our stay at the King Grand Boutique and have stayed here many times in the past.Rooms are a good size and clean. Great location on riverfront close to main tourist attractions such as Royal Palace,Silver Pagoda etc. The street has a wonderful ambiance and friendly and helpful tuk-tuk drivers outside the hotel.Buffet Breakfast was very good and nice selection of food.Restaurant serves beautiful meals. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.The SkyBar on the roof was a great place to cool down in thepool and a nice cocktail after a long day in the hot weather. I would highly recommend this hotel and a wonderful place to stay next time you visit Phnom Penh.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Richard B. from Slovakia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice stay
We´´ve had a nice stay at this hotel. It´s close to Grand palace.
Reviewed April 17, 2016