Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

King Grand Boutique Hotel

No. 18, Street 258, Sang Kat Chak Tomuk, Khan Daun Penh, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1467 reviews

1099 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1467)
Sort by:
Low K. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Good Stay Comfort

Near restaurant, friendly staffs, nice simple breakfast
7.3
I like the swimming pool although small, but only me enjoy. Good tour guide can speech english..
Report this review
Roy M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2014
This hotel is good for several reasons. The hot

Location, reasonably priced and good staff on hand.
9
The hotel is located not to far from the riverfront activities. The price is reasonable for the type of hotel you get. It is very clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable. The buffet was ok. It does not have a big selection but for this type of hotel it offered more than these type of hotels do. The pool while small was clean and inviting. The location is good but you still need transportation which is easily available outside the hotel. Overall it is a good hotel and I'll stay here again.
Report this review
Rose F. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 14, 2014
Great history in city, great riverfront

Pools, lifts, the chilled cold facecloth on arrival at hotel
4.3
Overall it was ok, but the attitude of the tour desk woman was frustrating. I asked for arrangement of Vietnam visa and she quoted a very high price. I queried it, then politely told her I would shop around. She become very grumpy and aggressive, saying I would not find cheaper, or faster (she quoted $75usd for almost a 2 day delay on visa). I went elsewhere and got it same day for $60. She was constantly trying to push tours on me even when I had tuktuks booked for things already, she would get in my face and say "how much, how much you pay" and get all sulky when I told her what I was paying for tuktuk tour. Pretty disappointing front for the company given she sits in the main lobby to hit up guests. Other than that no other complaints, everything was fairly adequate for a few days stay.
Report this review
Nai K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Good location, value for money

clean, value for money, nice staffs
7.7
Overall good, except be careful with the surrounding...saw a snatch thief on motorcyle at night in front of the hotel, due to the road is small and dark
Report this review
Clemens P. Couples Germany, May 12, 2014
friendly service, good breakfast

friendly service, good breakfast, location
7.7
PRO - the location is very good near Phnom Penh's riverside - staff is friendly and competent - there is a nice rooftop pool, and you can even access the neighbor hotel pool bar, which is even better! Cocktails are nice! - breakfast has a good selection, try the Khmer beef noodles! CON - we felt the room aircon not cool enough - the room slippers were used so we had to ask staff to change - they don't have free airport pickup - be careful with their travel agent at the reception (their Siem Reap service is not so reliable, if you travel to Angkor)
Report this review
Paul T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2014
Fantastic

Everything, would not be able to complain about anything at all
10
The Hotel was Fantastic, 3rd time staying at this Hotlel, the staff are really friendly and helpful with nothing to much trouble
Report this review
Jie T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
It is a good hotel in Phnom Penn

Good location: The hotel is quite closed to Mekong river, Royal Palace and National museum. Clean and comfortable room: All facilities inside the room are new and clean. The staff are friendly.
8.3
Report this review
Eileen W. Couples Indonesia, May 3, 2014
Just Okay

Just okay
3.3
The hotel is quite far from central town. The breakfast is not variate and just okay.
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2014
Professional

Location breakfast staff
7.7
Helpfull staff nice room and breakfast wAs good good value for money
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable, great room

Clean, comfortable, great room
8.3
Clean, comfortable, great room. Wonderful staff, great breakfast too. Only downside is pool is in dining area, so you can't really swim hard or do laps without flooding dining area! And modems definitely need to be upgraded, could not open sites from my room, only when I sat outside it. That said, great staff, great location, nice rooms. Will be back!
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 1099 reviews Next page
King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel entrance King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Double BedroomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe pool King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe pool view King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh -  DoubleKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite BathroomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Food King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BuffetKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - King Grand SuiteKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Double room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Triple King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TRIPLEKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TripleKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Bath Room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Double room King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard roomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Delxuedouble King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Delxue Triple King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Delxue TwinKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Room top Pool King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe twin King Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FlowersKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesKing Grand Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04